Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For pro tilers only
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 19, 2010

I'm so glad a professional tile installer put this tile in my bathroom for me! Although the "pebbles" are manufactured on sheets, the sheets don't fit or merge together on any side to create a cohesive flow. My installer resorted to hand-placing many of the pebbles into the gaps left when applying one sheet next to another. He did a great job and the tile is very cute finished, but it took more hours and labor $ than expected. Woe betide the newbie do-it-yourselfer on this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used For Backsplash
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 29, 2011

I purchased this and used two boxes to do a small backsplash. I used a grey grout. The product is good, and gives a pretty unique look. I will say that with hindsight, I actually think less contrast with the grout would be better. I wish I had used a pure white. I think this would be an outstanding shower floor, or shower walls. The price/value is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great result!
 from chgo, il,  May 22, 2010

Just finished up our kitchen backsplash project. White tiles and bright white grout. We're very pleased with the result. Excellent product, great value. And I have extras! Check out the major consumer online sales site for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but labor intensive
 from MA,  Feb 22, 2012

The tiles are a great compromise between natural pebbles and ceramic tile. They will require a lot of tweaking to make the squares fit. My tile guy put them down on thin set, then cut the mesh with a box cutter knife and smooshed the squares together to blur the lines. I used a dark brown grout, and you can clearly see a pattern in the squares, but it is kind of cool. If you use a light or white grout, you wont see the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good although the squares do not fit snug together which is an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tile
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

We used these on a shower floor and wall. Very pretty, easy to install, looks great with a medium grey grout. The tile is good quality and arrived well packaged and with no breakage. The only thing to note is that the tile is thinner than most tile, which should only make a difference if you're mixing it with other tiles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique look
 from Texas Hill Country,  Dec 16, 2010

These tiles look so good on my shower floor. I wanted a natural look without the bumpiness of true pebbles and these fit the bill perfectly. We were a little concerned with them being slippery when wet but the grout in between fixed that concern. My tile guy had was worried about fitting them against the shower wall but after a little imagination and a pair of scissors (to cut a few loose and fill in the voids) he worked that out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa look
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 3, 2010

this tile looks really good, perfect for showerfloor or wall, gives it an expensive look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tile.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

This tile is sooooooo beautiful and highly reflective, looks better in real life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Plymouth, ma,  Jan 25, 2014

My floor looks beautiful! Yes I took some hand placing, but it was well worth the effort. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 15, 2013

It is very nice tile. Pricing is a bit high, but for this type of tile it's normal. Looks like gorgeous lace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, high quality. Glossy finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grout cracks
 from Garden Valley, CA,  May 7, 2013

After installing, the grout lines around the tile very, and some are not wide enough which makes the tiles crack, After one month had to remove from the floor of our shower and had to have an installer install different tile. It might work as a backsplash, but cannot withstand any heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile 11x11-in Quarry White Gloss Porcelain
 from long beach,ny,  Mar 9, 2013

this tile was exactly what i was looking for... they arrived quickly and service was perfect.... could not ask for anything more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tile
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I installed this tile in our guest bathroom, and absolutely love the way it looks and the quality. The only thing I would make people aware of is that you have to do a little manual manipulation to get the sheets to match up and avoid obvious "seams". Installing this tile was more difficult than regularly shaped tile, which is the only reason I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. That being said, I love the look! But I'm glad I was installing it in a small bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Suitable for high-traffic floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging but quite nice
 from Texas,  Jul 4, 2012

I'm not sure I would have purchased this tile for my bathroom floor if I had realized how challenging it was going to be to blend the edges of the squares. The tile guy didn't work very hard at it so I spent the weekend pulling up and repositioning tile. If you like the divisions between the squares showing, you'll love this tile and it will be easy to lay. I have to say though I still like it... even if I had to work so hard at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tiles make my master bath feel like a spa!
 from Chesterfield, MO,  Apr 24, 2012

Everyone loves this floor; I am surprised how many "macho men" friends comment on it who are the fartherest thing from decorators! It transformed my master bath into a spa instantly. It goes perfectly with the waterfall vessel sink faucet and white vessel sink I also bought from the O. I had my handyman install it and he had to purchase a 3/16" trowel to lay the mortar, as it doesn't take much to lay. I am also surprised with the glossy surface that it isn't more slippery but there's enough grout between the flat "pebbles" that it isn't. I'm really pleased with this tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white and glossy as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have been watching the pricing on these for a long time and when there was a price break, I went for it. I have not used them yet but they are awesome and I don't think it will be that difficult to put up. I am going to use them for the fireplace under the mantel area. Home Depot has a material you can buy that will stick to the wall and uber stick the tiles in place so all you have to do is grout (well arrange cuz they will not meet up and match perfectly) but with that product I think it will be a lot easier to install them. Have read all the other reviews where the installers had used quick set to apply them and they had trouble with it. I am looking forward to getting them up but have a few other things I must achieve first and I fully expect that it will look utterly smashing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate but they are not a thick as the description describes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Unique tile. Be ready to cut and paste tiles to together to make it work. I added red circles to add more color on my kitchen backsplash.It turned out very beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with low prices
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good and the reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and unique design for good price
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 30, 2012

Very happy with this tile - affordable and unique mosaic like tile for accent wall and floor of shower

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosaic Tile is wonderful
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 8, 2012

The tilel was very easy to install. My husband is a carpenter by trade and said "not a problem" to install...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a true white... I have dark chocolate walls and it looks stunning!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool!
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

Love these tiles! Look great in our powder room. Had someone install for us they did mention its not easy to do;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought