Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bunk Beds
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 14, 2010

I was a little leary of ordering beds or furniture online but these looked great and the price was outstanding so....I bit the bullet and ordered. They were delivered within four days, my husband and a friend put them together and they are awesome! They were easy to put together. They were wrapped so that the pieces wouldn't get nicks or edges wouldn't be damaged. We were a little concerned about the sturdiness but we shouldn't have been - these beds are rock solid. Every piece was there - nothing left over and nothing was missing. It would probably be good to add an extra cam since the cam threads failed twice. I am now sold on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 12, 2012

Excellent bunk bed! Very sturdy...just as sturdy & safe as beds I looked at with a higher price. They went together very easily...& we are not handy people! Arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the product
 from Franklin, MA,  Jul 19, 2011

Just as expected, a great value. We had looked around for a bunk and could not come as close to price and quality as offered onsite (mainly due to delivery price). Color is true to site's depiction and assembly took my husband a couple of hours or so. The bunk beds do seem really sturdy although it does not seem like you are purchasing the highest quality of wood - but it is sturdy and nice looking. Especially for price, this will be great for our two boys (ages 3 and 5) for a few years. We also like that you can have the beds as separate twins or as a bunk. Overall, a great purchase we are happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with purchase
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 22, 2011

We are very pleased with our purchase. We bought these for our twin daughters and they love sleeping on bunk beds. A major reason we bought this is that we can break the bunk down into two beds when they get older. I was a little nervous about this having read the other reviews, but looking through the instructions, it gives you a clear breakdown of how to have the headboards on each bed and footboards on each bed match. We're not worried about that anymore, we'll just save the instructions for later. We did have one leg of the bed come damaged, but we called the manufacturer and got a replacement part in less than a week. We were anxious to get the bed built and were happy the leg came so quick. We are very pleased with our purchase and would do it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is solid wood just like the description states. We love the deep finish . . . the tone and texture is even and smooth . . . no light or dark spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but be careful
 from Washington,  Oct 24, 2011

This item was delivered very quickly. It came in one box that was very heavy. the assembly was very easy except for the sticker removal. Caution, be careful how tight you tighten the bolts as the wood will split. Aside from splitting one piece due to over tightening we are very happy with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and sturdy - a great buy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

You cannot beat this price and this quality. The bed took us maybe 2-3 hours to put together (with a small hiccup - Husband installed the 2 pieces opposite, but he tends not to analyze directions and I had left the room). The bed does not move, sway, shake. I was nervous having my 6 year old on top that it would come crashing on my 4 year old, but this is really just so well made. My mother was happy that there was enough room for them to sit up in the lower bunk and be able to read without hitting their head (she tested this herself. Just FYI, with any bunkbeds, you need a bunk bed mattress. These were a bit difficult to find, but we found a great deal at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture looked a little bit more blakc, but i was happy to see it was more espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid. I cannot imagine getting better quality anywhere. pleasantly surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Bunk Bed
 from Fairfax,VA,  Aug 10, 2010

The bed is sturdy for sure. It took me and my 5 year old about 5 hours to assemble all the parts. The instruction were easy to follow, but I took extra just to make sure I got it right, and to make sure it's safe. A couple thing to look for while assembling this bed: 1. you might need a drill to smooth out some of the holes that uses wood connectors. I ran into a few holes that were just too small for the wood connector to fits. I also used the drill to screw some the nuts as my fingers started to hurt after a couple hours of work. 2. Got to home depot or lowes and get 2 faux wood plywood about 74''L x 37''W x 3/4'' H to use as bunkie board. This board is very important in order to help distribute the weight evenly, and to prevent the mattress support frame (part L) from breaking over time. 3. Pay close attention to area that's dedicated for the ladder when nailing part L to the bed frame so you won't cover the holes designed for attaching the ladder. The final product looked great, well worth the time put in. If you don't mind reading instructions, and have time, this bed is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a reasonable price
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2013

I am amazed at the quality of this set. I bought it for my 2 grandsons, 10 & 8 who also invite friends for sleepovers & many times sit on it to watch TV. They have had it for a couple yrs now & it has held up incredibly. You cant get one at this price in the furniture stores. I was concerned that the quality wouldn't be good but its really good. As for the set up, my daughter put it together with a friend....I wasn't there so I cant speak to the ease but I didn't hear any complaints. I would not be afraid to order this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me gusto el bunk bed de twin
 from San Diego area,  Mar 4, 2013

The reviews were dead on on this product. If you read the reviews, you will know exactly what you are getting. We bought this product based on the reviews. Also, our kids bedroom is not a big (10 x 10) as most bedrooms, so we needed to have a bunk bed with the ladder attached and a bunk bed that didn't feel bulky as if it would take up the room. I'm going to wait to see if the wood slats break like the other reviewer said...I don't think they will as the wood guys at Lowe's said the slats were actually pretty strong. If I had a truck or more time, I would have taken the reviewer's idea below to just get the plywood sheets (as they are only $20 each at Lowe's)...but no truck that day and the kids were excited to get in to their new bunk beds. Assembled it in 4 hours (with a DVR break watching the basketball game). No kids or family were home to distract me, so if they are home, then I'd say a solid 4 hours without breaks. Definitely get your drill and use it versus the tool supplied. Be sure not to screw in slats (near pillow area) that cover up the ladder holes (as I did that on one of them even though review also said not to)...we like this better than the cool bunkbed we saw at _________ and the ______ one was $800...we got ours for $*** or so...needs a 6 inch mattress or less per the directions...just so person on top is safe. Good luck as this is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? El color was perfecto. Pero maybe just a bit more cherry than espresso but still espresso to match other existing espresso furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wood. Solid as a rock. No need to attach to wall for safety.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my son LOVES them!
 from raleigh,  Jan 14, 2013

my son absolutely LOVES this bunk bed set. it is very strong and hopes to be durable for many years to come. it was a bit difficult to put together, but worth the time and effort. Happy BOY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bunk beds
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 1, 2013

My boys (12 & 16) have been begging for bunk beds and are really enjoying these. They seem sturdy - even for use by teen-agers. The wood is solid and the color matched the description on the web-site. But be aware it comes in a giant flat box - - LOTS of assembly required!! Be prepared to spend 1 - 2 hours at least and lots of elbow grease! But the end result is worth it - my boys love these beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy contruction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Great quality!
 from Boyds, Maryland,  Dec 27, 2012

Product arrived quickly and took slightly less than two hours to assemble. Very sturdy bed and instructions very easy to follow and accurate. The bed look great apart or bunked. My two year old was so excited to see his big boy bed and I hope he will stay in it :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from AL,  Jul 11, 2012

Has made it through 2 moves in 2 years, no problems. Did have to add extra slats between each of the provided ones to keep the mattress from sagging. Besides that it seems like a quality product for the price. Love that it can be either bunk beds or separate twin beds, we have used it both ways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As nice as pottery barn at 1/3 the price
 from Carefree, AZ,  Jul 2, 2011

Amazing we had shopped at high end stores and this is the same quality but at one third the price....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfiect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price for Quality Bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 9, 2011

I really like this bed. It went together easily (I put it up in about 2 hours by myself - one bunk), it has a nice finish and look, and it seems pretty sturdy. I am only using one bed/bunk right now because my son is only 3 years old. Thankfully I had the extra bed slats from the second bed to use on this one because I feel like there were not enough for each bed for good support. If I had put both beds together, I would have gone to the hardware store for more wood for slats. Delivery was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 27, 2011

We purchased these beds for our 5- and 3- year old boys. The set is awesome, it is very sturdy, the color is a rich espresso, and it looks much more expensive than it's Overstock price. I was afraid that the boys would be able to pull the bed over and that we'd have to bolt it into the wall, but it is heavy enough that neither me nor my husband can tip it. I am SO happy with this purchase, I have shared the Overstock link on Facebook and recommended it to several people at church as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk beds.
 from TX,  Aug 5, 2014

These bunks are pretty easy to assemble. They arrived in good shape and fast. The box is very heavy, so either unload the box piece by piece or get help. A couple of things I noticed during the time it took to put these beds together are I felt they needed extra slats so a quick trip to the home improvement store solved that. I now wish I had chosen a ladder that was attached to the end of the bunks because I had planned on using a trundle but the ladder prohibits this. All in all I like the quality of this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jul 31, 2014

Very solid bunk bed, and the wood quality and paint/ stain quality is good. No unpleasant smell. The assembly do require two adults, however. I did most work (I'm a female) to assemble, except I had to ask a friend to help me lift the top part up. One of the screws that hold the side pieces on the top bed was not long enough and I had to go buy a longer screw. Overall, great value for the price I paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up well ...
 from the Catskills in NY,  Jul 10, 2013

Purchased this in December of 2011. It was complicated to put together and hasn't held up well at all after only a year and a half of use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Rockland County, NY,  May 13, 2011

This bed arrived quickly. It was packaged well. It took my husband a couple of hours to fully assemble. It is sturdy and well made. 2 suggestions would be to buy longer screws and add extra wood beams to reinforce support. Other than that, it's really nice for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Convertible Twin Bunk Bed
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
(2)
Twin/ Twin Espresso Finish Mission Bunk Bed
Sale $377.99
Was $419.99
Compare $573.59
Save 34%
(4)
Mission Twin/ Twin Bunk Bed
Sale $405.89
Was $450.99
Compare $565.93
Save 28%
(1)
Back to top