Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate - buy them!
 from Philly suburbs,  Nov 3, 2010

As a designer, I have never purchased bulk tile without first obtaining a sample. I purchased these for my kitchen backsplash. The color was true to the online image and the quality passes my high standards. Great value too! Shipment arrived in 2 days without damage. I would recommend these to any client.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Nov 19, 2010

It is a nice tile and I am very pleased with results. Color is light beige (think coffee with a lot of milk) You should keep in mind though that the installation requires some different skills than the usual tile and it really takes a lot of grout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Houston,  Sep 12, 2014

Geat looking tile! We used it as a bathroom floor. Laying the tile is harder than you would think, use a pro if you're not sure, it'll be worth the money, and be prepared to grout forever!! But it's really, really worth the work, could not be happier with the results! Oh, and Overstock saves you about $*** a case!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing
 from Georgia,  Sep 3, 2014

This tile is so different and looked amazing when installed as a backsplash. Contractor said it was a pain to cut and fit, but it turned out great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Bridgeport, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

Color is very different from the picture shown...cannot use it. Since Overstock can't send samples, I only ordered one box, just in case. Tile is very nice and looks end, it is just more yellow than shown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile Penny Cafe Porcelain Mosaic Tiles
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 11, 2013

The color is very nice neutral but with some darker interest in each of the circles on its edge. It is very nice and I got a good price less than XX dollars for the pack of 10 tiles. A great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but my contractor not so much.
 from St. Lawrence County, NY,  Oct 24, 2013

I love this tile, but my contractor found that when he was installing, it took much longer due to inconsistency in the width between the tiles. He is not impressed. He said it took two hours where it should have been about 20 minutes. However, I still like the look even if it's flawed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile for the money
 from New Mexico,  Aug 8, 2013

This tile is so unique and everyone who sees it love it. I used it as a backsplash in my kitchen with linen colored grout. It comes in great colors and arrived quickly without any breakage or damage. Can't beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Dec 28, 2012

Fantastic penny tile! Used for our kitchen backsplash - it looks wonderful! Nice taupe center with a thin band of dark chocolate brown around the edge of each tile. Really unique look! We had ordered a solid colored glass backsplash that went on back order (through another site) so I canceled that order and found this tile....funny how things work out. Saved a ton of money and have a much more unique looking backsplash - nearly solid in color but the outer edge color helps break it up just enough to give it some interest. Would love to use this tile in another color somewhere else in the house. Can't be beat for the price and as always - overstock had it at our house within a few days. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - not one piece broken in delivery (had 4 boxes delivered).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile
 from Connecticut,  Oct 28, 2012

The tiles are absolutely beautiful. We live in an old colonial house and used the tile in our half bathroom. It adds charm and looks perfect. Our contractor did a good job in installing it but you need to start it perfectly or else you'll see the seams. The tile feels great on bare feet. I used a dark brown color on the wall, a crystal chandelier. ad white cotton pedestal sink and skirted toilet. The bathroom looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tile!
 from SD,  Aug 5, 2012

This tile was a great buy. Picture on site very close to actual look of tile. Easy to install for my DIYer husband. Adds a lot to our kitchen as a backsplash. High end look for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiles
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2012

Love the tiles. Great price, easy to put up. Used as a back splash around the tub. Used a lighter color grout to make the Penny Rounds stand out. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, Caffe color with the outer edges a darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Tile!!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

We laid this tile in our downstairs half bath. I love the look and feel under my feet. It is smooth and provides an interesting texture visually. We used a grout similar to the center of the tile to make the edges pop and we love it. We have gotten many complimentst. I would love to see it as a backsplash but have no place to use it. You may want to consider a professional to lay the tile. My husband is a contractor and sought advice from a tile expert prior to laying it. Be careful and make sure you a have straight line to follow or you will notice the tiles may look off center when you grout. If laid correctly, you won't be disappointed with this choice of tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from westfield, nj,  Oct 6, 2011

Used this tile as my kitchen back splash and I love it! Definitely needed a professional to install, but worth it. Goes with my urban farmhouse look. Vintage yet contemporary. The price here was good, but I also found it on a home improvement store's website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good match
 from LA CALIFORNIA,  Aug 17, 2011

well described, quick delivery, good color match --- would recommend less expensive than other companies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny that's like Pottery
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful tile, I would say the color is much warmer than the picture appears. It is more of a brown than a putty which is what I was expecting. The outer edges have a nice chocolate rim with tiny specs of mediterranean blue but you actually wont see the blue unless you examine the tile closely. It reminds me of pottery and it certainly will make a statement wherever you use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top