Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turned out perfect
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I was originally looking at the same tile in cobalt blue, but was worried it would be too bright for a bathroom floor just off my living room. I then decided I liked the Green Moss, but was still hesitant to make this type of purchase on-line. I then found the same tile at *** for almost $4 a sq ft more, so buying from Overstock.com (with almost no shipping costs) was a no brainer..... Things to think about - the tile is a lighter shade of green than the picture. I actually liked the color more once I got it. Pay attention to the point about the tile only being 11x11in (verses a sq ft), so you purchase the correct amount. Remember that the tile is not square, so lining up the pieces may be a challenge. The good news is that there is no set pattern and the pieces pull off, so it was easy enough to rip off a large piece and replace with a couple of smaller ones when things don’t line up exactly as you’d like. Because the color is so different than what you normally see in a tile, I tried a couple different grout colors before I finally ended up with an Antique White sanded grout. All in all I really like the results. Even though the color is relatively neutral, the unusual shape adds a great element of interest to the room without being overstated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no issues with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from New York,  Mar 5, 2012

I love this for my back splash in my kitchen. I actually purchased my first box from Homedepot and decieded to do a search to find it cheaper somewhere else and I found it on overstock. It is $10.00 cheaper per box on overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm putting these in a shower floor. The color is a weathered grey green with amber and a watery-blue at the edges of some of the tiles. Be sure to measure since these are 11" square, not 12". I would definitely purchase these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain tile mesh backing
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  Jul 4, 2011

The mesh backing for these tile is applied with a glue. The glue is applied way too liberally, leaving almost no space on many of the tiles for the thinset used in installation to actually make contact with the tile. I am using these for an exterior installation and, after applying some 30 sheets, I think I have made a horrible error. Early on, I saw that the glue was spread too much on the back, so I started trying to make allowances by using more thinset and getting it to contact the sides of the tiles, but I do not think that is going to be enough, I fully expect much of this tile to fall off after a few short years. I spent good money on this product and a lot of time and I think now I have wasted it all. The tile itself is good quality but the mesh backing ruins it, unless you remove all the tile from the backing and apply then one by one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tiles themselves are high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Aug 30, 2010

I used this tile in sort of an unconventional way. I painted my bathroom with sandstone textured paint. Then I took these tiles off the backing and I am sticking them individually to one accent wall behind the bathtub. They look amazing! I love it. It adds the perfect amount of accent to my bathroom without breaking the bank. They are much more pale green than the thumbnail picture. I think the zoomed picture is much more accurate to their actual color. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as stated
 from Fl,  Dec 9, 2011

Nice product. Backsplash looks great. Acually nicer then I anticipated from the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin for shower floor, cheap looking
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 8, 2011

wish I have see this tile in person before ordering 3 boxes for my shower floor. color is not the same as shown, and the qualify feels very cheap, thin as the paper box it came in with. Not good enough for installing in the shower floor area. I read good review about this tile before ordering, but turn out it is disappointed. I think for this kind of tile, you need to see it in person before sure. It cost me $** to ship the order back. waste of money and time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels very cheap, very thin tiles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 70% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, better than the reviews
 from canada,  Nov 17, 2011

better than the reviews, colour is great, it is very natural

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter and has a nice finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile
 from Portland, Or,  Sep 12, 2011

Love it.......................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look
 from Oregon coast,  May 23, 2010

I used the tiles on the walls of a bathroom as decoration, without grout. My handyman did not want to do it. I insisted. He found a clear caulk-like product [caution: bad chemical smell - but it goes away in 3-4 days] to use as glue. He and I put a dab of the stuff on EVERY SINGLE TILE on the sheet, then applied the sheet to the wall. You have to be careful about matching edges, etc. The result is totally amazing. The tiles have soft, beautiful sage tones. I painted the walls a pale sage - the combo is stunning. It looks both antique and modern at the same time. The handyman is totally won-over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from UT,  Jan 1, 2014

Love the tile, we are using it on a bathroom/laundry room floor and shower floor. I spent quite a bit of time picking out grout and I am pretty particular, so you might save yourself some time by going with the color called "linen." I wanted something that would look natural, not too dark but also not too light since it will see a fair amount of traffic. The "linen" color is perfect for that effect. (It looks a lot better than the little color sample on the bag of grout once it is applied) I think with all of the color variation, this tile will hide the dirt. The color is a nice light neutral green, but it's not too sage-y it's definitely got some warmth to it as well as cool tones.The only thing that was a slight negative was the fact that lots of the dark flecks that you see in the picture are actually a dark green. It's not tacky or anything, but I would prefer more brown flecks but hey, they can't please everyone and I am happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I was expecting.
 from Maryland,  Jan 29, 2013

I really should have looked more closely. The 'pebbles' are not pebbles, they are tiles shaped to look like pebbles. They are all one thickness. So my bad on that, as you can figure that out with there description and looking at the picture more closely. Quality seems fine. I think they will still work nicely. The color and website picture are accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this color as the "grass" bordering my "river" of blue tile in a bathroom. It is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from PA,  Mar 26, 2012

I purchased this tile because it looked like a cream colored natural stone. I know it says 'green moss' but I thought it was green in the veining. It is in fact a sage green color. The sheet is only 1/8" thick and I'm afraid it won't hold up to traffic. The finish is very glossy also - if it is used on a floor I'm afraid it will be slippery. The gloss might be why it showed more cream in the picture. If you are in fact looking for sage green tile with flecks of terra cotta that is thin and shiney then this is the tile for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tile is thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly beautiful
 from Utah,  Feb 29, 2012

This tile has a lot of variety that makes it look expensive. It has tones of green, sand and gray. I am excited to get it up as a backsplash. It will add a lot of dimension to our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun tile
 from Flagstaff,AZ,  Sep 20, 2011

This tile is going to be used in a bay window where I have a lot of plants. This tile will make a statement without going overboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual tile is paler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Oct 2, 2010

This tile is outstanding! Everyone who has seen it, loves the look. I am using as the flooring in my new master shower, and wish I could use it more places. This is not stone, it is flat. However, it has the look of moss covered stones. What a wonderful look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Jun 2, 2010

great product. not as green as i would have hoped but i am still very pleased with it. very fast shipping too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very difficult to inbstall
 from Breckenridge Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

this product is nightmare to install our bathroom remodeling peronnel complained a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top