Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice valet, nice value
 from Kansas City, MO area,  Oct 27, 2014

I had a very old valet that was falling apart, and when the new pup chewed up the feet, I decided it was time to replace it. I wasn't looking for a valet with a lot of features (such as a drawer) and didn't want to spend a lot of money either. This unit is very, very nice. The wood is rich in color (like a dark cherry) - just like in the photo - and very solid. The unit comes packaged unassembled of course and my wife and found the instructions to be a little confusing here and there, but we figured it out. The joints and seams line up very well, and fully assembled the unit stands straight. All of the necessary hardware was included and nothing was missing (and nothing was left over either!). Loaded with clothes already, this valet doesn't wobble a bit due to the base (approx. 12-inch x 12-inch or so). Overall, very pleased with the quality, the look and the functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from MD,  Sep 12, 2014

It looks even better that I expected. Solid wood. No scratches or other defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband LOVES it!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 1, 2014

Bought this valet for my husband for Fathers' Day and he absolutely loves it. He likes to get his clothes ready for the next day, but had no place to hang them. After putting this valet together (took about 30 mins.), he has used it every day. It's also a great place to charge your cell. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Valet
 from Small Town Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2014

The valet went together with little trouble. It is sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

The valet arrived very quickly and was well-packed. My husband put it together in less than 20 minutes. He uses it daily and has not complained about anything. It looks really elegant sitting in the corner of our master bedroom close to his side of our bed. The valet takes up very little space, and provides all the bells and whistles any man could ask for in a valet. This valet would make a really nice holiday gift for any man (or woman). Great purchase. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Kyoto Valet VL16220
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

Nice contemporary "mission style" valet that looks nice and is functional. Quality is very good and fairly simple to assemble. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Husband Loves his Valet
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Aug 21, 2013

I did not find it hard to put together and I did it all alone. I gave to my husband as a gift and he loves it. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from TN,  Jan 30, 2012

We're pleased with this. It seems solid and my husband likes it. It wasn't hard to assemble, even though we'd misplaced the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothing valet
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 2, 2011

The valet is well made and looks like a quality piece of furniture. It is priced very well considering the sturdiness and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The valet comes in many pieces that you have to put together. It is very quick and easy to assemble. It took about 15 minutes, using a power screwdriver).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When finished, the valet looks great in our bedroom. However, putting it together was a bit of a challenge, as one of the screw holes was not countersunk low enough for it to fit together on the first try. I had to do some drilling to make it work and I am not an expert driller!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to re-drill one of the holes. Was not sunk low enough for screw to set in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Waco,TX,  Jul 28, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality for the money. I would definitely suggest it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site decsription of the product was head on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functions well.
 from California,  Jul 14, 2011

I got this for a gift for my husband and he is very satisfied which is hard to do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps clothes off the floor!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 1, 2011

We needed something to keep work clothes off the floor, bed, etc. and this is a great solution. Simple, sturdy, and fits nicely in the corner of a room. Took me about 20 minutes to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Chicago,  May 31, 2011

This is a very nicely built valet and looks beautiful in my bedroom. It's not obtrusive at all and matches well with my decor. The wood is finely polished and the color is exactly as displayed. It takes a little bit of doing to put together though. Some of the hardware is tight and it will put you at odd angles to mount the different parts. Still it only took me 15-30 minutes. You will be thankfull in the end for how hard some of the hardware was to insert. It makes the whole assembly that much stronger. Valet's aren't for everyone but I have to wear a suit every day to work and this really makes a difference. I wake up every morning and my clothes are ready for the day. No more hunting around closets and drawers looking for my clothes. It's such a morning time saver I even have time for a little breakfast BEFORE I leave the house and not while I'm driving!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet keeps clothes neat
 from Massachusetts,  May 24, 2011

the product served my purpose of keeping clothes need and off the floor. It was fairly easy to assemble only need a screw driver and an extra pair of hands to keep it steady while putting together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Midwest,  Jan 22, 2011

Clothing caddies as a general rule can have real problems. This is not one of them. Let's take it by the numbers here. The Style - The wood is a versatile stain, not too dark and not too light. It skates the edge very well between the two so it can go with a variety of wood products, however it would not go very well if your wood choice is bright white or opaque brown - but thats easily remedied by buying the other caddie by this company that is stained black. The design is similarly flexible. The base has clean lines and the metal portions of give it a tinge of moder. However, like all caddies, the properly shaped wood jacket hanger and its curve make it just at home if you have a traditional or curved wood set up. Very nice. The Construction - Solid all the way through, the only thing that gives me a little pause are the two little poles that come out of the top portions sides. While they function well, there is a bit of looseness that gives me some pause. But then again, a silk tie or a clothing brush isn't exactly a lead weight, so its probably not an issue. The Assembly - So much of the caddies is constructed already, so its really only slapping together a few components with your basic screw/dowl setup. Nothing to major. The only difficulty involves putting the the metal wire connections between the jacket hanger and the pant hanger into the overall wood structure. While it definitely gives you a feeling that those wires aren't going anywhere, you have to work to get them in there, and you don't want to force it since, well, its metal going into wood. A slight (and I mean SLIGHT) turning motion and a lot of patience will get it in there. The functionality - the shape of the hanger and the pant hanger are perfect - it does everything you want it to, and it does it well. Overall - five star buy - pretty solid price for a very solid caddie. None of the detractions are minor and its well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2011

Bought this as a christmas gift for my husband. We both love it!. It is exactly like the pic. If you like the pic, you're going to love it. Very easy to assemble. Overall a great product and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kyoto Valet Stand
 from So Calif,  Jan 7, 2011

Pros Good Looks. It's compact. It's light and easy to move from room to room. It's sturdy and won't tip over. I'm a 46R and clothes stay on it fine. Cons It's an **** like experience. I'm pretty good at that kind of thing but I know a lot of people aren't. Only one screw hole was mismatched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valet
 from elderly californian,  Jan 6, 2011

this is a very attractive, sturdy, functional valet. it was fairly easy to assemble, even by its not-very-handy recipient. would recommend it readily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought