Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these end tables
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Nov 1, 2011

I ordered these tables with trepidation having had a bad experience previously with another site, but I was extremely pleased with them. They were exactly as advertised, beautiful and functional. Very easy to assemble with clear directions and tool provided. I've been looking for quite some time to find tables with storage I'd like, not an easy task, but these exceded my expectations. I would recommend these tables to anyone who wants a quality item with a practical use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice wood, great finish, very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Wood and Easy to Assemble
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

I hesitated to buy this when I saw "Assembly Required" as I expected it to be one of those pressed-board kits with a million metal connector pieces (hinges, screws, handles, etc.) I gave it a try when another reviewer testified that it was really wood. I bought two of them for a living room. They arrived (free shipping) in 3 days! Imagine my surprise and delight when I opened the boxes to find that 1. they are really wood; 2. the wood parts (4 sides, top) were packed really well and in the order that I needed them for assembly; 3. all the connector parts were already attached! The handles were even already affixed to the front door. The four sides fit together with metal tabs (just tap them together tightly - I used a rubber mallet but it isn't necessary) and the only six screws were to attach the top to the frame. I had the first one completed in 20 minutes and the second one in ten! They look great and I would buy more from this manufacturer. If they had been made in USA instead of China, they'd be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table!
 from MIdlothian, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is by no means a high end piece of furniture, but for the price, it's one of my favorite pieces - in fact, I just ordered a second one! I purchased one for our home office which has a double-sized sleep sofa. It's a large room, but not huge and I wanted something for the end of the sofa on which to set glasses, iPad, drinks, etc..while reading. This works perfectly and has the great feature of having great (hidden) storage - so your room can look a bit tidier. It doesn't take up much room width-wise which was important. It is a substantial piece of furniture, made primarily of wood (versus MDF) which was important - though veneers are used, but you really can't avoid that these days. It is well-built and solid. It was easy to put together - my husband did it in less than thirty minutes and the way it was packaged and shipped, I could have done it myself easily (you simply attach the legs and insert the shelf - voila!. II like the color, design, functionality, and stability of this cabinet. It is of fairly substantial weight, but not too heavy to move around if you like to rearrange! I think that this piece could be used in various rooms, for multiple functions. I looked at other pieces in this line and actually purchased a smaller oval table that matches, but it just didn't have the same visual appeal, so I am purchasing a second one from Overstock to achieve a more balanced look. Overstock had the best price on the Internet for this cabinet, with free shipping, an added bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 19, 2013

Great little side table. I was looking for something that was more narrow than the one I currently had due to space. Very good quality of wood and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product
 from GA,  Nov 4, 2014

Great product. Solid wood. Recommend for good sturdy end table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful table
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Oct 11, 2014

Table is well worth the money. Looks like you paid much more. Beautiful couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good, sturdy, nice piece of furniture
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 4, 2014

Table well made with attractive stain on the wood. It was just perfect for using chair-side in our den.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Solid Wood Shaker Cabinet End Table
 from Georgia,  Feb 13, 2014

Wonderful quality and very easy to assemble. Beautiful looking end table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this table!!
 from Jasper, GA,  Nov 28, 2013

I couldn't wait to review this table for several reasons. It is even more beautiful than the picture and it is solid wood. It's exactly the size I was looking for -- it's just perfect!! Assembly was fairly easy, the door is already hinged and hardware is on it. I was so thankful for this because I have a beautiful pantry I got from Overstock and I had to hang the door on it, and I hope I never have to hang another one! I absolutely love this table, and it is high quality. When it arrived, the back piece was damaged on one side -- the first time I've ever had an issue with something I've ordered. I got on a Live Chat with a customer rep who was very courteous and helpful. And that's all I did!! He forwarded the issue to the proper person , who immediately contacted me by email telling me what was going to be done. I then heard from someone else in Customer Service telling me the issue was being handled. They kept me totally apprised of the situation, they notified the warehouse, and in just a few days I had a perfect back piece delivered. I was totally awed and amazed at the quick response and awesome customer service. I have always been impressed with Overstock because I've ordered and received some wonderful products, but I had never dealt with their customer service. It is wonderful. All it took was one contact on my part, and they IMMEDIATELY got on it. I didn't have to go to the trouble of returning the damaged piece or anything else. I can't praise them highly enough, because they truly know how to do it right and they're all about their customers!!!! Wonderful job Overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
A Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Nov 19, 2013

We purchased two of these to serve as end tables in a park model RV. They fit perfectly and look good. From the picture, you might expect there are two drawers, and there are indeed two handles, but there is only a single door that swings open to reveal two shelves. Not a big issues, but something to note. The assembly is really simple and no special tools are needed. The colour is exactly as described, and the finish is even and rich looking. Be sure to check the package when it arrives because one of our tables was damaged beyond salvaging and had to be replaced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Corgi lover in Albuquerque
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 13, 2013

Table was as represented and it works well. Colors are true

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
end tables
 from Idaho,  Sep 27, 2013

came quickly, easy to put together, looks good and suits its purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
end table
 from oscoda mi,  Jul 4, 2013

needed this item to fit between my recliner and the wife's recliner, just to say it fit perfect did not have to move chairs one bit could not find a better end table for the price we looked in several stores to no avail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table, great price
 from SOUTH GEORGIA,  Apr 4, 2013

Love the end table. Order came with the box kind of smashed on one end and noticed some damage to the table. Contacted Overstock and they replaced the table immediately. Not only is the table perfect but I give a 10 to Overstock for replacing the table so promptly. Good work. The table is exactly like the picture...the wood finish is beautiful, and the workmanship is great....not at all flimsy but a strong, well made heavy table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, almost an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EExcellent. Nice and roomy on the inside too. There was a slight odor at first from the stain, most likely, but it disappeared within a very short time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Product, Problem with Quality Control
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Mar 21, 2013

This very handsome end table is an amazing buy, but it does have quality control issues. I bought two; one was perfect, the other needed adjustment to the assembly brackets on one side and lacked holes for the upper shelf hardware. Fortunately, with a screwdriver and a drill both issues were fixable. All in all, this is a fine-looking piece of furniture at a bargain price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful finish, nice solid hardwood. Quality control is an issue. I bought two of these; one was perfect, the other needed adjustment to two of the side assembly brackets and also lacked one of the sets of holes to accept the upper shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very pretty solid wood end table and the perfect size when you want something a little narrower. Had some assembly but very easy to do so. I put together myself and was done in 20 min. tops. All hardware is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Beautiful wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for a great price!!
 from ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

I did quite a bit of comparison shopping, and settled on this table because of the great reviews....they were right on! It is a very heavy, very solid piece that looks expensive, but the price was the best of all those I reviewed. Also, this table was probably the easiest assembly I have ever done - the "slide together" concept they use is amazing, and it's obvious that it will hold up very well. This table was a definite find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality....very heavy, sold wood product with a beautiful finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true to form
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice End Table
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

Very attractive, with a rich-looking and beautiful finish and wonderful oak grain. Heavy and very sturdy. Assembly was super easy. All parts fit together well. If I were to criticize anything it would be the shelves ... very loose fit with gaps around all sides. Great value. May get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, assembly was easy ... everything lined up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Xenia, Oh.,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased 2; and am VERY pleased with these tables. Very easy to assemble. All The color was right what I wanted; so was especially happy they were as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy easy to assemble
 from new york,  Mar 5, 2013

would highly recommend this end table very easy to assemble sturdy and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Finish Side Table
Today $164.99
(1)
Oak Finish Side Table
Today $154.99
(2)
Chairside Table
Today $84.95
Compare $203.28
Save 58%
(107)
Favorite Finds Cabinet Storage End table
Today $166.99
Compare $273.00
Save 39%
(8)
Norfolk Honey Brown End Table
Sale $87.29
Was $96.99
Compare $129.99
Save 33%
(42)
Back to top