Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from South Beach, FL,  Mar 5, 2011

Bed is beautiful, simple and sturdy...SUPER easy to put together and despite what the other review says...if you read the directions you'll find that there are enough screws included as you are only to use them for specific slates in the bed frame. I do agree though this is NOT EXPRESSO colored...its more of a cherry wood (reddish). The color didn't matter so much to me but for those trying to match other furnishing this could be a problem potentially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Great Buy!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2011

I would still think this bed was a deal, had I paid $50 more. First off...it's real wood--not a laminated pressboard. Secondly, it is sturdy and sleek. And thirdly, the directions were straight-forward and easy to follow. Granted...it comes in a bunch of pieces and takes a good couple of hours to assemble, but once together, it is solid as a rock and elegant to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Belmont Shore, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

Splendid bed. Modern and simple. Best for use with a memory foam mattress, ditch the box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic O.co deal
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2011

Excellent quality. True hardwoods all the way, well finished, and with slightly rounded edges that don't get dinged as easily (and don't hurt your shins quite as much if you ever accidentally kick into it). Beautiful finish. Rock solid stability. Easy to put together, take apart, and put together again (we moved shortly after initially buying it - easy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think they undersold how well made it was!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, it's just...
 from Oregon,  Nov 24, 2010

The bed is awesome. I have a box spring and a queen mattress on it and the height is great. It's sturdy and simple, just want I wanted. However, when it was shipped, there were not enough screws in the box for the frame. That was annoying- but fixable. The color was listed as espresso and I have espresso furniture in my bedroom. However this bed isn't exactly espresso, it has an obvious red-ish tint and isn't super dark. It doesn't matter when I have sheets covering the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

I am delighted with this bed. It shipped quickly, arrived in three easy-to-carry boxes. A girlfriend of mine was able to assemble it in about an hour. She thought it was really well-designed and very well constructed. I've had it up a week and it is sturdy, attractive, and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is excellent quality - it's actually real wood, not particle board crap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up, looks sharp!
 from NW, Indiana,  Jul 1, 2013

I bought this bed sight unseen and am very pleased with it. The color is a perfect cherry wood match. The frame itself is sturdy and fits my mattress perfectly. It was pretty easy to put together on my own with some creative propping. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't moved this bed around much and I put it together in the room it's been staying in. I might have to get back to you on this but so far it's awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this platform bed. It is very good qualtiy and looks just like the pic. I would reccomend you buying this and the price is good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a very rich cherry wood just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -nice and heavy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deal!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2013

Great product, consistent with the picture. Couldn't believe the price. Still have it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, found it easy to assemble (with two of us)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I loved the bed and the color - - I wish it came with a headboard though it's not a big big deal without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift for family member
 from Atlanta. GA,  Mar 13, 2013

I gave this an excellent because it was real wood and a simple design. Good deal for the price. Not hard to set up according to family member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure - but they liked the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems to be perfect for their needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality...but watch your toes
 from Colorado,  Oct 7, 2012

The quality of the bed is very good. Easy to put together, if you read the directions first. I had to make a minor adjustment to where I put in some of the screws and you must remember to wait until the slates of placed before you tighten the screws completely. Once assembled it is very sturdy. My only warning concerns the design...the legs are the most prominent parts to this bed and I have a broken toe to prove it. I would consider looking for a style where the legs are tucked under the frame .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and elegant
 from FL,  Aug 11, 2012

took me 60 minutes to assemble. i had an extra 'one' of each hardware piece. make sure you screw center bar legs in holes without T-nuts regardless of the instructions. The T-nuts are for stabilizing and screwing slats to center bar. Hope that makes sense and helps someone. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Is
 from Columbus, oh,  Jul 3, 2012

The title of this product describes it perfectly. It is a simple queen size platform bed frame. My fiance and I recently moved into a home where our box spring wouldn't fit up the steps to the bedroom, so this was our solution. It was a good choice. The frame works, we are comfortable and we didn't have to empty our pockets to be satisfied. We imagine we will use this bed frame for the next couple of years - it looks nice, is easy to decorate around and an easily matchable color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very niec
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I almost never write reviews: never have the time, but I wanted to write one for this purchase because it was the reviews of this bed here, that made me feel confident in purchasing this particular platform bed. The best part about this bed is that the bed is solid wood and a reasonable price! Other beds I looked at were extremely expensive. The bed was easy to put together. It comes in 3 long boxes with hardware too. Nothing was missing. It took my husband about 30 minutes to set it up and put the slats down and then I took over and put the screws in and the bolts for the support beam underneath. I think it took me another 30 minutes working by myself. Very sturdy and nice height with my brand new Sealy Ultra Plush mattress. I liked that it was a platform style but still allowed save underneath for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality... Not oak or maple but solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support legs need love
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

Excellent frame, however : 1. Support legs have adjustable pin pads that are not easy to adjust and some wont budge at all. 2. Support beams are not the same wood as the bed (I expected this) but they come pre-splintered. Meaning the grain are coming off all over, plus most of the hardware had what ever grease cleaner they used on them. The smell was overwhelming for the first few days. With that said, I have had no issues out of this frame. No squeaking, even when i try :), and no signs of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was much better then expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality bed
 from The Mountains, Idaho,  Nov 14, 2013

Great quality real wood bed... not particle board. Beautiful style exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Well Made Frame
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 7, 2013

Easy to assemble in less than an hour. Solid wood frame with a high gloss beautiful finish. Perfect for our guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Bed!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 28, 2012

This simple bed frame fits right in with our eclectic decor. The color of the espresso is deep and rich. It holds our queen 10 inch foam mattress beautifully and is just the right height for our little dog to jump on without any difficulty, which is important as it's actually her bed and she let's us sleep on it with her! The three of us are very pleased with this bed and all our wonderful purchases from O!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. The online photo doesn't do it justice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the weight of the product. The description was perfect. It was exactly what I needed for my guest room and the price was fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought