Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from South Beach, FL,  Mar 5, 2011

Bed is beautiful, simple and sturdy...SUPER easy to put together and despite what the other review says...if you read the directions you'll find that there are enough screws included as you are only to use them for specific slates in the bed frame. I do agree though this is NOT EXPRESSO colored...its more of a cherry wood (reddish). The color didn't matter so much to me but for those trying to match other furnishing this could be a problem potentially.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Great Buy!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2011

I would still think this bed was a deal, had I paid $50 more. First off...it's real wood--not a laminated pressboard. Secondly, it is sturdy and sleek. And thirdly, the directions were straight-forward and easy to follow. Granted...it comes in a bunch of pieces and takes a good couple of hours to assemble, but once together, it is solid as a rock and elegant to boot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Belmont Shore, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

Splendid bed. Modern and simple. Best for use with a memory foam mattress, ditch the box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic O.co deal
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2011

Excellent quality. True hardwoods all the way, well finished, and with slightly rounded edges that don't get dinged as easily (and don't hurt your shins quite as much if you ever accidentally kick into it). Beautiful finish. Rock solid stability. Easy to put together, take apart, and put together again (we moved shortly after initially buying it - easy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think they undersold how well made it was!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, it's just...
 from Oregon,  Nov 24, 2010

The bed is awesome. I have a box spring and a queen mattress on it and the height is great. It's sturdy and simple, just want I wanted. However, when it was shipped, there were not enough screws in the box for the frame. That was annoying- but fixable. The color was listed as espresso and I have espresso furniture in my bedroom. However this bed isn't exactly espresso, it has an obvious red-ish tint and isn't super dark. It doesn't matter when I have sheets covering the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

I am delighted with this bed. It shipped quickly, arrived in three easy-to-carry boxes. A girlfriend of mine was able to assemble it in about an hour. She thought it was really well-designed and very well constructed. I've had it up a week and it is sturdy, attractive, and a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is excellent quality - it's actually real wood, not particle board crap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this platform bed. It is very good qualtiy and looks just like the pic. I would reccomend you buying this and the price is good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a very rich cherry wood just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -nice and heavy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deal!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2013

Great product, consistent with the picture. Couldn't believe the price. Still have it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, found it easy to assemble (with two of us)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I loved the bed and the color - - I wish it came with a headboard though it's not a big big deal without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift for family member
 from Atlanta. GA,  Mar 13, 2013

I gave this an excellent because it was real wood and a simple design. Good deal for the price. Not hard to set up according to family member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure - but they liked the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems to be perfect for their needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support legs need love
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

Excellent frame, however : 1. Support legs have adjustable pin pads that are not easy to adjust and some wont budge at all. 2. Support beams are not the same wood as the bed (I expected this) but they come pre-splintered. Meaning the grain are coming off all over, plus most of the hardware had what ever grease cleaner they used on them. The smell was overwhelming for the first few days. With that said, I have had no issues out of this frame. No squeaking, even when i try :), and no signs of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was much better then expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Well Made Frame
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 7, 2013

Easy to assemble in less than an hour. Solid wood frame with a high gloss beautiful finish. Perfect for our guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up, looks sharp!
 from NW, Indiana,  Jul 1, 2013

I bought this bed sight unseen and am very pleased with it. The color is a perfect cherry wood match. The frame itself is sturdy and fits my mattress perfectly. It was pretty easy to put together on my own with some creative propping. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't moved this bed around much and I put it together in the room it's been staying in. I might have to get back to you on this but so far it's awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality...but watch your toes
 from Colorado,  Oct 7, 2012

The quality of the bed is very good. Easy to put together, if you read the directions first. I had to make a minor adjustment to where I put in some of the screws and you must remember to wait until the slates of placed before you tighten the screws completely. Once assembled it is very sturdy. My only warning concerns the design...the legs are the most prominent parts to this bed and I have a broken toe to prove it. I would consider looking for a style where the legs are tucked under the frame .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and elegant
 from FL,  Aug 11, 2012

took me 60 minutes to assemble. i had an extra 'one' of each hardware piece. make sure you screw center bar legs in holes without T-nuts regardless of the instructions. The T-nuts are for stabilizing and screwing slats to center bar. Hope that makes sense and helps someone. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the weight of the product. The description was perfect. It was exactly what I needed for my guest room and the price was fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly! Great price.
 from Apple Valley,  Jul 5, 2012

Bought this bed frame on Sunday and it arrived Tuesday. Put the bed together myself in less then an hour (female 120lbs). They don't supply enough "wood" screws. Didn't really bother me though I just put the mattress right on top and my guest bedroom is all set. If it was my main bedplatform bed I probably would have bought a few more screws just to secure the wood down to the frame. This was a great deal and the bed is really pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a really pretty dark brown with red in it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Is
 from Columbus, oh,  Jul 3, 2012

The title of this product describes it perfectly. It is a simple queen size platform bed frame. My fiance and I recently moved into a home where our box spring wouldn't fit up the steps to the bedroom, so this was our solution. It was a good choice. The frame works, we are comfortable and we didn't have to empty our pockets to be satisfied. We imagine we will use this bed frame for the next couple of years - it looks nice, is easy to decorate around and an easily matchable color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very niec
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed is great!!
 from fl,  Jul 2, 2012

We are already enjoying our new bed.. With a memory foam mattress we bought from overstock it is the perfect addition to our guest bedroom. The color and solid wood construction make a real buy for cost and look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target with picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimalist and Beautiful
 from Ventura, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Platform came in several cartons because one carton would have been too heavy. Everything was packed well. All the parts fit and, most importantly, it was easy to assemble in less than 30 minutes with one screwdriver - that came with it. The bed is utilitarian and minimalist, which is exactly what I wanted: grace without waste. It is also quite low profile so if you are planning any under-the-bed storage, don't! Seniors might have a difficult time "lifting" themselves out of bed. ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match but even better in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Can't tell the difference between twice the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top