Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Medina, OH,  Sep 7, 2014

We bought this stone mosaic for our bathroom shower. The color is very unique and very pretty, a mixture of dark brown, tan and golden brown. I would recommend this to anyone who is in need of a brown sliced pebble floor mosaic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not same color - much glossier than pic
 from Utah,  Jul 18, 2014

This is not the same taupe color as pictured. It also does not have the texture that replicates natural stone which also seems to be pictured, but is not accurate. It is very smooth and glossy. Will only fit in a modern decor. Buyer beware!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color different than expected
 from Mansfield TX,  May 9, 2014

The tile is beautiful and a great value. The color has a very golden undertone than the true brown I was anticipating. Used is for the shower floor and it is beautiful. Be sure to grout darker than the darkest stone color. I used Earth color grout but wish I had gone with Tabacco Brown or Sable Brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile for my bathroom
 from Florida,  May 8, 2014

I love this tile. I renovated my master bath and decided to purchase this tile for my shower floor. What a beautiful look. What I do recommend is do not cut it with a tile cutting machine. The tiles will fall off the mesh that is holding the mosaic tile. Lay down the tile in the order you want them, which will take a little time and patience and cut the mesh with scissors. The end result is fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Oakland, MI,  Oct 15, 2013

These tiles are pricey but, well worth the outcome!!! The tiles look so good after installation. We used these tiles for a shower floor and used a dark grout...it looks fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but installing is a challenge
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

Though I really like the tiles, turns out they are more challenging to install than square or rectangular tiles because there are big gaps between mosaics and between squares. I think you'd have to cut little pebbles from a big square to fill in the gaps. So far I haven't had the heart to complain to my contractor; in general his guys do a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a quality product to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you gonna love em'..!
 from PGH Pa,  Apr 30, 2013

even as I type this review,the tiles are being placed...cant wait to see them actually on the shower floor!They are eye catching and smooth which makes them Ideal for any place that one would walk or need to wipe down...as I said,much more attractive in person..I would recomend having a professional lay these. Only because you want them placed the best they can be to show them off.!!!.Also because the stone patteren variances can be tricky..Too bad you dont post viewer pictures...I would certainly send one your way to show how cool they look in a project!!..Thanks O, We are Hooked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact..but much prettier in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good..well packaged as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not installed this product yet, but anticipate it looking beautiful in the master walk-in shower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Size was correct, but color varied some from the photo. It is still in the same tone and vaule so it will still work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality comparable to same as I saw in the box store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile for my shower floor :-)!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

These tiles look even better in person than on the website. They have a slight metallic finish which picks up reflections of surrounding colors. There also is variation in the size of the "pebbles" . They are a slower go for installation that square or rectangular tiles, and given the irregular shape, it's probably best to use a contractor unless you're very experienced with tiling. I'm using the tiles for a shower floor, but I can see them being used for a kitchen back splash. They are being installed now, so I can't comment on durability, but it should be good as long as they are properly installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the metallic shimmer, and looks slightly darker than the tiles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NW Oregon,  Feb 14, 2013

I have not installed this tile yet, but I am very happy with the product. I can tell it will be easy to apply and use grout. The color is perfect for the bathroom I am remodling. It will go on the wall behind the vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was nicer than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique Shower Pan
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2012

We bought this tile for the shower pan on our master bathroom remodel. Make sure you have a good tile installer so it comes out right. The biggest challenge was making the cuts to meet the wall tile just right. We used an almond grout and the contrast is perfect. It is definitely a beautiful highlight, unique look and feel on your feet. I would highly recomend this tile to anyone looking for something beautiful and different. The tile installer took pictures for his portfolio!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected from site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosic Tile
 from clearwater,fl,  Aug 18, 2012

Our bathroom floor was in need of a makeover. We were a little worried about ordering online as we couldn't see it up close as you would in store, but it turned at to be just rifght for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what we were hopeing for. Looks great in our bathroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very strong and was easy to work with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from St Charles, MO,  Jun 27, 2012

I was very pleased when we opened the box! We have coordinated our shower wall tile to go with this tile for the shower floor. The look of the tile exceeded my expectations. The small amount of sparkle in the stone is a great enhancement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site doesn't really do justice to the tile!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have not yet installed the tile so I cannot vouch for durability. The stones are attached to a mesh backing that seems flexible but sturdy. We have been able to lay out different trial arrangements without any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Tile
 from Tennessee,  May 16, 2012

I used this tile in our new addition several years ago. I didn't have enough to finish ALL that I wanted to tile. We have a rustic theme master-bedroom and bathroom. This tile is perfect for a pebble look for your decor. It is beautiful and very eye catching. Everybody that sees it LOVES it. I am so glad to see it again. I will be ordering more because I want to accent some old furniture pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from NC,  May 11, 2012

The tile is much more beautiful than the photo indicates. An earlier suggestion that the tile squares be laid out and numbered before installation is spot on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Boston,  Apr 10, 2012

We love these tiles. They are thinner than our other tile so took some adjustments to install these but they are really very nice. They have that look of the natural stone without being bumpy and these are more refined. I love these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff for the price
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2011

The tile is great for the price. The only problem is that the depth of the tile is less than normal 3/8ths inch tile so you have to place a backer prior to installation if you are blending the tile with other materials. We used it in bathrooms and kitchen countertops and both look great. The appearance is as advertised by Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tile
 from Fort Wayne, IN.,  Apr 26, 2011

Very pretty tile, I have not had it put down yet, but can't wait!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile, a bit difficult to install
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 16, 2011

This tile is gorgeous, with a lot of depth to the color and just a hint of sparkle. Be sure to order enough, since each box of 10 sheets contains 8.14 square feet. I found only 2 problems with this tile. First, all pieces on each sheet are so tightly packed together that there's very little flexibility. This made installation on my contoured shower floor a bit challenging. Second, the irregular shape of each sheet makes installation a giant puzzle. I'd recommend laying out the tile to ensure all pieces fit together to your satisfaction prior to installation. All in all, I'm very happy with this tile and I'd definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Visalia, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

I am going to use this for my shower floor. I wished for river rock, but nature does not make brown river rock stones, so I was thrilled to see this tile. It appears slightly lighter than the picture and has great tiny variations and small gold flecks not seen in the picture. I can't wait to see what it will look like installed. I am using it with neutral shades of tan and brown and would recommed this for anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top