Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the butterfly leaf!
 from Springfield, Missouri,  May 4, 2012

I am so happy with my new table and chairs! It has lots of style and character. The bench is a really nice feature; my family loves it. Feels high-end. The leaf is so easy to take out and put away that I can do it by myself without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a neutral brown (less orange) in person, which I actually prefer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid woods, thick legs, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Newark, NJ,  May 4, 2012

The price is the first amazing thing about this table. I have seen similar tables out there in stores for hundreds of dollars more. The quality is also very good. It is a well built table and made of solid wood. The chairs and bench are sturdy and solid. The leaf that folds and stores in the table is a very nice feature. Overall I highly recommend this table and chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - strong, sturdy, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a little disappointed.
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 13, 2014

I was a little shocked at all the great reviews of this table. I can only guess that maybe they are reviewing the brown table. We purchased the black table. It was shipped extremely quick, very happy about that but the leaf was damaged so we got a 2nd table. We set it up and it's uneven, the middle is the highest point and then the ends hang, not obvious but 1/4-1/2", this should not be, hangs even more when leaf is in place. The black looks pretty in the picture but isn't so great in person. It could scratch very easy, not down to the wood but leaves a shiny scratch like if you take your fingernail. We have a toddler so I know it won't take long to get maked up. I love the bench for our toddler. We would have sent the table back for a 3rd one but it's such a hassle, waiting to hear from Overstock if they will compensate us. Defnitely not worth the money we paid if they don't compensate us a large amount. Once we get chair covers on, I think I will like the look of the black better. Just sorry I couldn't see in person before we bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Richmond, VT,  Nov 4, 2012

This table took some time to assemble, but it was not difficult. The parts are heavy and solid. There is an impression of durability in the weight and finish of the wood. Once assembled, the table, four chais, and bench look beautiful. We sat 6 people around the table easily without the use of the built in leaf. Once we pull the leaf out, 8 people can sit comfortably with the use of additional folding chairs. Nine might fit easily if three smaller people sit on the bench. We are happy with this purchase and sure that this piece will be a part of our growing family for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table, chairs and bench are solid and sturdy. They are made with heavy, durable wood. The built-in leaf in the table is convenient and easy to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 26, 2015

I liked this style and it looked nice in our place. There were some minor flaws but overall, I would get it again given my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality with good construction and everh
 from Everett,Washington.,  Jul 7, 2013

I had never heard of Overstock.com until I was reading an advertisement. I had lost my leg and had to built a handicap house and it's not easy getting out shopping in a wheelchair so did I take advantage of Overstock.com great buys and the quality is wonderful.. I've had many house full of furniture during my long life as a home maker but this is one of the nicer and better price and quality of any thing I've bought over the years. Thank you so much for your wonderful customer servic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I recently ordered over $12,000 and the quality of everything is wonderful. I'm a walking advertisement for you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent. I just ordered a another sofa. This makes 3 sofas, a loves seat and f
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 6, 2013

We love the bench, built-in insert, and rustic finish of the wood (so any scratches or marks from children will fade into it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Freedom, Wisconsin,  Jun 15, 2013

The table matched the description pretty well. It is of fair quality. This isn't a set you are probably going to be able to keep and pass down for generations but it looks nice and the price was good. Looks very nice in my dining area. Table seems to sit a little low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought