Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Feb 3, 2016

this product looks very nice in person, it was easy to assemble. My husband was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hardware disaster
 Jan 13, 2016

Both my husband and I are very good at assembling items and this valet was a disaster. We had to go to the hardware store to replace multiple incorrectly sized screws and bolts. Not good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Nov 1, 2015

Not so stable, but looks nice. Easy enough to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Oct 29, 2015

This Valet is just right for our guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great valet!
 Oct 23, 2015

My husband loves it and uses it everyday! I thought it would be hard to put together with all of the pieces that it came with, but it fairly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but hardware is nickel, not brass.
 Oct 9, 2015

The product functions well and is sturdy. I looked hard to find one that had brass hardware to match the hardware of the other pieces in the room. We didn't realize the hardware was nickel until the wood part was already put together, as the hardware was the last to go on and it was wrapped up. We didn't feel like taking it apart to return it. It looks like a quality piece of furniture/accessory and holds clothes without tipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovestodecorate
 Aug 20, 2015

this was easy to put together and we have had it for almost a year and it seems to be holding up well despite the fact that my husband loads it with clothes and belts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works great
 Aug 20, 2015

This was the best I found out of many hours web surfing, and works and looks fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Aug 19, 2015

My husband was very happy with this item. It is a practical furniture piece and he's able to use it everyday (but it hasn't exactly 100% stopped him from putting some clothes on the floor or table tops). The features on the stand are perfect to lay out clothing and shoes in a neat way. It is streamlined and fits in small spaces without taking up too much space or overwhelming a room. Knocked down one star because it is not the sturdiest or highest quality of materials BUT it looks great and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 Aug 13, 2015

fathers day gift fro the man in my life, and he loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit Valet
 Jul 13, 2015

This suit valet is great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolyne
 Apr 24, 2015

I got this as a Christmas present for my Man. I put it together and had a little problem getting everything assembled but finally got it done. The instructions were clear and I read the entire sheet before I began assembly(unlike most men)! I love the finished product and it is being used!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 Feb 20, 2015

Beautiful color and good construction. There was a small crack in the wood on the riser, but it doesn't show and won't affect structural integrity, so we didn't worry about it. All in all, a good purchase from our perspective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful
 Jan 28, 2015

Solid construction, with bracing at appropriate locations--this piece should not loosen and become wobbly like so many other valet stands. Easy to put together. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valet, nice value
 from Kansas City, MO area,  Oct 27, 2014

I had a very old valet that was falling apart, and when the new pup chewed up the feet, I decided it was time to replace it. I wasn't looking for a valet with a lot of features (such as a drawer) and didn't want to spend a lot of money either. This unit is very, very nice. The wood is rich in color (like a dark cherry) - just like in the photo - and very solid. The unit comes packaged unassembled of course and my wife and found the instructions to be a little confusing here and there, but we figured it out. The joints and seams line up very well, and fully assembled the unit stands straight. All of the necessary hardware was included and nothing was missing (and nothing was left over either!). Loaded with clothes already, this valet doesn't wobble a bit due to the base (approx. 12-inch x 12-inch or so). Overall, very pleased with the quality, the look and the functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from MD,  Sep 12, 2014

It looks even better that I expected. Solid wood. No scratches or other defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband LOVES it!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 1, 2014

Bought this valet for my husband for Fathers' Day and he absolutely loves it. He likes to get his clothes ready for the next day, but had no place to hang them. After putting this valet together (took about 30 mins.), he has used it every day. It's also a great place to charge your cell. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Valet
 from Small Town Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2014

The valet went together with little trouble. It is sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

The valet arrived very quickly and was well-packed. My husband put it together in less than 20 minutes. He uses it daily and has not complained about anything. It looks really elegant sitting in the corner of our master bedroom close to his side of our bed. The valet takes up very little space, and provides all the bells and whistles any man could ask for in a valet. This valet would make a really nice holiday gift for any man (or woman). Great purchase. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Kyoto Valet VL16220
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

Nice contemporary "mission style" valet that looks nice and is functional. Quality is very good and fairly simple to assemble. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought