Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
once again, a great find from overstock!
 from ellicott city, md,  Apr 8, 2011

i have been searching for these chairs...the perfect ladderback chair that is tall, with a nice size seat, sturdy, yet affordable...and these are the chairs!! i ordered these from overstock after comparing the model number to other sites and confirming these are taller than overstock says (they are 42" tall - the proper height for these chairs!). when the package came (in just a few days!), i knew i would be pleased. i assembled them today - and it took about 20 minutes per chair (the first one was most difficult). you can screw the bolts in as far as you can with an electric screwdriver, then use the allen wrench for tightening. the wood is solid, and the chairs are heavy (solid not bulky). i highly recommend these chairs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? unfortunately, no - this chair is actually taller than the web page says. it is 42" tall. i searched a few other sites for the same product/number and found these chairs elsewhere, but wanted to buy from overstock. other than that, yes they did match the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Ladderbacks
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  May 12, 2014

Ordered the black chairs...love the style, color, great value ! Very heavy & sturdy :) Chairs were delivered in just 3 days, packed perfectly...no issues. Included 2 extra packages of hardware (bolts, screws), so glad it did...will explain later !!! I put these chairs together by myself...first chair was a little hard (time consuming and a bit frustrated with directions). Second chair went together with no issues. Now to explain the major issue with the instructions: STEP 1 says to use #3 & #1 bolts when PICTURESHOWS using #2 & #1 bolts ! STEP 2 says to use #2 bolts, PICTURE SHOWS using # 3 bolts...UGH ! *** DO NOT USE*** THE # 3 BOLTS AT ALL WHEN PUTTING THESE CHAIRS TOGETHER (TOO SHORT BOLTS) ! *** USE # 2 BOLTS IN STEPS 1&2...Makes for a much sturdier chair and an easier assembly. END RESULTS -> LOVE THESE CHAIRS :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

These chairs are quality furniture. I have been searching for four dining room chairs for my antique dark oak trestle table, and these are the ideal complement. I love the generous size of the seats; they definitely accommodate the average male comfortably. I ordered them on a Monday and received them Thursday. They arrived in perfect condition and were not difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive, sturdy construction, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs that have held up for years
 Feb 3, 2016

I bought these chairs 4 or 5 years ago and decided to post a review because of how well they have held up. They took some time to assemble (you have to be careful when lining the seat up with the frame) but it was well worth the effort. They're very sturdy, don't wobble at all, and are comfortable. At one time, about a year ago, we tightened the screws and they are good as new. These chairs are an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Maine,  Nov 25, 2014

These are good-looking, sturdy chairs that were easy to assemble. I bought four of them and quality-control appears to be quite good. They appear less conservative in their contours than traditional ladderback chairs, but the positive tradeoff in this is that they are also more comfortable. For decent solid wood chairs, they're a great deal. A word of caution, though: two of the chairs had staples protruding from the bottoms of a leg--which I discovered when adding floor sliders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 16, 2014

This item was packed very well for shipping. When assembling, it is important to note there are left and right front legs. The instructions do not distinguish, and if you mix them up the front stringer will not mate properly. It took about 15 minutes per chair to assemble. I like the style and the overall quality of this product. I ordered the cinnamon/espresso and the chair top is actually a little lighter than the picture indicated, but still a keeper in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Beaver Valley, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

Excellent sturdy comfortable chairs at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Schuylkill Haven, PA,  Apr 24, 2014

Shipment arrived within 3 days of purchase. Chairs were very easy to put together. Very strong chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at excellent price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2014

We love the look and style of these chairs. The chairs have to be assembled. We bought four and I assembled them before my husband got home and he was impressed. After assembling one the rest are a breeze. This was way out of my element so do not let assembling the chairs detour you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for wood chairs
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2014

I love thses dining chairs. The chairs are solid and sturdy and very simple. just a bit challenging to attach the seat, but once it's done, its a nice piece with a wide comfortable seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought three sets of these chairs in black. All arrived undamaged and were delivered on the day promised. It took awhile to put them together. You will certainly want an extra pair of hands. I love the end result and they look so nice with my cherry colored table and black buffet. They are also comfortable to sit in with or without a cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 3, 2011

The chairs were easy to assemble, and are exactly what we were looking for. My wife and I assembled 8 in less than 90 minutes. I used a cordless impact gun and a ratchet allen wrench. The only thing that I was disappointed at is, the company is in the Carolinas but the chairs are made in southeast Asia.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs!
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered these chairs on the Monday before I was having a rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding. They arrived on Wednesday. The only problem was that one of the seats on the chair was broken in half. Since I didn't have time to call and get a new seat, my husband who is handy glued the pieces together and made it work for our party. I called the next week and the customer service rep was very helpful and friendly and put in an order for a new seat. Several days later it arrived and the chair is perfect. I bought 4 of them but now I want to order 2 more so I have a set of 6. They are perfect for my oak table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs
 Jul 8, 2016

Took about 10 minutes each to put together. They seem very sturdy, but I might have to tighten the screws once a year to keep them that way. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good looking
 Jun 23, 2016

I've had these chairs for many years and they still look like new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor paint finish
 Jun 18, 2016

The best I can say for these chairs is that they a decent chairs to sit on. Most of the construction is good but most of the backrest top filagrees are loose. Otherwise, these chairs are good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and sturdy
 Jun 1, 2016

I love these chairs. I got the combination black and oak, very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 Apr 23, 2016

Great quality and price for these chairs. Looks great with my farm table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are so nice, I went back for more!
 Apr 21, 2016

I love these chairs with the farmhouse table that I already had. The backs are nice and tall, the look is pretty and they're sturdy! The seat, being wood, of course is hard, so I got chair pads so they're more comfy, but the price and look of these chairs was hard to beat. I got them in the black. I think they will hold up for years, and I really think the style of them is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 Apr 4, 2016

Ordered these chairs because it said solid wood. The first set came and one of the cross bars for the legs arrived broken. I called and they said they would send me a new chair. Apparently, they needed more information on the chair because the gal failed to understand the first time what was broken so it took longer for me to get a replacement. I called again and the lady apologized and was very customer friendly and explained my options for replacement. They sent me another box set of chairs and again, another leg piece was broken on one of the chairs. It worked out since I had one good chair from both boxes. But I was left with two broken chairs which is such a waste for Overstock to do business this way. I informed the lady that if they had enough padding and packaged the chairs correctly in the first place, they wouldn't be wasting money resending and shipping extra chairs to customers....crazy! Anyway, bottom line is, it worked out and the chairs aren't as thick and heavy as my $* chairs that I was matching however, they are good enough and nice looking for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought