Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color of tile does not match photo
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 3, 2010

I was so excited to find this tile (SomerTile Samoan Subway Spring Field Porcelain Tiles - Case of 10) as it is beautiful in the photo on Overstock.com. HOWEVER......when the tile arrived, it was VERY different in color than the photograph shows. I wish I would have listened to the other reviews that speak to this difference. I ordered 4 boxes. They arrived quickly, and in the one box I opened, I did not discover any damaged tiles. They were very well packaged, and the tile itself was of very high quality. I am so very sad I have to send these back because the color is so different from the photograph that they just won't work. The tile I received did not have ANY dark brown pieces, and zero gold pieces. The tile I received was filled with 3 shades of very light greens, very light tans, and a lot of bone white pieces. If the dark browns and gold colors of the tiles shown in the photo are what you are looking for, then do NOT order these as you will be very disappointed. The tile is actually very light green and tan. Not the earthy warm colors shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Sep 22, 2010

These tiles are gorgeous! Zoom in to check out the color, it is exactly the same. The glaze on the tile is really nice also. I cannot wait to redo my backsplash!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jul 20, 2010

This backsplash tile is beautiful. I was surprised at how small the pieces were. I was expecting the "subway tile" size pieces. But that says more about me not reading the description carefully! Gorgeous. Goes great with stainless appliances. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful transaction and perfect product!
 from Divide, CO,  May 14, 2014

The tile was beautiful in the photo but the actual product is so much more gorgeous than the screen showed it to be. The quality is perfect and we could not be more pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tile, color is off
 from penfield, ny,  Mar 7, 2012

Great tile, but much more yelllow/gold than it appears on the site. The gray/light colored tiles on this photo are actually more "buttery" or golden. Had to change up my pottery and light fixutres to accomodate the warmer colors. I still installed it...it wasn't horrible, just different than what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Arrived without damage...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as beige as it looks
 from Indy,  Aug 31, 2010

Nice tile, but overall color is a lot lighter than the photo looks. tan looking tiles in the photo are actually almost white and all colors shown are a little lighter. Didn't match the 1900 fire place tile's color as much as I'd hoped, but the glaze look is exactly as shown and overall a good quality. The mat backer is difficult to work with if it gets wet. Overall a nice product, but given the minimum of 10 feet and color issues, only ranked it average.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although this tile is beautiful and is represented pretty well on web, there were many tiles with little chips in them. I had to remove these tiles and replace them individually with good ones from areas that were cut out for the outlets. Luckily I had enough extra to do this, but it was close. The finished backsplash is great and really is beautiful, but I was disappointed finding the chipped tiles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2010

Bought this tile for my kitchen backsplash. Package came well packed with no broken tiles ... color is true to photo. Glued to backing just right (no loose tiles). Can't wait to get these on my wall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somertile Samoan Subway TIles
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Jul 14, 2010

The tiles are very pretty but do not match the colors depicted online. The colors are not as warm as the picture shows. I am hanging on to them to see if they will work with my new granite countertop. They are definately unique and I have had a hard time finding mosaic tiles with this degree of color variation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Dissapointed
 from Florida,  May 21, 2010

I was thrilled when these arrived. They were much nicer than the picture. I cut these in half and used them for a back splash in the kitchen and they look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The O Makes It Easy
 from Minnesota,  Mar 25, 2010

We were so pleased with both the ease of purchase and the quality of the tiles. The colors are very close to the picture color and the style is just what we wanted. We were impressed with the price and the prompt and efficient service too. All in all, it was a very positive and painless experience. Now, we just have to get them up on the wall! Thanks, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top