Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchase Valet for Christmas Gift
 from Austin,Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this valet after reading multiple reviews of various valets sold by Overstock.com. After reviewing pictures, pricing and comments I settled on this one because of the look and the fact that another customer said it was easy to assemble but sturdy. I put this together myself, while my daughter and I watched a movie and had no problems. I gave it to my husband for a Christmas gift and he was pleased with it too. No more pants and shirts lying across the back of a chair for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - easy to assemble .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought this for my husband for our anniversary. I put it together myself. It was very easy to put together and looks great in our bedroom. It's a great piece to have, he loves it. It is classy looking and very well made. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobe valet
 from ME,  Nov 4, 2011

I would recommend this valet. It matches the description. It shipped without nick and the quality is excellent. Better quality in fact than most of the valets around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy attractive valet
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2015

My husband used to just leave clothes, belts etc on a chair by the bed. After we moved it out it was clear we needed a better solution. I looked for a small footprint to fit the space we had. I especially liked the places for belts. This was perfect and even had storage for his watches. It is attractive, compact and fulfills our need perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This valet stand is easily assembled by following the enclosed instructions. You may need to use a rubber mallet to help get the metal piece that holds the hanger, completely into the appropriate holes. Otherwise, no problems at all! The finish is lovely, and the stand looks great with our other cherry furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2014

This is just what I've been looking for as a gift. They loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I thought
 from las vegas,  Aug 12, 2014

Doesn't hold very much, it was my fault should have looked at the measurements a little closer. It was fairly easy to assemble though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from BKNY,  Dec 17, 2013

Very easy to put together.It looks great like a nice piece of furniture. I was not able to put in the two small screws that give extra reenforcement to the hangar but it does not look like I need to. I am very happy with this purchase and glad I bought from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain for the money
 from Macungie, PA,  Feb 20, 2013

After reading all the reviews, I purchased this product for my husband. It was a great purchase. He puts it near the bed and keeps all his belongings in the drawer. The color, cherry wood, is very accurate. Delivery was prompt. Item needs some putting together, not much. All the screws, etc, were there. My husband put it together in less than 30 minutes. This valet is a great organizer. It is not wobbly-- It is very stable. My husband was surprised that it was hard wood. He has been using it every day. I recommend this purchase. So far, I have been very happy with all of my purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

All pieces were in the box but the 2 tie hooks didn't have a place to go on the stand. The holes were drilled too big & the hooks don't fit. The instruction booklet is poorly drawn but the assembly was pretty easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, very sturdy wood, no scratches or dings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched picture on the website but 2 holes were drilled big & pieces couldn't be used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought