Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple Clean Lines
 from Balitmore Jazz Fan,  Apr 27, 2011

This was a Christmas Gift for my Mom, she loved it! She put it together herself, (not the most mechanically inclined person), it was exactly what she wanted for her limited space kitchen. The Light wood color added a hint of modern design that complimented her decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fairly simple assembly, sturdy components
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cart
 from SW Florida,  Mar 1, 2011

We love the cart. It looks & works exactly as we hoped. While assembling it, my husband had to make a few minor adjustments to make the inner shelf more secure. We've had no difficulty since then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the wheels broke
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 22, 2011

This cart is good looking and fairly sturdy except the wheels broke when I put them on. I called the 800 customer service number but, it was not a working number. So, here I am purchasing new wheels...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood kitchen cart
 from CA,  Feb 7, 2011

This cart was exactly what I thought it would be. Assembly was more difficult than expected. The front doors still don't fit together properly. But overall I do like the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for price
 from Virginia Beach,  Nov 18, 2010

This cabinet was a great price, but a little difficult to put together. My biggest complaint, though, is that the drawer does not slide open or shut easily, and requires some effort to use. The doors below do not line up exactly, either. My hubby thinks the shelves are not strong enough for storage, but for the tupperware and light things I am storing there, they will be fine. Very basic piece, but functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2010

Very nice, went together easily. One of my complaints is how they mounted the shelf inside - it was very flimsy and touchy to set things on. We modified the shelf holders with a couple pieces of 1/2" oak strips and then drilled and glued the moveable metal pegs into the two oak pieces. This makes an adjustable shelf with stability. The color was a light color and fit in wonderfully with my cupboards. I do wish all four wheels locked instead of just the front two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Louisiana,  Aug 12, 2010

I am using this as a microwave cart and it works just fine. The color is a little darker than shown, but I do like it and will complement the cabinetry when refinished. It is definitely a two-person job to assemble if your DIY ability is limited as is mine and my husband's. It took about thirty minutes to complete the assembly. We did have a minor problem with the doors staying shut, but my husband fixed is easily by adding a piece of felt behind the magnet on the doors. Overall, I am very pleased with the cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart
 from California,  Aug 11, 2010

I think this is well worth the money. My husband put it together without any problems. The cart is a lot more sturdy than I expected and fits my purpose exactly. I am extremely pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased this kitchen cart for the same reason as most folks - for more storage and counter space. In that end, it delivers. The assembly took about an hour, but was relatively straightforward. The biggest disappointment is the shelf setup; the pins they provide to hold up the shelf are rounded, and the notch is square, so putting anything off weight on the shelf has the whole thing come down. We plan to go to a hardware store to find more appropriate pins for the shelf design. But overall it's a great looking piece of furniture and once the shelf is stable, it holds all our tupperware and other food storage pieces with room to spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from Michigan,  Jun 1, 2010

It is exactly as the picture and the discription on the web site said. I was not disappointed. It arrived in reasonable time frame and was not damaged. Went together without much hassel. Works well for my purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinking
 from Midwest,  Feb 16, 2010

I am thinking of getting this trolly mainly to store my garbage trash under within the two doors. Can you remove the shelf and trolly will still hold together. It will be very lightly used. Always would like dimensions on the just the drawer part if possible. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Tempe AZ,  Jan 29, 2010

All the Parts There. All wood, in my opinion untrue,alot of pressboard. Fully functional. All parts present. Good fit to parts. Fairly easy assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than difficult
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 13, 2010

Once this is together it is a great item....GETTING it together is another story. The previously mentioned misalignment is not exactly true. If you plan the putting together its easier. It takes some thinking and the diagram, I found, was not to be so self explanatory. However, once done and all in place....great piece....I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly engineered
 from Chicago,  Nov 21, 2009

First, one of the doors simply did not fit. It had to be cut down to do so. Second the inner shelf is entirely composite and very shoddy and broke upon attempted installation. Finally, to get the doors to close the hardware had to be actually retooled and the shelf holders cut down to allow for the doors to be flush.This is a pretty cabinet -- but looks are deceiving. It was too much trouble to send back and we have it working now -- but I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from Denver,  Oct 17, 2009

Utility cart looks good in my kitchen and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet
 from Middletown, NY,  Oct 8, 2009

once assembled its a good cabinet. rolls well on hard floor.may be hard to assemble! you may need a good set of screwdrivers.so e of the pre drilled holes were too small making it hard to turn the screws with the cheep drivers i havethank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and good value for the $$
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 10, 2009

The cart is attractive, a nice size and very funtional. It will give me the additional storage and work space I need. The top doors and drawer are solid wood and nicely finished. The sides, back and shelves are thinner, not solid wood, thus not at sturdy as I would have liked. I won't be storing heavy items inside the cart. Assemby was relatively easy, but if you're someone who needs step by step instructions laid out carefully, you might have a harder time. Only issue I had was one of the doors did not hang exactly right, so is harder to shut and will need to be sanded or slightly planed to fit exactly. In summation, a good value for the money and an attractive asset to the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from DeKalb, IL,  Jul 18, 2009

Wish the shelving was a bit stronger - but overall we are so pleased with our purchase from overstock! Assembled quickly and is a beatiful addition to our kitchen! Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well made
 from Royal Oak,Mi,  Jun 16, 2009

Very poorly made, if we had not of taken it to our summer home ( 300 miles away ) and unpacked the carton I would of sent it back, I did however call the tool free number to request MANY defective pieces, very disappointing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacesaver
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2008

The assembly was perfomed by someone who had a good concept to putting things together; the specs did not provide directions and instructions; the front panel knob openings were uneven, and the inside middle shelf chipped. A new panel was sent to me, i may request a replacement middle shelf as well. Overall the cabinet is what i expected in terms of size, color, and appearance, and durability. It will serve my intended purposes in the kitchen area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Big Island with Double Side Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Kitchen Storage Trolley
Add to cart to see special price
(95)
Oak Finish Oak Top Cuisine Cart
Today $207.97
Compare $246.99
Save 16%
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Cabinet Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Microwave Cart Stand
Today $93.05
Compare $165.41
Save 44%
(9)
Back to top