Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk bed
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

Great bed for my son's room, only complaint is that the support slats were made of very weak pine. One of the slats on the twin bed broke the first time my son climbed up - and he's only 7. We went to home improvement store and purchased new stronger boards and had them cut to size for more support on top and bottom beds. Now it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin / Double Bunk Bed
 from Rienzi, MS,  Dec 8, 2012

Love the bunkbed set, however I am concerned with safety since the slats broke the first time my grandson sat on it. My husband had to add additional slats to the bed. Wish there were sturdier bottoms to the beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure about the quality of slats - broke first time my grandson sat on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 5, 2011

Previous reviews had me worried about buying this bed, but I decided to take the risk. I'm very glad I did. Assembly took me only about an hour and a half, and I have had no problem with the bed slats being too weak. I would definitely give this bed a 10/10!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Western New York,  Jul 28, 2013

The bed took us two evenings to put together. It's a bit of a booger because neither the #6 or #9 are underlined so you don't know which number your looking at. We did it wrong the first time, but got it right the next night. Instructions were pretty good and the bed is very solid and attractive which is a good thing because we have children that are very active. We like it very much. Total assembly time was about 6 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for the price
 from California,  Jul 23, 2013

Excellent value in this sturdy and nice looking piece. Assembly is not difficult as long s you read the instructions. Slats for mattress could be more solid but not problems so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and made from high quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bunk Bed
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

I was looking for a bunk bed for months before I found this one. I'm very picky and I wanted something that would fit well in my boys room, sturdy (boys tend to be rough on furniture), looked pretty, and something that they could grow into without busting the bank. This bed has met everything I was looking for!! Overall I'm very pleased with this bed and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a great quality bunk bed and looks wonderful in our house. However, it was not simple to assemble and two pieces that serve as the steps for the climb up ladder were the wrong one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty accurate to how it looked online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Assembly
 Mar 23, 2011

We found the instructions inadequate and hence, the assembly more diffucult than it should have been. However, the quality of the product once assembled is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSING PARTS
 from toppenish ,wa 98948,  Nov 16, 2010

QUALITY IS GOOD BUT PARTS WERE MISSING AND WE COULDN'T WAIT FOR AN OTHER THREE DYAS SO HAD TO RETURNED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't strip the screws
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 20, 2011

We must be mentally challenged, because it took us the better part of a day to assemble this bunkbed. We missed a page of the directions and got totally turned around, had to disassemble some parts of the bed, and reassemble them. The allen screws were cheap and some got stuck. If you turned them too hard, they would strip. My husband had to make a run to the hardward store to get an "easy out" to remove a stripped screw. Also, you get EXACTLY the right amount of screws. You can't mess up or lose any! We survived the assemble, and the kids do love the bed. I am a bit nervous about the amount of weight from the top bunk resting on a few screws and pegs that hold up the top rail of the bottom bunk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top