Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, distinctive penny tiles
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Oct 20, 2012

We used these penny tiles on a new bathroom floor in our 1850s home. They are absolutely gorgeous, and striking--unlike any tile we've seen anywhere else. While high-gloss tile was a risky choice for a bathroom floor, the tiny surface scratches that did appear during the installation of a pedestal sink and toilet on top of this tile do not show up unless you crouch on the floor to look for them, and even then, it's a matter of how the light is shining. We paired this tile with an unsanded slate grey grout (a true medium grey), which looks about perfect--we avoided white for two reasons: fear of every strand of hair or crumb of dirt showing up on it, and fear that you'd note the glaringly white grout before you see the glossy deep blue tiles (there is a good deal of grout on your floor, given the true penny sized tile). The tiles form small nubs and, walked on as a floor, are less slippery when wet than a large glossy tile would be--but areas prone to wetness still do need bathmats. Also, I should add that we ordered 7 boxes (around 70 square feet) from Overstock.com and found not a single broken tile or defect... a significantly better record than that of our local big box store, and with a tile color and size that I've not seen available anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Sringfield, PA,  Jun 6, 2011

This tile is the most beautiful tile I have ever seen. We chose it for our 20s house. We thought it kept in with the period while still being colorful and a little fun. It was exactly what we were looking for for our small upstairs bathroom. We chose white grout and that with the reflective surface of the tile really brightened up the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny Tile
 from Worthington, OH,  Aug 5, 2010

I know when some people think of Penny tile the thought of "old fashion" comes to mind. But let me tell you it doesn't happen with this tile. It has a true cobalt blue that takes your breath away. Even my kids (age 21 and 23) thought I was crazy to want this tile for my counter in the bathroom. Once it came and we took a look at it everyone said this is the tile to go with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesome
 from Wilmette, IL,  Nov 26, 2012

The tiles were great. I used them for my son's shower floor. I inlaid white penny tiles in a diamond pattern and also used the blue penny in the shower floor / trim. They worked out great and were the best price I could find on the.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Deep cobalt blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tiles were good. Nothing broken, all uniform.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

What gorgeous tile--exactly as expected and shipped fast without breakage. Challenging to lay, as all penny style tile is, but worth the effort. (Does require skill and two people for the job.) Paired the tile with a gray grout, bright white wainscoting, light blue wall, and chrome fixtures in a main floor guest bath. Beautiful and unique!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price. Arrived promptly.
 from Houston, TX,  May 24, 2011

Ordered this tile to repair our pool. It was exactly as described and the price was the lowest I found online. Plus free shipping made it the best bargain all around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic tiles
 from Oslo, Norway,  Apr 19, 2011

Beautiful tiles, just as described and superfast shipping overseas. We would definietly buy more from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cobalt penny tiles
 from E.Stroudsburg, PA,  Jul 24, 2010

I ordered the cobalt blue tiles for my bathroom and got the green instead. I called overstock and the operator took care of the problem immediately. He reordered the correct color. I got them in 2 days. They are more beautiful in person than on the computer screen! These will add such a punch to my bath and most of all, they were affordable. Thanks again for doing such a great job, Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top