Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice product!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Aug 6, 2009

I am extremely happy with this footstool. We have another teak footstool which we purchased as part of a set which cost us over $300. While it may have come from a premire teak furniture company it is alot to pay for a footstool. That being said, I found this footstool everything I had hoped for especially for the price. It is well made (sturdy) and looks good too. As an added bonus I found it folds for easy storage and can be set fot two different heights. I would highly recommend this to someone looking for a teak footstool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery, excellent quallity.
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jun 7, 2011

I am using it as a shower bench. It's sturdy and comfortable. I am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Teak
 from Virginia,  Aug 28, 2009

This footstool is made from very high quality teak and is finished beautifully. The height is adjustable (two heights available), so it may also be used as a small side table as well as a footstool. I bought four to use with teak chairs around a fire pit. They have also been used as comfortable stools for my kids when they join us around the fire. They are quite sturdy and sanded smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid, multiuse
 from Harlingen, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

This stool matches the two reclining short chairs we also bought and is a wonderful accompaniment. We will be buying another to use as an end table between the two chairs. Good price for nice teak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Teak Stool
 from New Jersey,  Oct 18, 2012

Solid stool! Great buy & it's perfect for my ZEN bathroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teak a footstool
 from Connecticut,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a great little footstool. It is actually seat height, so it does double duty. There were problems in delivery and Overstock stood by the sale and sent out THREE stools to get one to my home. Overstock is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match to the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Smoothly finished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Teak Foot Stool
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 20, 2012

Great quality Very solid construction. The slats on stool are close enough together to use also as a small table. So it is very versatile. We bought the stool and the matching recliner chairs. Perfect combo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Good size and ready to use.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 23, 2011

Bought this for my shower to use as a stool. I have only had it a couple of days, but it looks to be of good quality and it basically came ready to use. It folds up and I only had two bolts to put in it. Took about 5 minutes. The color is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy--high quality!
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

I bought this stool for my very narrow foyer in our beach home. The styling is great. The color isn't your typical orange teak--it's much more subtle and interesting. You definitely want to rub in some lemon oil or teak oil to bring out the real beauty of the wood. It is super sturdy for sitting on while putting on your shoes. Absolutely love this stool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-crafted teak footstool!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Aug 27, 2011

It took under a minute to assemble...two screws and you're done! Very sturdy, doesn't rock or sway, and yet it's not heavy to lift at all. I scoured the Internet for months to find a well made, attractive stool and every one I found was ridiculously overpriced. I was astonished to see this stool on overstock at such a reasonable price, and was skeptical at first. But...I have never been so delighted with a purchase! I was specifically looking for teak as it stands up to water with no warping of the wood. I needed a stool in the shower and have been very happy with the results so far. I like it so much in fact, I purchased two more as gifts for family. Thanks, Overstock...you've done it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo doesn't do justice to this product's rich, natural color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, sturdy and smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak foot stool
 from Flushing MI,  Aug 3, 2011

Very nice stool. Goes perfect with my teak rocker. Very sturdy. will use it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Teak Stool
 from Laurel, MD,  Aug 2, 2011

Great bargain! This stool will last a lifetime. It is beautiful and very well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, solid construction, top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stool
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 22, 2011

Very sturdy foot stool. It could also be used as seating. The color is a little lighter than expected, but a coat of teak oil remedied this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

Very easy assembly; wood quality is excellent and products looks much more expensive than price paid. I have placed the foot stool at my front gate near a hanging bell and it is slightly obscurred by hedges. It is a perfect place for UPS deliveries, etc., but may use it in other places of my yard. I would highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak foot stool
 from FL,  Jan 11, 2011

Sturdy product. Better than I imagined. Am quite satisfied with the product delivered. The stool was not hard to assemble. It took me only a screw driver and a hammer to assemble it. I expect to use it for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Shower
 from Tennessee,  Oct 22, 2010

This stool is sturdy, Easy to put together. All you need is a straight screwdriver. The stool only has two very sturdy brass screws. Perfect for a shower seat. The seat is wide and comfortable. A lot more attractive than the old lady shower seats you'd buy for a department store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Stool
 Oct 2, 2010

Love the stool. Very sturdy. I use it in my shower. I would recommend this product with 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Midwest,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought two of these to match steamer chairs I'd bought a few years ago.The quality is very good and the price is fantastic. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. They are 17" high not 16" and not adjustable but worth every cent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you are looking for
 from rural NY and NYC,  Aug 7, 2010

I needed a teak shower bench and this is perfect in every way! Fortunately it is higher than measured in the advertisement being a full 17" or chair height. Finish is beautiful and Grade A teak used. Stool edges DO NOT CURVE up as might be indicated in photo )it curves out flat in 2 directions-- is nice and flat. No cons. Sturdily built a 13 lb shipped weight. Sent quickly. Perfect size for shower bench. Has it all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from western mass,  Feb 3, 2010

This stool folds flat, locks in place when open, and is quite solid and teak, both. Heavy, in the right way. Excellent value. Color is accurate. Can't wait to use it on the deck this summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top