Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, good looking piece of furniture
 from Suffern, NY,  Jan 1, 2009

I am very happy with this vanity. The only flaw as I see it is that it is more like a piece of funiture than a vanity. That is, it has legs, and consequently you can see under it and behind it in between them, so you have to be sure that the wall behind it is fully "finished" Also, there is no backsplash, so you have to be careful that items don't fall in the crack behind it yet in front of whatever your back wall is. There might be 1/4 inch gap to the wall on the top stone surface, since the back legs stick out slightly. But the piece looks impressive, and we are very happy with the purchase for our new bathroom. The price was reasonable, especially with one of those "10 percent off" coupons I was able to use. There's plenty of drawer / storage space, and the doors and drawers all work well. We'd definitely recommend the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful high-end vanity
 from Preston, ID,  Dec 6, 2011

The vanity is high quality--very smooth finish. It is VERY heavy as previous reviewers have noted, so make sure you have adequate manpower to move it into place. The color is quite a bit darker than pictured, with a slight reddish tint to the wood. We had to cut out a larger hole in the back to align our plumbing, but it was an easy alteration. We ordered the black vanity top & had I known how dark the wood tone was, I would probably have gone with one of the other selections (we're keeping the one we ordered). Overall very pleased with this vanity--you can't beat this price in the big box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the wood is quite a bit darker than pictured, with a very slight reddish tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; drawers slide smoothly. the hardware is a bit lighter in weight than expected but is not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

I love this vanity. It looks great in person. Very nice quality wood and carving. The travertine top looks nice as well. It looks like handmade in that the sink cut out has very small imperfections that do not detract but add to the expensive look. This is a great vanity for a low cost. It arrived within 1 week as well- bonus! Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from long island, ny,  Mar 14, 2011

This is a solid product and arrived in time and in one piece !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom vanity
 from Derby,KS,  Jan 13, 2011

Recently bought this bathroom vanity. I am very pleased with the style and quality. The drawers are very well build and the overall craftsmanship is exceptional. It arrives in one piece and is very heavy. It took 3 people to carry it up the stairs. Arrived in very good condition, and very fast. Ordered in one week and arrived less than 10 days later. I would definitely recommend this piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic Beauty
 from Maryland,  Dec 29, 2009

This is a beautiful peice of furniture and I believe I got more value then what I payed for the vanity. I ordered this peice on the weekend and it was here before the week ended. Now I think that is fast service. No damages and professional delivery. I looked on many other sites and simular items were double and more the price. As for the workman ship- It was so beautiful my contractor bragged about it to people before I got a chance to tell them how pleased I was. The furniture was pure marble so it was very heavy and sturdy. It stands on legs so you will have to have the wall behind it finished and it has no back splash( no problem just FYI). The faucets will have to be individual as the three holes are set sorta far apart and the spout will have to have a long neck as it sits back further. The drawers are useful and overall is a great value and added classic beauty to my new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 from nj,  Oct 25, 2009

a great value and beauftiful piece of furniture. i checked the prices online and overstock had the best price. The vanity came quickly and was delivered in fine condition and the item was just as pictures. It was my first purchase on overstock and i'm sure it won't be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pleasant surprise!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

This is the 2nd vanity that we ordered on Overstock...and we were just as satisfied as we were with the first one! We renovated our hall bathroom and wanted a nice vanity with lots of character but not too ornate. This is perfect! Good quality, well constructed and completely updated/upgraded the room! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than picture online; but it's still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid; well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity!
 from Magnolia, AR,  Feb 17, 2013

I had looked at several vanities on-line to put in our newly remodeled guest bath. This one really caught my eye so I finally ordered it. I couldn't be more pleased...it is beautiful and made very well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Grafton, WI,  Feb 22, 2011

We love our Socotra Bathroom Vanity. It is a real quality piece of furniture---great looking, very sturdy. It came packaged really well---couldn't have been more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from North Dakota,  Sep 18, 2008

I must say that I am very impressed with this vanity. I was very pleased with other purchases made off of overstock.com and figured it was worth a try. The Vanity is very stunning. The legs have decoration on them that looks like corn. Beautiful. The Travetine is a tad darker than what is shown on-line but a very nice addition to my bathroom. Fits right in with my victorian clawfoot tub and marble floor tile. The packaging was extremely well put together. It took two of us to take all of the packaging off, it was so well done. Great service and an absolutely wonderful price. I have been pricing these for two years and haven't found one like this for such a wonderful deal. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont know what to think
 from ny,  Oct 21, 2008

I purchased this from overstock and when i received it the piece look fine but once it was totally unpacked it looks like it was either used or damaged and repaired. the granite has like a shadow all around the sink that i have tried to polish out but only improved slightly ;and one of the drawers was obviously repainted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought