Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hexagon tiles and teak bath mats
 from Rural Norway,  Apr 2, 2011

Awesome. Overstock sent me the tiles and the teak bath mats in a flash and right to my door. Believe me nothing gets right to my door here in rural Norway! Awesome American style service stretching to Europe! Psyched about this as I miss the comforts of home :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile Victorian Hex
 Dec 29, 2015

Classic, clean look that makes any bathroom look great. Note that these are not matte, but there is a matte version avail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maximum value
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 11, 2014

There are plenty of ways to be period accurate, or differentiate your hex tile project from "the masses," but there's also an entire industry which is capitalizing on the "period" look resurgence, with excessive pricing to match. This is a rational entry level product which provides an economically and visually sound result for the common man. Fit and finish were excellent, and if your sub-surface prep is up to snuff, you can get a professional level DIY result without the wallet pain of higher-priced alternatives. We chose a consumer available epoxy grout product in a beige color for good contrast with the white tile, and had no difficulty cleaning the grout haze from the finished tile surface. The final result has excellent feel under feet, is easy to clean, and isn't too slippery. Radiant floor heat doesn't hurt any, either . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile, consistent backing for ease of install
 from Denver,  Nov 12, 2013

We laid the tile with a white grout. This was a bit of a communication breakdown. The product has consistent spacing and could really use a light gray to medium gray grout (depending on the surrounding decor). Bright white is good for hiding imperfections in the spacing, but that really wasn't needed. GET. Good Enough Tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tile is exactly as described!
 from Midland, MI,  May 22, 2013

My husband installed the tile and said it was not at all difficult. We wanted a few scattered snowflakes on the bathroom floor and ordered the the white snowflake (1 box), same description, same manufacturer. The white of these tiles looked more of an antique white. So we cut out the snowflakes and cut the same pattern in the all-white tiles and dropped the snowflakes in the white tile. It was easy because of the mesh backing. Since we only used seven of them, it was not very time consuming. It looks fantastic!! We couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tile, but takes a long time to install
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2011

This was my first tile job and, in hindsight, it really insn't a beginner's product. Of the three boxes I bought, two were perfect, and one had eight out of ten sheets with blemishes. Although disappointing, it was easy enough to pop those tiles off the backing and replace the spaces with other tiles. I used 1/4" cement backerboard with grid lines, white mortar, and grey unsanded grout. The result is lovely, but it was so much work. The mortar seeps through the mesh, which all has to be dug out, tile by tile, prior to mortaring. The grey mortar was a good choice; it shows contrast with the white, but doesn't emphasize the occasional unevenness of grout lines. Having backerboard with inch lines helps a lot, but it is still very easy to get unevenness when joining two sheets. Cutting tiles with nibbling tool worked well. I tiled a very small bathroom. I lifted the toilet and tiled underneath which left the flange too short. I did call a plumber to reset the toilet. He used both a flange extender and a jumbo wax ring. All in all I'm pleased with the result, but the work and expense has been much more than I anticipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Two of the three boxes were perfect; on box had eight out of ten sheets with blemishes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and durable
 Feb 7, 2016

this tile is great for hex tile, durable and very comparable to big box stores. I'd recommend this to anyone to is doing a bathroom or backsplash!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, looks great
 Jan 21, 2016

None arrived broken, and they were easy to install. They have a nice sheen that catches the light. I wanted them to blend in, so I used white grout, but the sheen still draws attention to the shape. Good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tile but ...
 Dec 30, 2015

I think these are a very nice quality, but decided to go with a different product. Therein lies the rub: Two boxes of tile cost $*** but return shipping will cost about $**! I was quite shocked and spent a considerable amount of time with the representative to try to work out a better solution. A return shipping label for each box of tile would deduct almost $** from my refund and having *** pick them up cost another $**. I don't drive so*** pick up is a necessity, not a luxury. Instead throwing these away will add$*** to the cost of my project!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath remodel
 Dec 28, 2015

Great deal! Beautiful Hex tile for our bathroom re-do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my shower....
 May 28, 2015

Bought these for my shower floor and they look great. Have never ordered tile through the mail, but they arrived undamaged and definitely met my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 Apr 23, 2015

Placed as floor tile in a small bathroom and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought these for our retro guest bath. With dark grey grout they look really nice. We had them installed, but I don't think they ran into any problems with messed up tiles or anything. They look good in our bathroom and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom tile.
 Mar 20, 2015

Make sure you (or your contractor) is skilled at setting tile, especially if using dark grout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and price.
 Dec 25, 2014

Two years later I am buying more for my own home. (The first redo was for my rental.) So they haven't run out of stock in those two years. They are excellent and appropriate for a restoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value/good look
 from La Crescenta, CA,  May 1, 2014

This is the second bathroom that I have used this tile as a part of a remodeling project. It's very period appropriate for my 1912 house. Easy to install; once by my husband and once by a contractor. Both look great. I like the gray grout as it will be easier to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What better tiles for a "victorian" bathroom!
 from West Milford NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I've always wanted a "Victorian" style bathroom, and what better tiles for the floor. They are a perfect compliment to the beadboard, and europian sink. I had my contactor install them. He agreed with the reviewer that they were a little challenging as they did shift around and he was able to do a perfect job with them. I love them and the overall look. The quality was better then I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the tile color was a perfect match to the discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tiles were great, there were not broken or missing pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nc,  Dec 20, 2012

Great product. Added wonderful classic look to our not so classic bathroom. Feels warm, antique and stylish now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tile
 from Bonham, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

Very pleased. Installed on bathroom floor. Gave us the antique look we were after. Color was white as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tile
 from CLinton Ms,  Apr 10, 2012

Arrived quickly and as described. Easy to install. Good quality and looks great in my bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought