Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I should have listened
 from New Albany OH,  Sep 23, 2010

The photo of these antique copper porcelain tiles is exactly what I've been looking for...I ignored the reviews that said the color was not as shown in the photo. They are lovely tiles although some had come loose from the backing which I don't think is a big deal BUT they are not the gorgeous antique copper color as shown...it is a lavender/purple and maybe if I had used a colored grout it would have brought out more copper...but I didn't want to risk it...if you are looking for lavender/purple these 'are beautiful tiles. But not the color i needed so I had to return them. It's the first time I've ignored other buyers reviews, I don't think I'll do that again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chipped up
 from Oakley, KS,  Jun 30, 2010

I was very disappointed with the quality of these tiles. on every sheet at least 4 of the individual tiles were chipped. Since my project was small, I did not have the ability to change out with good tiles and have enough to finish, so I had to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution on Color
 from TX,  Jun 24, 2010

These tiles do not reflect bronze if you are trying to match to a 'rubbed oil bronze' or tuscany look. They have more purple in them than desired. Order only one case to see if they match your project first. Plan for "extra" tile due to cuts and to replace damaged tiles. I found at least one tile chipped on every sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Hampton VA,  Feb 21, 2014

I read all the reviews before buying. Love the tile, I re-tiled my floor with this tile and a stripe of white every couple of rows. Turned out great. Before grouting looked rainbow purple color, after using white grout looks copper. Iridescent and love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take the gamble! I did and I like them.
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Feb 17, 2011

The tiles are .5875 of an inch so that is a nice change from the larger subway tiles you always see. There were several chips on the tiles, but it could be worked around. This made me hesitate on using them on the bathroom counter, so I tested their durabilty. I slammed a heavy 25 ft metal tape measure on them repeatedly then took an 18 volt drill and used the drill bit end to hammer on the tiles. With all of this there was no damage, much to the surprise of my contractor and me. The color is a bit darker than expected and does have an opalescent glaze over them casting some blues and purples but they are nice once installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jun 29, 2010

Installed tile look great, would highly recommend this product to any one, one drawback no trim was available to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check the reflected colors!
 from VA,  Jun 25, 2010

the tile is really very pretty, looks just like the picture -- except when any light reflects on it. The tiles give off all the colors of the rainbow -- not just the copper tones you'd expect based on the photo and the description, but blues and purples and everything. Do what the other reviewer suggested and order just one box to see them in the space you want to use them in -- they may work splendidly for you. They were horrible for the space I bought them for and I am returning them. Service was excellent -- they waived the return shipping as a "first time curtesy" (which saved quite a bit as the return shipping is not cheap). All in all, very pleased with the service & the product -- just sad they didn't work for me -- they are lovely tiles for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Homer, NY,  Mar 6, 2010

This tile is gorgeous! We used it for a backsplash and have received many complements. It goes great with the oil-rubbed bronze faucet we have. We grouted it with a dark pewter colored grout, and it really makes the tiles pop. So pleased we picked this up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top