For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but backing flakes
 from Rahway NJ,  May 24, 2012

The rug is beautiful to look at. My biggest disappointment was that that backing flakes continually leaving the floors dirty at all times. If you move the rug, the floor will have flakes/dirt from the rug all over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beautiful. Very bright and light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rough to the touch and the backing flakes continually leaving the floors dirty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality of rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2013

The color was right on however the quality of the rug (the material) was super fine with no thickness (support) whatsoever! The fibers of this rug are very cheaply made and this rug will probably not last more than a few months especially if you put in a high-traffic area. Its another disappointing buy from overstock. I've had no luck with buying rugs here and probably i will stop purchasing all together.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from milwaukee, wi,  Apr 26, 2012

I love this rug. It is perfect in my bedroom with hardwood floors. Very soft and does not shed. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug, not very high quality
 from Stamford, CT,  May 6, 2014

Rug is decent at best. The backing glue falls off consantly and needs to be vacuumed up. As long as you dont move it around or roll it up, its not a problem. For the price i didnt expect too much, and my expectations were met.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  May 3, 2014

This rug was perfect for my grandson's room. I had to return it and order a smaller size, as I order it to big. But when the new one arrived it fit great. The quality is good and the price was easy to take.. It really completed the look in his room and on when he's playing on the floor there is some comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

This was exactly what I was hoping for and expecting. While the rug doesn't have that much cushion on its own, for the price paid, it's great! I didn't put a rug pad down, but would imagine that a pad would provide the additional cushion you might want. The yarn seems to be holding up and after a few days, I haven't had to pick up any stray pieces. The color is more an ivory or cream than a beige, but I think it's still true to the photo. Very pleased with the product for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

For the price, this is great deal! It's a a pretty cream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Jun 21, 2013

The rug was a great buy for the price. Will see how it holds up in our vacation rental condo over time. Expect it will get dirty and need replacing but for the price, we're okay with that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 5, 2013

Would No Buy. manufacturer's Defect Very Visible. HardAnd VerU Inconvenient TorReturn/Exchange An Area Rug. Good Price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.some of the shag was missing and I can see to the weave plate at one edge. instead of being beige shag in a 3"x3" area there us weird red and black thread. this is a disclaimer. the manufacturing was not thorough and this is definitely a manufacturer's defect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright soft shag rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2013

I use this rug as an area rug in my living room to brighten up the space. It is a light sandy color and comfortable to step on with bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is brighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. not the softest shag rug but softer than a rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this for my son to use in his apartment. He is very pleased with the rug! Good quality, great deal, and exactly what he was looking for. Fast shipping and delivery also!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2013

This rug does the job for the price. Sheds a bit - not nearly as much as other reviewers reported. It is a bit thin for a shag rug, but it beats a cold floor in the winter and adds some nice texture in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a bit and is a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

Love this rug, soft on the feet, plush feel with a soft cream color. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, high loops,soft texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible product
 from Sonoma, California,  Jan 10, 2013

This shag rug was a real disappointment, even at $5 off. It is as stiff as a board, the backing is constantly 'shedding' particles, and after a month of weighting it down, I still cannot get the fold from rolling it to disappear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the backing is constantly leaving particles on the floor, I can't get the fold from rolling to go away, and it is very stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive shag rug!
 from Maryland,  May 8, 2012

this rug was perfect for the small space i have. it always looks good...and looks even better after it's vacuumed. i would have paid a little more to have a better backing, because i'm afraid it might scratch my hard wood, but i knew it came without one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little whiter when i got it home, but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was what i expected with the price. i'm pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, very thin shag rug
 from Illinois,  May 4, 2012

This rug arrived very promptly, and I opened it to put down. However I was a little hesitant it is very thinly made. You can see the backing through the shag. The shag is also much shorter than I expected. For the price the shag rugs at Walmart are better. I'm not impressed especially since it is a Mohawk rug, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost exact to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected from a Mohawk Rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top