Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile
 from Dallas, TX,  May 19, 2011

This is a truly beautiful tile. The picture on the website is accurate -- it is a beautiful sapphire blue, with starbursts of gray, as well as gray around the edges. It is shiny, but not in a tacky way, more like glistening drops of water. The tile is flat, not rounded like pebbles, which makes for easier installation. Be aware that the tiles don't fit up perfectly in a pattern -- you need to play around and fit different ones together to see what fits best, and you will need to pull some stones off the extra tiles to help fill in any gaps. So, it is more time consuming to install since you need to fuss around with fit-ups, but it is worth it! We use Deloriean gray grout (sanded) and it looks wonderful. We put the tile in a small powder room on the floor and up the back wall. The other walls we painted a light gray. The overall look is very serene, and spa-like. The price is fantastic, especially compared to mosaic or glass tile, and it is so unique. Make sure to order extra -- I needed 10 boxes for my square footage, but ordered 2 extra boxes, which was plenty extra.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beautiful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Northern, NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

I did not buy this tile, but I saw it in a tile store this morning. Same exact tile. I was quote a price of $25 per sq foot. This is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighten up the Kitchen
 from Waretown, NJ,  Aug 3, 2011

Ordered two boxes of Blue Cloud Porcelain Mosaic Tiles to spice up the kitchen area around the bay window and above the backsplash of the blueish counter-top. Overstock! You have "done" it again. These tiles truly are easy to work with, put up and really enhanced the otherwise dull, white walls. We think the area looks bigger, now that the walls are decorated with these fabulous tiles. Thank you, O, for once again having the BEST products anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolute match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to work with, simple to cut apart with scissors, and very very gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Great tile
 from VA,  Jul 6, 2011

This is one of my favorite purchases recently. The tile is so beautiful. We used it for flooring in a small bathroom with blue, white, and gray tones. Gray grout. Chrome fixtures. It is even more attractive than the picture. I think that if you want something unusual and like this color, you will be pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same on screen, but perhaps a bit more brilliant. Absolutely beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is wonderful tile. My contractor and everyone who has seen it loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from New York,  Jan 30, 2011

These tiles are gorgeous!! They are much nicer than the picture and Overstock sells them cheaper than other places. I received them sooner than expected. Thank you again, Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this color
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 6, 2011

I saw this picture and had to have this color to live with! if your grout says use 1/4 inch trowel, be sure to use 1/8 inch trowel...it works way better with the mesh. Have with silver grout and everyone who walks in the door loves it. I will be putting it in my bathroom as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is such a rich and pure color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from St. Marys,PA,  May 26, 2013

I used the blue oebble behind the shower wall as an acent color and also behind the toilet which will reflect the cobalt blue sink. I started in the toilet alcove for practice. A pair of nippers helps with the edges. In the shower area I lined the perimeter with cobalt blue tiles. The overall effect is a wow. One must be patient when working with this tile. If you like doing puzzels you will have a lot of fun with the pebbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got these tiles to use atop a custom counterpart. Stunning to look at and VERY easy to work with. Borrowed a wet tile saw and a manual saw and DIDN'T NEED either of them. I simply cut or pulled the tiles apart and refit them as needed. Adhered nicely with thinset and non sanded grout (less than 1/8" spacing between tile) 2' x 4' took me @1hr to "perfect" wish I could upload a pic. Go for it! Unbeatable value for very unique tile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter in person = GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile, looks like water
 from Virginia,  Mar 22, 2013

Great tile, love the mosaic pattern. Used it on the floor of my shower and a "river" on the wall through the wall tile. Works great. But it is much thinner than the other tile I used (limestone tile) and we had to put 1/4" spackle board underneath the mosaic tile to make them the same thickness. But they look and feel great. They don't fit together perfectly, but for us it did not matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from West Hartford, CT,  Aug 28, 2012

I love the color and concept of this tile, but whoever designed it and produced it did NOT do a good job in making edges that fit together well. I tried to see how the sheets of "pebbles" would work before the tile-guy got to work; it didn't seem right to me but I just chalked that up to having no experience, and I just figured he'd know better how to make it would work. Alas, he struggled too, all while putting it into the adhesive. He tried putting little extra pieces in between sheets, but there are obvious spaces between the sheets. The edges do NOT fit cleanly together. Now I'm going to have to try to find a colored grout that will help draw attention away from these gaps. I'm very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See my review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't really matter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great tile - the screen image is a match to the product. Every tile has a slight gray border and a starburst pattern in it. The sheets do not align well, so seams will show if doing a large area. The tiles are actually touching each other on the sheet (which is why aligning sheets to get a good looking seam is difficult). I used these to cover a outdoor oven dome and the irregular shape allowed me to fit tiles in as needed. With 4 different tile sizes making up the sheet the tiles can be placed to fill in any voids in an irregular area. looks great with a medium gray grout. The glue on the mesh is quite heavy, this can cause some of the smaller tiles to have limited surface contact with the thinset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with lots of detail in pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Hit as an Accent Wall
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 7, 2011

I decided to use this as an accent wall - people love it. The color works terrifically with a neutral floor and makes a boring bathroom exciting. I warn that you need professionals to make this look nice on a wall or the squares will become obvious. tdp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Cloud Porcelain Mosaic Tile
 from Seminole Texas,  Jul 17, 2012

I liked it when I saw it on the website but loved it when I opened the box. The color is accurate and I can't wait to use it. I think it is an excellent purchase for the price. I do recommend it. I will purchase more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IIts very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking tile
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Jul 5, 2012

We originally purchased this tile thinking it could go on a shower floor. However, the contractor was worried about slippage and convinced me that it would be a liability. So we decided to put it on the walls as an accent. This turned out to be a little difficult because the tile is so thin compared to standard tiles. So we had to "build-up" the grout underneath the tile so that it was flush with the surrounding tiles. Overall, I like the look of the tile very much. I was surprised how fast we received the tile. Overstock did an excellent job in packaging and shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 2, 2012

I used this tile for the floor of the half bath. It is so beautiful. Each tile is like a little starburst of blue. Used a light grey grout and light grey wall color. I am so glad I ordered this tile. It does take some work to fit the tiles together since they do not interlock with on another, but it is worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile.
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

Beautiful tiles, but will require very careful installation and grouting because of the shape. If you want to use next to other tiles, make sure to bring these along to compare as they seem to be slightly thinner than standard tiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color depiction is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Slightly thinner than most tiles though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing...
 from pa,  Oct 17, 2011

OMG... these tiles are amazing. they are so pretty and durable. I'm using them in my kitchen. I'm so happy I was able to get them before they sold out!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? greeat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, beautiful
 from Hershey, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

We haven't installed these tiles, yet. Having installed other standard sized tiles, I think these will be even easier. The variety of stone sizes will allow us to finish the edges quite nicely. As other reviewers, we are using this tile in a master ensuite bathroom. I think it will be not only beautiful but also unique. The colors are so rich and deep - very classy looking! Now if I can just get my husband in gear...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to picture on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tiles are comparable to high-end stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique but not high quality
 from Lewes DE,  Sep 16, 2011

These tiles are beautiful and unique. I am having a hard time putting the sheets together to make it look uniform instead of sheets of tile with big grout joints in between.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In my opinion the quality is not quite up to par. There are scratches and some kind of residue on the top of the tile. There are some places on the tops and sides of the tiles that don't have the glaze on it and my hopes are that it gets covered by the grout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pop of color
 from Georgia,  Sep 6, 2011

This tile looks very high quality. I am using it for a backsplash, but I would not hesitate to use it as flooring if I had somewhere in my house to use it. I am also thinking of getting some more to put in my bathroom on a small area above the shower. Looks great. Just be sure to zoom in to get your best idea of the color. It is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation. Zoom in on the photo to get the best look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Looks high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought