Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For pro tilers only
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 19, 2010

I'm so glad a professional tile installer put this tile in my bathroom for me! Although the "pebbles" are manufactured on sheets, the sheets don't fit or merge together on any side to create a cohesive flow. My installer resorted to hand-placing many of the pebbles into the gaps left when applying one sheet next to another. He did a great job and the tile is very cute finished, but it took more hours and labor $ than expected. Woe betide the newbie do-it-yourselfer on this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used For Backsplash
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 29, 2011

I purchased this and used two boxes to do a small backsplash. I used a grey grout. The product is good, and gives a pretty unique look. I will say that with hindsight, I actually think less contrast with the grout would be better. I wish I had used a pure white. I think this would be an outstanding shower floor, or shower walls. The price/value is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but labor intensive
 from MA,  Feb 22, 2012

The tiles are a great compromise between natural pebbles and ceramic tile. They will require a lot of tweaking to make the squares fit. My tile guy put them down on thin set, then cut the mesh with a box cutter knife and smooshed the squares together to blur the lines. I used a dark brown grout, and you can clearly see a pattern in the squares, but it is kind of cool. If you use a light or white grout, you wont see the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good although the squares do not fit snug together which is an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tile
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

We used these on a shower floor and wall. Very pretty, easy to install, looks great with a medium grey grout. The tile is good quality and arrived well packaged and with no breakage. The only thing to note is that the tile is thinner than most tile, which should only make a difference if you're mixing it with other tiles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great result!
 from chgo, il,  May 22, 2010

Just finished up our kitchen backsplash project. White tiles and bright white grout. We're very pleased with the result. Excellent product, great value. And I have extras! Check out the major consumer online sales site for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grout cracks
 from Garden Valley, CA,  May 7, 2013

After installing, the grout lines around the tile very, and some are not wide enough which makes the tiles crack, After one month had to remove from the floor of our shower and had to have an installer install different tile. It might work as a backsplash, but cannot withstand any heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tile
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I installed this tile in our guest bathroom, and absolutely love the way it looks and the quality. The only thing I would make people aware of is that you have to do a little manual manipulation to get the sheets to match up and avoid obvious "seams". Installing this tile was more difficult than regularly shaped tile, which is the only reason I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. That being said, I love the look! But I'm glad I was installing it in a small bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Suitable for high-traffic floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Unique tile. Be ready to cut and paste tiles to together to make it work. I added red circles to add more color on my kitchen backsplash.It turned out very beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with low prices
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good and the reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique look
 from Texas Hill Country,  Dec 16, 2010

These tiles look so good on my shower floor. I wanted a natural look without the bumpiness of true pebbles and these fit the bill perfectly. We were a little concerned with them being slippery when wet but the grout in between fixed that concern. My tile guy had was worried about fitting them against the shower wall but after a little imagination and a pair of scissors (to cut a few loose and fill in the voids) he worked that out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa look
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 3, 2010

this tile looks really good, perfect for showerfloor or wall, gives it an expensive look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 25, 2016

Used in bathroom; very dramatic against midnight blue wall paint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but matches up to each other poorly
 Apr 10, 2016

The tile is gorgeous and we loved it in the box. But when we laid it out for our shower floor we could clearly see the grid of grout lines because the tiles did not piece together nicely. Instead, two tiles laid side by side left a clear line that would be filled with grout and quite visible. We are returning this tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makesmehappy
 Feb 15, 2016

challenging lay, but very fun on bathroom floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom floor
 Nov 7, 2015

it's used in one of my bathroom floors of the new home. I have yet to experience walking on it. I like the looks of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 26, 2015

Looks great but hard to match up. Seems like patterns were different from box to box. Received a lot of compliments and the white grout I used is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and easy to install
 Aug 1, 2015

I just love these very pretty tiles i used for the floor of my new shower!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile, good quality.
 Jul 19, 2015

It should work well for bathroom remodels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 5, 2015

The tile went in without a flaw, timing of product right on time .Also I saw the same tile in a very high end boutique in PalmSprings the same week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mxa
 Jan 27, 2015

These tiles were placed in a throw rug format in my guest bathroom. I got the idea in a home design magazine. The 'rug' is unusual and beautiful. I can always find what I like at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and look fantastic!
 Jan 4, 2015

Laid these down on the shower floor. They look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought