Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These tiles are great.
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2013

These tiles are for my daughters bathroom floors and we all love them. They were easy to install ad the color truly goes with anything. I paired it with Carrera marble countertops and subway tile in the shower. Perfect combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same. Love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct b
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from philadelphia, PA,  Jun 27, 2013

This is by far one of the nicest porcelain tiles I have ever seen....the different finishes (glossy, regular and matte) create beautiful depth and visual effect similar to those expensive Mother Of Pearl Oyster or glass tiles. The tiles look much better than the picture and definitely more expensive than what they cost. The gray is of a rather "cold" hue, and a perfect match with whites, blacks and virtually any color....it also looks great when used in a contemporary / modern interior. These tiles come also in "Almond" if you're looking for warm tones and more classic / traditional design. A perfect buy that was delivered 20h after I placed the order with free shipping! I'm super satisfied :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

I'm very disappointed because the color of these tiles is gray. I was hoping for the dynamic silvery-white tones I saw on the picture online, but this is medium gray and will not work for my remodel project. I'm returning and buying the white version of these tiles, which I *hope* will be a more accurate!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than pictured, actual color is very gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color issues but otherwise accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Victoria, Tx,  Jan 19, 2013

This rounded out my color selctions for the penny round in my master shower and it is stunning, turned out just like the picture it was modeled after.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Tile is GREY, not beige
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Sep 25, 2014

Quality of the product is great, and so is the value. However, the color is far more grey in person than the beige neutral that appears online. I returned mine for a different color for this reason. And at 18lbs per package, it's not the easiest or cheapest thing to return.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Darker than expected
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jun 11, 2014

When this came I was excited. It ended up being less "ash gray" and a little more brown-gray than I expected. It was also a bit darker than expected. I have yet to install it as a backslash in my daughters bathroom, but I am hopeful that pairing it with a very light cooler gray grout will help it out a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
pretty gray tile
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 26, 2014

Great looking gray tile! We have not installed it yet but looking forward to doing so . . . so can not account for install or durability. But it is pretty, and the varying finishes are a nice look. However, I would say this tile is much darker gray in person than it appears online. Not a charcoal but certainly not a light ash gray as I was expecting, we are keeping it regardless. Just wanted to share my opinion on color since that is so important to know when shopping online :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful bathroom floor tile
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 7, 2014

I purchased this tile about a year ago and finally got around to my bathroom renovation project. I must say my bathroom floor is beautiful. I installed this tile in both my bathroom and laundry room and absolutely love the look. Regarding the overall value - when I purchased a year ago the price/case was $XX less than the price/case now. I'd really need to think about whether or not I would spend that much more money for these same tiles again?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
High quality, unique look
 from Fairfax Station, VA,  Nov 25, 2013

I was looking for something different for the backsplash in our new contemporary kitchen and wanted something with some texture and pattern but not too trendy looking. I came across this tile and thought it would be perfect. It is! The iridescent, matte and gloss variation in texture is just enough to make the tile pop without going overboard. Our installer had no complaints and it went up pretty quickly. It's like a bit of jewelry in an otherwise neutral space. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Style : Poor
Color not as shown
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

The tiles I received were not at all as shown on the website. They are a horrible almond/mauve color. I contacted Overstock.com to ask for a sample of the Ash thinking I could compare the two colors and perhaps I was simply shipped the wrong color. Overstock said,"we don't have samples," AND that I would have to pay to return them (30 boxes!!) because they were not defective. I insisted they were the wrong color and horribly misrepresented and I should not have to pay. No luck. I'm stuck with 30 boxes of barfy-colored tiles. I'll use them in my basement laundry room. Ugly tiles, crummy policy. I'll never order form Overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
SomerTile Posh Penny Round Porcelain Mosaic Tile
 from Hayward, Wisconsin,  Oct 19, 2013

This is my first time ever laying flooring, and it was so simple, and turned out great! I absolutely love it on my bathroom floor, and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in something classy and out of the ordinary! Also easy to clean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Unique item and easy to install
 from Niagara Falls, Canada,  Aug 20, 2013

I bought this tile for a powder room and am pleased with the look of the tile. It looks modern and it is not available in the local big box home improvement stores. I found the colour accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS IS A GORGEOUS TILE .. I LOVE IT ... IT IS A LITTE BIT DARKER THAN THE PICTURE (IT MAY JUST BE ME ...BUT) . THEY ARE AN EXCELLENT BACK SPLASH IN KITCHEN, BEAUTIFUL, GIVE ME A BIT OF CONTEMP FEEL WITHOUT GOING INDUSTRIAL. I LOVE THEM AND WOULD BUY AGAIN .. I JUST MAY, IN DIFFERENT COLOR. SERVICE WAS SPEEDY, AND ABSOLUTELY NO DAMAGE...THANK YOU FEDEX ...ANOTHER PERFECT 'O' PURCHASE. THANK YOU

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I THOUGHT THE PICTURE WAS A BIT LIGHTER THAN TILE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY 5 STAR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 STAR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top