Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STUNNING TILES
 from angola indiana,  Oct 21, 2010

I was looking for something that was a cut above the usual department store stock and this is it! I was a little hesitant to purchase the tiles without seeing them first, so I order 1 case just to be sure. They are absolutely BEAUTIFUL. I immediately ordered 2 more boxes to have enough for a backsplash. The only problem I had was with the mesh backing. It tended to disintegrate when it got wet. I ended up using spacers to make sure they were evenly spaced and it was worth the extra time. The colors are true to my monitor. Various shades of gray, brown, and blue. They are a little pricey, but worth every cent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIY Backsplash
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 30, 2011

I absolutely loved this tile!! It is beautiful. The color is fantastic - just enough blues and browns to compliment most colors. My dad and my husband hung the tile themselves and had no trouble working with materials or the mesh backing. It looks gorgeous on my walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2011

I bought this to use on my main level half bath floor, not the usual backsplash and it is just absolutely gorgeous! I had 12X12 tiles in kitchen adjacent to the bathroom that had those same colors it them but I wanted the bath floors to look a little different and the mosaic thin strips on the floor is just stunning. Very happy with outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2010

I love these tiles, They are beautiful. Hi quality look yet still look natural and earthy. Wasn't sure what the accent color would be for the rest of the tiles. My choice will be a grayish tan or dark brown. Shipped in just a few days, Not a single tile broken. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tile
 from Hood River, OR,  Aug 17, 2011

The product is high quality even though the colors are not as vibrant as they appeared on screen. My tiler had no problem installing. Delivery was quick, and the tiles were well packaged. These went up as a border in my white subway tiled shower. They were also used in the soap caddy and shower pan. We used an oyster colored grout that helped make the colors pop. White grout would have looked even better. All in all we are happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers stated, the color is was less rich looking in person than how it was represented in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tiles are very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was described pretty accurately on-line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This somertile is very hard to put up
 from Rices Landing,Pa,  Jun 11, 2011

Upon trying to install I had a extreme time of hanging it,, kept falling off or going sideways a little, Very hard to work with, you will a need a pro!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from oklahoma,  May 18, 2011

beautiful tile for backsplash and for fireplace surround, and cut up for linear borders/liners to accent other coordinating tile---kitchen and bath----economical because 1 square foot tile goes 22 feet when you cut the mesh backing to make it into 1/2 inch liners!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backsplash
 from Grimes, Iowa,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this tile from the looks of it alone and now that I FINALLY got it up in my kitchen, I love it. It has just enough color to it to make it interesting and it really adds just enough to bring the whole kitchen together. I had to order more to finish the kitchen and would like to buy some for my master bath. The colors appeared in the picture just as it does when you receive it maybe a little less blue but otherwise a good match to the pictures on Overstock. I am very happy with this tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mosaic tiles
 from Iowa,  Dec 14, 2010

this is the second project I have used this tile for and absolutely LOVE it!!! It is a great product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 2, 2010

I was hesitant to pay alot of money for tile I've never seen in person. I'm glad I did because it's gorgeous. The tile is alot lighter in person and not nearly as blue as the picture. Once I install the tile, I'll put up pictures. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality great, color off
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 17, 2010

The quality of this tile is superb and the price is great. The portrayal of the color is off though. The colors are more faded than depicted and instead of blue, it looks different shades of gray. I'll still use it because I can accessorize and get the blue another way but that was disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosiac Tiles
 from Creston, NC,  Jul 28, 2010

The tiles arrived sooner than expected. Our contractor was impressed with the quality and price of the tiles. They look great in our farmhouse kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tile- colors a little different than pic
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 15, 2010

This tile is very nice and comes on a mesh backing for easy installation. The colors shown on the pic are much darker than the actual tile. The tile is various shades of dusky blue and beige rather than the dark blues/browns the pic shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from Wyoming,  Sep 25, 2011

Lovely tiles. Cut easily on a wet saw. Water will cause the tiles to come off the webbing, so it is better to remove tiles from the sheet and make individual cuts when needed. If you have alignment issue or slippage, straight pins work wellto hold until the mortar or adhesive sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good colors, consistent size, well packed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 9, 2011

Ordered tile for my fireplace - have not installed it yet, cannot wait to see the final results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on site true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 1, 2011

Amazing tile, but didn't match what we had. Wasn't sure from an online picture and was just hoping. Wish I could find the time and money to do a different project to use this!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from West Virginia,  Apr 18, 2010

We are nervous about ordering tile online. The photo "looked" like what we were thinking would be just right - but really, spending over $600 without seeing the product first? But we couldn't find anything we liked better - so I hit "enter" and waited. First, the order arrived within 2-3 days. The packaging was perfect - not one damaged tile. I wish we could post a photo as they could not be more suited for our project. Our only caution, once the web backing is wet from the tile saw - it deteriorates - just semi-dissolves - so be prepared. My husband grabbed a cookie sheet and spread the section out that way to carry them back to the kitchen. Also - there are no instructions, hints, recommendations - nothing - in the packaging - so if this is your first tile job - you have your work cut out for you. For grout, we used Home Depot's Polyblend, non-sanded grout. We bought one box of #60 charcoal and #165 delorean gray - and combined them for the perfect color we were looking for. These are great tiles - the finished product looks very upscale and professional - but they are NOT easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sturgis, KY,  Feb 4, 2010

I absolutely love my tile! It looks awesome. Totally transformed my kitchen. I did the tiling myself and it was relatively easy. Colors were a ittle off from what I saw on the internet, but it still looked really good. I also purchased a stainless steel hood range from Over Stock and love it too! I feel like I have a whole new kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tiles
 from New York,  Aug 19, 2014

I love the way they look in my kitchen. Perfect and just as pictured so I am truly happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kitchen Backsplash
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a great finish to our kitchen which we remodeled 7 years ago. My husbands first time tiling and it went in like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought there would be more blue, but it is still a beautiful tile. We bordered in a pale beige glass tile it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought