Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Haven't received the product yet
 from Nashville,TN,  Mar 4, 2014

I love Overstock.com and have ordered many items for our FL home.When I placed an order for eight teak chairs last night, it was "rejected" today. When I called tonight I was told that I hadn't paid for some Spelding beds in 9/2013 and was disconnected.(I felt certain that I had as I always pay my bills and keep good records). I called again and spoke with Paul Larsen and LeGrande. They were both researchers and fabulous. They said CitiBank had issued a retrieval request but I had actually paid. (Apparently the employee last night saw the retrieval request and rejjected my order). My kudoos to Paul and LeGrande for their research and dealing with an old (61) woman. I m just "rating" all the questions "3" because it won't let me submit without a review.Thanks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 9, 2014

Very happy with the chairs. They are solid and have heft. Not flimsy at all. When you look closely you can see the legs are comprised of two pieces of wood; not single lengths. This probably accounts for their affordability. The joins are done well so small price to pay.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill!
 from The Florida Keys,  Jan 8, 2014

I was looking for a set of folding teak chairs at a reasonable price to use both indoors and outdoors on my boat. These are perfect! You may want to wipe off the little bit of sanding dust left on them with mineral spirits and then apply a liberal coat of teak oil by hand. They look very rich in color after doing this and will obviously help them last longer. Showed them to my neighbor and he just ordered a set! I'll see how well they hold up and may order a second set. The only reason I didn't give the quality an excellent rating is because it's a grade "b" teak. To make these out of grade "a" teak would double or triple the price. Very, very happy with them so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

Great chair, comfortable and high quality. Fold up nice and sits well at a table, wish I could get 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spare chairs!
 from At the beach,  Jul 31, 2013

I have been looking for additional outdoor teak dining chairs that would not take up much storage space when not in use and these are it! They are very sturdy and easily fold up into very slim profiles which are easy to store in a lot of different places. They are narrow so I have to find different chair pads that will better their dimensions (and they need padding for a leisurely dinner).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Seattle,  Jul 2, 2013

These chairs complement some Williams Sonoma chairs that I got years ago. They are not as heavy, nor as expensive, but match well. The longer pieces are finger jointed which explain why they are so inexpensive. Joints are not immediately apparent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem good, finger joints on long pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 17, 2012

I ordered 6 of these to be placed around a white outdoor dining table and they fit perfectly. The compact design allows you to fit 3 on each side of the table nicely. The light, natural wood is very good quality and they are able to be folded and stored easily. I would definitely recommend these - great chair for an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good - very impressed!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from northern New York,  Jun 29, 2012

Pleased with these chairs,I already had a set of four and these matched well, with some slight differences.The color is similar after a coat of teak oil .Hope to enjoy them for many years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality,sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Terra Teak Dining Side Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $209.99
Compare $291.68
Save 28%
(6)
Bordeaux Teak Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $264.50
Compare $389.91
Save 32%
(2)
Back to top