Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hexagon tiles and teak bath mats
 from Rural Norway,  Apr 2, 2011

Awesome. Overstock sent me the tiles and the teak bath mats in a flash and right to my door. Believe me nothing gets right to my door here in rural Norway! Awesome American style service stretching to Europe! Psyched about this as I miss the comforts of home :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tile, but takes a long time to install
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2011

This was my first tile job and, in hindsight, it really insn't a beginner's product. Of the three boxes I bought, two were perfect, and one had eight out of ten sheets with blemishes. Although disappointing, it was easy enough to pop those tiles off the backing and replace the spaces with other tiles. I used 1/4" cement backerboard with grid lines, white mortar, and grey unsanded grout. The result is lovely, but it was so much work. The mortar seeps through the mesh, which all has to be dug out, tile by tile, prior to mortaring. The grey mortar was a good choice; it shows contrast with the white, but doesn't emphasize the occasional unevenness of grout lines. Having backerboard with inch lines helps a lot, but it is still very easy to get unevenness when joining two sheets. Cutting tiles with nibbling tool worked well. I tiled a very small bathroom. I lifted the toilet and tiled underneath which left the flange too short. I did call a plumber to reset the toilet. He used both a flange extender and a jumbo wax ring. All in all I'm pleased with the result, but the work and expense has been much more than I anticipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Two of the three boxes were perfect; on box had eight out of ten sheets with blemishes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
great value/good look
 from La Crescenta, CA,  May 1, 2014

This is the second bathroom that I have used this tile as a part of a remodeling project. It's very period appropriate for my 1912 house. Easy to install; once by my husband and once by a contractor. Both look great. I like the gray grout as it will be easier to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

We laid the tile with a white grout. This was a bit of a communication breakdown. The product has consistent spacing and could really use a light gray to medium gray grout (depending on the surrounding decor). Bright white is good for hiding imperfections in the spacing, but that really wasn't needed. GET. Good Enough Tile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What better tiles for a "victorian" bathroom!
 from West Milford NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I've always wanted a "Victorian" style bathroom, and what better tiles for the floor. They are a perfect compliment to the beadboard, and europian sink. I had my contactor install them. He agreed with the reviewer that they were a little challenging as they did shift around and he was able to do a perfect job with them. I love them and the overall look. The quality was better then I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the tile color was a perfect match to the discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tiles were great, there were not broken or missing pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tile is exactly as described!
 from Midland, MI,  May 22, 2013

My husband installed the tile and said it was not at all difficult. We wanted a few scattered snowflakes on the bathroom floor and ordered the the white snowflake (1 box), same description, same manufacturer. The white of these tiles looked more of an antique white. So we cut out the snowflakes and cut the same pattern in the all-white tiles and dropped the snowflakes in the white tile. It was easy because of the mesh backing. Since we only used seven of them, it was not very time consuming. It looks fantastic!! We couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nc,  Dec 20, 2012

Great product. Added wonderful classic look to our not so classic bathroom. Feels warm, antique and stylish now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tile
 from Bonham, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

Very pleased. Installed on bathroom floor. Gave us the antique look we were after. Color was white as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tile
 from CLinton Ms,  Apr 10, 2012

Arrived quickly and as described. Easy to install. Good quality and looks great in my bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tiles are perfect to bring back old charm!
 from Hartsville, SC,  Mar 25, 2012

The tiles are great if you want to bring back old charm to your kitchen or bath. However, if you have never tiled before (like us), this may not be the tile for you! We retiled two small bathroom floors and the first bath took us two days just to dry fit the tiles. We found that if you are having trouble getting the tile to align with another tile that using a little force and stretching the tile mesh seems to help. The second bath was a piece of cake compared to the first. Love, love, love the final outcome! Well worth the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears on the website-a glossy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very goood-only a few tiles had popped off during shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tile Choice
 from The Sunshine State,  Jan 31, 2012

We remodeled a guest bath and wanted a turn of the century look. The 1 hexagon tiles did just that. We removed 6 of the white tiles and added black 1 gloss tiles to make a flower pattern. We did this at random to avoid a uniform look. Not sure if you want to try this type of tile if you've never tiled before. We had them installed. I will use them again on the next project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks great. Gloss white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine. Time will tell!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Tile
 from Tamaqua, PA,  Oct 9, 2011

This porcelain mosaic tile was exactly what I was in search of. O.com not only had the tile itself, but it was in stock & ship ready - in fact, it arrived in 1 day and the shipping was a bare minimum for the entire order. I had to order extra boxes of the tile after the fact, and everything matched! Thank you for a beautiful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality & color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the ticket
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 11, 2011

what could be better, buying tile from th ecomfort of home, and free schlepping, I mean shipping!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Savannah Ga,  Apr 27, 2011

Overstock is awesome...best prices.LOVE this tile..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top