Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Teri pa
 Apr 26, 2016

Tile is beautiful but to small and thin. Returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiles cracked and some lost their lustre
 Feb 9, 2016

I was so excited about this purchase at the time, but now that it has been several years later, I can report to you that you get what you pay for: they didn't hold up well as flooring and I would never do this again. If you are buying for the wall, then I would say, " go for it," but I would never get behind the idea of using these on flooring because you are just going to be spending too much time stressing over how to improve their quality and wonder what went wrong in the original tile laying process. It's not you, it's the tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny's
 Jan 17, 2016

This tile is awesome! It's so unique and just beautiful in the master shower. And a great price from Overstock. Love our renovation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 Sep 5, 2015

The description says can be used on floor or wall, but after installation, the glazed portion of the tiles have crumbled. I lost 3 tiles in one week. Overstock will not return and now I have to remove the whole floor. Perhaps these tiles will be better on just a wall, but honestly our contractor said they were terrible to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny, curved surface
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

Tile is tricky to judge online. Although the dimensions were what I was going for, it was a lot shinier than I expected and I keep thinking they look like Mentos candies. The white is very white so although I was going to use dark grout, I decided to go with a gray which did turn out nice. Tthe tile was shipped fast, well packed, not a single broken sheet in any box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from NJ,  May 2, 2013

Haven't installed tile yet. But It looks great. For $5 a pc, its a great deal. At big box stores they are $10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, somewhat tricky to install
 from NY, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This tile looks so gorgeous in our bathroom. It is such a classic, timeless style and at a price that does not break the bank. Delivery was almost instantaneous without my requesting overnight or express delivery. The only caveat with these tile sheets is that you have to play with them a bit to avoid seeing the seams or lines where two sheets meet. My contractor used snippers to cut off a few tiles around the edges of the sheets and then reapplied them to "break up" the lines. But he probably should have done a little more of that, as I can still see the pattern in a few spots. BUT -- That issue is not a problem with the tile, It's a problem with my contractor not being experienced enough in bathroom tile applications (and a problem with me for not riding him a little harder to be more of a perfectionist in his work). Normally he subcontracts tile work out to a dedicated tile guy. To save money, we had him do the installation himself. So... our fault. You get what you pay for, blah blah blah. I want to stress, there is nothing wrong with this tile. It really is BEAUTIFUL. It's just a little challenging to work with. If there were a way to attach a photo of the finished project, I would. It's so lovely (even with the occasional unbroken line).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2013

Love these tiles! Ordered them on a holiday MOnday, they were here by Wednesday and installed by Friday. They look fabulous, extremely well packaged, only one or two cracked pennies per box, and easy to replace. Great buy, cheaper than what I found at tile stores, but same quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Penny 3/4-in white porcelain mosaic tile
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 25, 2012

The matting for the sheets of tile was so oddly matched that it was impossible for our professional tiler to align them correctly on the floor. He had to piece in several places because the sheets were crooked. There was no way he could use a pale grout (which is what I wanted) because the flaws in matching would have been too obvious. The shipping was very fast, the pictures are accurate, and I still love the look of the penny tile. But I am very disappointed in the shabby mismatched matting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but as the picture showed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile, Speedy delivery & service
 from Babylon, Long Island, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I was so pleased with these ceramic floor tiles and the price was great. Ordered these tiles after shopping the big box stores and unable to find an appropriate tile floor for the powder room renovation for my circa 1860's home. There style can be both traditional and contemporary at the same time. I used a pale dove gray grout which really make these penny tiles sparkle. I was pleasantly surprised when the tiles arrived in just 2 short days. One sheet of tiles were damaged and Overstock replace it immediately. I will definitely continue to be a fan of overstock and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality tile, bought this tiles for new powder room renovation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very complete accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny tile
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 9, 2012

I did my kitchen backsplash in this tile. It has a vintage feel to it but with a modern sort of funk . I really do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is white so the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The white tile was slightly thinner than the light green but overall it was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the tiles
 from Washington, DC,  May 4, 2012

First, what you really need to know: the description of this product left me wondering whether each sheet of tile had a variety of sheens and finishes, for some sort of random mosaic effect I was NOT interested in. That is not the case. They are completely uniform. In the best of all worlds, I would have wanted them perfectly flat and matte (unglazed) looking, which is really true to type for a historic tile floor. These are very slightly domed, with a high-shine glaze. But you don't get a custom look without custom prices :). You seriously can't beat the price on these - the big orange store has about the same price per square foot (a few cents less), but doesn't have them in stores and charges plenty to ship them. Overstock's shipping charges are the best around. And with that rock-bottom shipping price, they arrived at my house in about three days - several weeks before the contractors! No damage, even the boxes are in perfect condition. So far the contractors have laid two sheets, and they look fantastic on the floor, too. Best buy on penny-round tile I've seen, and a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not inaccurate, but slightly confusing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1940's Bathroom
 from Portland, Maine,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased this tile for a bathroom renovation project on a 1940 era home. It's a wonderful! Product, was easy to work with, looks beautiful. This tile was perfect style for the age of this home, but would work great in a more contemporary, even modern setting as well. Tile arrived with no damage even after watching UPS man literally drop the boxes from waist high in my garage, was fearful a good portion if not all would be broken. Possibly the small size has something to do with it, but I ordered 7 boxes and all were fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from O Fallon, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

These penny tiles are high quality and look great at a very reasonable price. Installed as expected--very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiles and quick delivery
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 11, 2012

The tiles look beautiful, and I cannot wait to install them in my bathroom. As usual, delivery was very fast; the tiles arrived within a few days of ordering. I shopped around quite a bit for something that fits into an early 19th century home while at the same time looking modern. I am planning to use grey grout to bring out the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Meridian, MS,  Oct 19, 2011

I had spent months shopping for and comparing prices on tile for my bathroom, but kept coming back to the Overstock tile. I couldn't find the penny tile where I live so I took a chance and ordered from O.co. I received my tile within ten days and was thrilled when I opened the boxes. I haven't had it installed yet, but I don't see how I could ever be disappointed with the finished results. I will probably order more tile for my other bathroom from Overstock soon and be ready to recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I wanted. The color was true to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There wasn't a single flaw in all the boxes of tile I recieved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tile
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 10, 2011

I had this tile professionally installed as part of my kitchen back-splash and they had a difficult time getting it to not look wavy. Grouting made it look less wavy. Recommend using a mortar/thin set that is not a quick dry variety. It seemed that the installers were complaining a lot about their mortar drying too fast to move/adjust the tile. Also, step back and look at your lines to make sure it is aligned properly. Other than that, it looks fabulous. I had found grey penny-round tiles at another site and made horizontal bands of grey then white then grey again. With white grout, it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2011

The tile arrived just as pictured. They are high quality, none broken. Shipped with ample protection. They look really modern and contemporary!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Auburn Ca,  Mar 26, 2011

I ordered these beautiful tiles last week and received it within a reasonable time frame. Packaged very nicely, tiles are in excellent condition. I can't wait to use it on my kitchen backsplash!!! Very modern..well worth the price! Highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from MO,  Feb 18, 2011

We selected a pearl gray grout to compliment this tile for a vintage look. We were a little concerned that the tile may be too modern for our taste, but the look of the tile changes pretty dramatically with a grout other than white. We used these tile in a powder room with a pedestal sink and it turned out lovely. The installer commented that they were simple to install and he had very little waste with the project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought