Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
once again, a great find from overstock!
 from ellicott city, md,  Apr 8, 2011

i have been searching for these chairs...the perfect ladderback chair that is tall, with a nice size seat, sturdy, yet affordable...and these are the chairs!! i ordered these from overstock after comparing the model number to other sites and confirming these are taller than overstock says (they are 42" tall - the proper height for these chairs!). when the package came (in just a few days!), i knew i would be pleased. i assembled them today - and it took about 20 minutes per chair (the first one was most difficult). you can screw the bolts in as far as you can with an electric screwdriver, then use the allen wrench for tightening. the wood is solid, and the chairs are heavy (solid not bulky). i highly recommend these chairs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? unfortunately, no - this chair is actually taller than the web page says. it is 42" tall. i searched a few other sites for the same product/number and found these chairs elsewhere, but wanted to buy from overstock. other than that, yes they did match the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

These chairs are quality furniture. I have been searching for four dining room chairs for my antique dark oak trestle table, and these are the ideal complement. I love the generous size of the seats; they definitely accommodate the average male comfortably. I ordered them on a Monday and received them Thursday. They arrived in perfect condition and were not difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive, sturdy construction, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Ladderbacks
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  May 12, 2014

Ordered the black chairs...love the style, color, great value ! Very heavy & sturdy :) Chairs were delivered in just 3 days, packed perfectly...no issues. Included 2 extra packages of hardware (bolts, screws), so glad it did...will explain later !!! I put these chairs together by myself...first chair was a little hard (time consuming and a bit frustrated with directions). Second chair went together with no issues. Now to explain the major issue with the instructions: STEP 1 says to use #3 & #1 bolts when PICTURESHOWS using #2 & #1 bolts ! STEP 2 says to use #2 bolts, PICTURE SHOWS using # 3 bolts...UGH ! *** DO NOT USE*** THE # 3 BOLTS AT ALL WHEN PUTTING THESE CHAIRS TOGETHER (TOO SHORT BOLTS) ! *** USE # 2 BOLTS IN STEPS 1&2...Makes for a much sturdier chair and an easier assembly. END RESULTS -> LOVE THESE CHAIRS :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Schuylkill Haven, PA,  Apr 24, 2014

Shipment arrived within 3 days of purchase. Chairs were very easy to put together. Very strong chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at excellent price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2014

We love the look and style of these chairs. The chairs have to be assembled. We bought four and I assembled them before my husband got home and he was impressed. After assembling one the rest are a breeze. This was way out of my element so do not let assembling the chairs detour you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for wood chairs
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2014

I love thses dining chairs. The chairs are solid and sturdy and very simple. just a bit challenging to attach the seat, but once it's done, its a nice piece with a wide comfortable seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought three sets of these chairs in black. All arrived undamaged and were delivered on the day promised. It took awhile to put them together. You will certainly want an extra pair of hands. I love the end result and they look so nice with my cherry colored table and black buffet. They are also comfortable to sit in with or without a cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 3, 2011

The chairs were easy to assemble, and are exactly what we were looking for. My wife and I assembled 8 in less than 90 minutes. I used a cordless impact gun and a ratchet allen wrench. The only thing that I was disappointed at is, the company is in the Carolinas but the chairs are made in southeast Asia.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs!
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered these chairs on the Monday before I was having a rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding. They arrived on Wednesday. The only problem was that one of the seats on the chair was broken in half. Since I didn't have time to call and get a new seat, my husband who is handy glued the pieces together and made it work for our party. I called the next week and the customer service rep was very helpful and friendly and put in an order for a new seat. Several days later it arrived and the chair is perfect. I bought 4 of them but now I want to order 2 more so I have a set of 6. They are perfect for my oak table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Maine,  Nov 25, 2014

These are good-looking, sturdy chairs that were easy to assemble. I bought four of them and quality-control appears to be quite good. They appear less conservative in their contours than traditional ladderback chairs, but the positive tradeoff in this is that they are also more comfortable. For decent solid wood chairs, they're a great deal. A word of caution, though: two of the chairs had staples protruding from the bottoms of a leg--which I discovered when adding floor sliders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 16, 2014

This item was packed very well for shipping. When assembling, it is important to note there are left and right front legs. The instructions do not distinguish, and if you mix them up the front stringer will not mate properly. It took about 15 minutes per chair to assemble. I like the style and the overall quality of this product. I ordered the cinnamon/espresso and the chair top is actually a little lighter than the picture indicated, but still a keeper in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Beaver Valley, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

Excellent sturdy comfortable chairs at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but imperfect installation
 from Houston, texas,  Jul 20, 2014

I bought these chairs because other reviewers stated how sturdy and beautiful they are. This is definitely the case as far as the quality of materials the chair is made of however the actual pieces do not fit well. The front bar that connects the left and right leg does not fit into one of the pre-made holes therefore my husband had to sand it to make it fit, no big deal BUT the pre-made holes were not exact on each leg making the front bar VERY noticeably crooked on both chairs! Also, on one of the chairs one leg is shorter than the other as well making it wobbly. As long as nobody sees the chair alone outside of the table then it's a livable thing because the ladder backs on the chairs are BEAUTIFUL! I gave this chair an average rating due to the installation issues but the chairs themselves are beautiful especially for the price. If you don't mind the crooked front bars and possibly wobbly chair (which you can remedy with Home Depots help) then these chairs are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent look & quality
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jun 12, 2014

Love these chairs! I ordered 6 of the brown on brown version. Easy to assemble after I got the first one done. Very heavy and sturdy hardwood chairs that will last forever! A few minor problems (packaging was falling apart upon arrival and one chair was missing 2 drilled holes for a leg brace, which I easily drilled), but they did not harm the overall quality or beautiful result. One caution when putting the chairs together, if you use a drill with a screwdriver bit, be very careful not to overtighten the screws, as they will continue to pierce the wood until the screw comes out the other side!! (I did this, unfortunately, then backed the screw off,but luckily it was under the seat and my mistake cannot be seen, thankfully I really think overstock.com is a fabulous web business, and I will continue to buy from them, but they ought to insist that their quality control on their outsourced order shipments catches and repackages items that have been inventoried in damaged packaging (I have received 3/4 orders over the time I've purchased from them with damaged packaging, one of which was irreparably damaged. I would think it would cost less for them, and thus for us if they and we didn't have to hassle with returns for inadequate shipment packaging, But I'm not their Chief Financial Officer, so who's to say?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 5, 2014

I simply love these chairs, they are very sturdy and have a wide broad seat. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs as pictured
 from nashville,  Jun 1, 2013

Good, sturdy chairs. Here's what u should know. The directions don't tell u that there are two legs in front that have to be in exact place. Because you have four bundled together you don't see that two are left legs and two are right. The holes match up but wince u put the foot cross bar in you realize they may not match. Besides the directions on that, they're easy and quality good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a few problems with pieces but overstocks customer service took care of it immediatwly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Ky,  Apr 19, 2013

I have tried to order more but they are now on backorder. Love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Complete quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a process
 from Great Neck, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

First the good news. The chairs are well designed, very sturdy & roomy. They are attractive and make a nice addition to your dining room if that style of furniture works for you. Assembly was not too difficult once you put one together. You must however, follow the diagram very carefully as there are not written words. Customer Service (will explain in a moment) was TERRIFIC. Now the bad news. One package (two chairs in a package) came damaged clearly due to inadequate packaging and I needed a replacement for two chair backs and a seat in addition to a piece of hardware missing. Customer Service was extremely accommodating and provided the replacement parts as quickly as possible, all the while communicating with me via e-mail as to the status of the problem correction. I told Customer Service that if they just improved their packaging of the chairs, there would not have been a problem and a waste of natural resources in the first place. If you like the style of these chairs, get them. The price is unbelievable in terms of the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two out of six broke completely.
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

When the chairs fell back, they broke and I had to glue them. Now you can see the crack. The vertical piece of the ladder back is the part that broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Slate Hill, NY,  Jun 3, 2012

These are very good chairs for the price. The look very nice with our handmade reclaimed wood farm table, and "hold their own". They are large and comfortable and attractive. Not bad to assemble....my husband did the assembling, but it seemed to go smoothly and he didn't yell or swear, lol... ;) One of the chairs arrived with a crack in one of the spindles. Overstock sent a new one at their expense, no problem, and said to do as we wished with the original one we received... excellent customer service. The replacement they shipped did come with a screw missing. We called the company directly and they are sending a replacement screw. We are happy with the purchase...for economy chairs shipped with very low shipping cost right to our door, they are a great purchase. We needed chairs and needed something inexpensive, and these fit the bill and look great and are very generously sized and comfortable. Would recommend... :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought