Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Porter, IN,  Jan 7, 2011

These chairs are sturdy & look very nice. My only complaint is that there is a hairline crack in the seat & in one of the support pieces on one of the chairs, but it's not bad enough to make me want to send it back. I had no problem with any of the screws being too long. It didn't take long at all to get these chairs after I placed the order. They shipped very quickly. These chairs suit my purposes perfectly. If I needed any more, I would purchase this item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price
 from Orlando, Fl,  Apr 9, 2014

I ordered these for my new craft room they were easy to assemble and look really good with the other white furniture. They were truly white in color which is great because others I had looked at were more off white. Love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

Nice chairs to give a homey old fashioned look. If you love shabby chic these are for you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kentucky,  Aug 23, 2013

I really love these chairs. They are very study and comfortable, and they match both ornate and contemporary furnishings. Nice, clean white color. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy dining chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs, and I am very happy with the purchase. These chairs are big and sturdy, and look great with my dark wood table. They are very smooth and easy to clean up. Some of the screws were a bit hard to screw in all the way, but I got it all put together after a little tightening of each of the screws. Just be careful not to tighten the screw in too much, because I tightened the screw that goes into the front of the seat and it poked through the top. It's not too noticeable, but it's there.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for a good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 15, 2013

I'm pleased with these chairs - assembly was smooth and they look great with my rustic wood table! Can't beat the price either! I plan on ordering two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - these are a bright white with cool undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered 8 of these chairs to go around the Winfrey table. A few of them have small cracks & the paint was chipped in a couple unnoticeable areas but I plan to sand a few areas to distress them anyways (or just leave them to my kids!). The only complain I have really is that there seem to be levelers on the bottom of each leg but they don't actually come out any, or I just can't figure it out. :/ So since my floor is not level in certain areas, they will rock back and forth. Which is especially annoying if the kid is in one of those chairs & thinks it's fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2013

I really love these chairs. They go great in my eat in kitchen around my round, wood table. The contrast is really nice. They are also very clean looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Great customer service
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2013

Ordered 2 sets. Chairs were easy to put together, no trouble. Fourth chair had a crack in wood across back of seat. Called customer service, no problem, received new chair within a week. Fantastic customer service! Chairs are very sturdy, held up through lots of family visits for the holidays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from pa,  Sep 11, 2012

Easy to put toghether. No problem with the screws as other people said. They must have mixed the screws up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Cedar Rapids IA,  Jun 11, 2012

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. The white is quite bright. Giving 4 stars instead of 5 because one wobbles a bit - messing with the foot pads should hopefully fix it. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is bright white with a slight grey undertone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have used them for a month and find them to work great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 29, 2012

Very nice chairs. They go well with my table and I might even purchase two more if they are available still. The quality is decent and they style is very timeless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good for the price. I have had them for a couple years and they are still solid. The paint does chip off easily, but that can be repainted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 8, 2011

These chairs are awesome. I have them now since a few years and they are still great and no problems at all. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from state college, pa,  Jun 2, 2011

A great buy. We are so happy I am going to buy another set. My husband did need to buy different screws - smaller than the one that came with the chairs but that was simple enough to do. Otherwise even he was pleased with how they turned out and how sturdy they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a perfect match.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Dining Chairs
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 27, 2011

Love the chairs. Very sturdy and the style is great. I bought the chairs with the intention of scuffing them up and applying an antique glaze so that they would appear old (to better match with my antique dining table). Of the 4 chairs I purchased, one had been painted red and black (which was only apparent after I sanded off a bit of the white finish). Not a huge deal; it just makes the chair seem a bit less perfect, which is the style I was after anyway. Just a heads-up though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Sturdy Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2010

These chairs are sturdy and match our white dining room perfectly. I read some of the reviews about screws popping out, but I didn't have that issues with any of the four chairs we purchased. One had an unfortunate paint chip, so I'll have to touch that up with a little paint. Minor. Otherwise, great chairs at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Dining Chairs
 from Voorhees NJ,  Dec 10, 2010

The chairs arrived in just 5 days, not to difficult to put together and look just as they do in the photo. I have to say I was a little disappointed that many of the pieces were scratched/gouged and 2 of the seat bottoms had splits them. With a little wood filler and touch-up paint they are as good as new. The chairs are substantial, sturdy, and quite comfortable. They make a wonderful addition to my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the work
 from Shelter Island, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

Love these chairs, sturdy and stylish, but of the eight ordered I had to puzzle the pieces to get four perfect chairs. Problems were primarily the pre-drilled holes were badly aligned so the chairs did not fit together properly, poor finish on some of the seats, and one set suffered damage in transit. Despite returning two of the four sets ordered I'm tempted to order more because when they are right they can't be beat for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couple
 Nov 5, 2010

The chairs arrived quickly and I was very pleased with their finish and size. Looked just as pictured and the best part was the construction which was sturdier than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from California,  Oct 22, 2010

Boxes arrived quickly and there was no damage - packaged very well. They were pretty easy to put together, but the screws provided were too long and pushed through one side. We had smaller screws on hand and used a little extra wood glue, patched the hole with a little putty and they were good as new. Overall we love the style and they go great in our new kitchen eating area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Allyson Dining Chairs (Set of 4)
Sale $194.39
Was $215.99
(1)
Gear Side Dining Chair
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $200.14
Save 46%
Camden Dining Chair (Set of 4)
Sale $148.45
Was $164.95
(49)
Back to top