Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great island. Perfect addition to our kitchen.
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Oct 18, 2013

While it's a bit pricey, this is a quality product and well worth it. Assembly was a bit intensive, but apart from some struggles lining up the butcher's block with the base cabinets everything went together well. The door/drawer handles are pretty cheap, but standard size so we swapped them out to match the rest of our kitchen. Upkeep is minimal. We oil and lightly sand the block once every few months. That seems to keep it looking good and stain resistant. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron
 Apr 8, 2015

Easy to assemble. Arrived in excellent condition. My cabin has a small kitchen and limited storage. I've set this up as a baking center and have been able to store all of my baking tin/pans, mixer and attachments. The shelving is spacious and easy to adjust. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made
 Jan 26, 2015

We love our workcenter. It was not easy to assemble, mainly because of its size, but the directions were clear. I would suggest that two people work at assembly after the initial steps. It is beautiful, solid and adds a huge amount of storage space to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and fast shipment
 from Jewett, NY,  Mar 21, 2014

Very high quality cabinet. Lay out everything and double check parts. Allow Three hours to put together with a helper. Very easy to assemble if you go step by step.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Workcenter-Great Addition To Our Kitchen
 from NY,  Oct 24, 2013

Service was excellent!! Item came within 3 days of purchase. I called about a damaged component and was treated very well with no hassle whatsoever. Received replacement component within 3 days. Assembly instructions were easy to follow and product assembled without too much difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Aug 12, 2015

Needed extra space in kitchen for some small electric appliances, and counter in which I could put Food on for serving at parties! Functional, beautiful and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Lewisville Idaho,  Feb 28, 2014

Was a little time consuming putting it together and a few items were not clear as to what they were but overall this is a very nice center island. Wood is beautiful inside and out, very well constructed of course I put it together so I know all the screws and bolts are tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kitchen Island for the Price
 May 5, 2016

Fortunately, a contractor friend of mine helped me assemble this island. I'm fairly handy, but this was a big job with not the clearest instructions ( a couple of steps left out). We had to re-drill some holes that were not lined up properly and it takes two to hold, balance & keep pieces in place while the other screws the parts together (remember, this is big and heavy). The drawer catches a little on the right angle brackets that hold the top piece in place and is kind of cheap, but all in all, this island was the best for the price and looks fabulous once fully assembled. It fits well and adds more counter space and storage in my small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Apr 24, 2016

So happy with our Workcenter and it is beautiful too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Mar 26, 2016

I love my butcher block workcenter. It fits perfect in our new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to our kitchen
 Mar 14, 2016

Once you put it together, it's gorgeous. No problems with constructing it, either, but we ditched the spice rack (just didn't hold the size we needed -- a bigger one would have been better -- something that could hold olive oil or vinegar bottles). It is a tad on the thin side for the sides, but it is really doing well. The top is just gorgeous. I did, however, re-sand it myself using a very fine grit, and then re-oiled it. It was a little scratchy on the sides and things like scarves or other fine fabric kept catching on it. Now it's lovely. The drawer is not deep, but it makes up for that with it's size. I LOVE how tall it is! We are very happy with this purchase -- some thicker wood (on the sides, not the top) would have allowed me to give 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome unit.
 Jan 23, 2016

This was the largest quality island I could find for under $$$. It came in 2 boxes. Luckily I opened it all up to inspect before taking over my living room to assemble. Obviously UPS dropped one of the boxes on it's corner. I called Catskill's and they shipped me the broken piece fast. It is time consuming to assemble, but worth it. The instructions were great and well organized. It's all real wood, where it matters. For parties we just roll it over against the wall, put a cover on it and use it as a bar. This leaves a lot more room in the kitchen for people socializing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island works!
 Jan 5, 2016

I needed a place to put my microwave and had plenty of room for an island. It did take 2-3 hours to assemble with two people but everything fit together perfectly. Great instructions. quality workmanship. Made some minor interior modifications to fit my microwave in the middle shelf and for the power cord. All I need to do is give it a coat of mineral oil. Would definitely buy again from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition
 Dec 24, 2015

Good solid construction, takes about three hours to put together and definitely needs two people. What a beautiful, functional piece of furniture. The craftsmanship is great! Had looked for almost a year before I came across this island and am extremely pleased with it. Great addition to my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Nov 19, 2015

I received this item before I thought I would and did not have time to open and set it up for a week. The top had a gouge which I had to sand out and then I noticed all the other wood pieces were not sanded well. They had wood fragments hanging from them. The drill holes were in the wrong places in two spots, so I had to drill new holes. There was hardware missing that I had to buy from the hardware store. In all this caused me a headache. I was hoping to put heavier things such as small appliances in this but the bottom is not supported well enough. I am having a friend come by so I can get some advice as to what to do about that. I do like the appearance now that it is sanded and finished and the casters so I can move it to mop underneath. I doubt I will buy something from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra space
 Nov 19, 2015

I purchased this piece to use as extra storage and counter space. The cart is good for what I am using it for. This comes unfinished so it can be stained and/or varnished. Was a little more difficult to put together than I expected, the top was the hardest part to attach. The drawer is not very deep maybe 2 1/2 inches also the drawer is not very heavy so it will only hold flat light objects. The locking casters will not lock by hand you must use pliers or some kind of tool. This will work for what I purchased it for but I expected a little better quality for the amount of money paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping was timely
 Oct 31, 2015

I wanted to have additional counter and storage space in my remodeled kitchen. This item fit the space perfectly..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture, more MDF than I thought
 Sep 12, 2015

This is a lovely piece of furniture with tons of storage. It went together in a few hours without too many hiccups. The top is solid wood, the doors are solid wood, and some of the trim is wood, but the rest of it is MDF (the 3 big side panels, the shelves, the bottom). When the box came, there were stains from where the glue seeped out of the MDF onto the box. It mostly smelled like wood, though, and didn't have a long-lasting glue odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought