Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Shag Crimson Red
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Jun 16, 2012

Rug was not the quality (thickness nor density) I expected. May not find a use for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Folsom, Ca,  Jun 12, 2012

While the rug is the color I hoped for, it is not plush or cush or anything like that. It serves the purpose though and I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok. Not as "plush" as hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was hoping for more cush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just WHat I Hoped For
 from Indiana,  Jun 6, 2012

The rug is a very nice size and looks great where I am using it. The color is exactly as it looks on the site. Does not mash down when you walk on it like some other shag rugs I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WIsh it had been a little thicker, can see the backing when you sweep the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a red rug it's burgandy
 from Sarasota fl,  May 2, 2014

The rug is ok only problem is the description of the carpet says red and ita actually a burgandy color but other than that no problems I was looking for a red rug so the cole was not what I expected quality is god I would recommend for quality color no i gave it to my son for his new place was going to return it but gave it to my son instead

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from California,  Feb 17, 2014

This rug worked perfectly for me, to cover up worn carpeting in my computer guest room. The color was great, the shag not too shaggy. It looked way better than the modest price. I am very happy with it. It saved me the cost and hassle of replacing the carpet and the pop of color was just what the room needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from IN,  Jan 30, 2014

I received this rug yesterday and couldn't wait to unroll it and put it down! It is better than I could have imagined and I LOVE it! True crimson color, perfect in every way! Just what I wanted. The shag is thick and lush and beautiful. Thanks Overstock! Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enogh
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 6, 2014

Very deep red color. Beautiful against my dark espresso/almost black furniture. It isn't as soft and luxurious as I thought it would but maybe that was too high of an expectation for the price I paid. For the price, and where I have it, I can live with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Rug! Surprisingly soft and family friendly! Bought this for my daughter and they love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Deep Red Color
 from Coventry, RI,  Oct 18, 2013

This rug is awesome! I can't believe that its so nice for paying only $**.** and free shipping! Its soft, nice pile height, beautiful deep, rich red color. I can't say enough good things about this rug. I will definetly buy from this manufacturer again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new rug.
 from winterport me,  Sep 27, 2013

the rug is very nice i love it.i will tell everyone i know about it and hopefully the will buy a rug or two from you as well.i hope that it will last for years to come,and when i am ready to do my other rooms i will order more rugs from you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Shag Between My Toes in The Morning!
 from Saint Petersburg, Florida,  Jul 4, 2013

What a great find for $@# bucks! This is large enough to span the length of my bed and is the first thing I step on after getting out of bed each morning. I love it! Because it has proven to look every bit as nice as more expensive rugs, and is very durable, I highly recommend this piece to anyone decorating on a budget.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Rug
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2013

It is exactly what I wanted in color and texture, and it was affordable. I have bought a number of rugs from Overstock, have been pleased with all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not thick, but plush enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Alberta Canada,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought more expensive rugs in other stores, never again. This rug is the right color and veru dense. I will buy again. Also I am very impressed with delivery and cost. Exactly what I was quoted. Thanks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice dense rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 6, 2013

I really like the rug - it was the perfect color - I wish it was a little larger, but that is my problem with guessing on room size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - a little more shag than I expected but I like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet for a great price
 from Putnam County, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

This carpet is mostly covered by furniture. It looks great and is pretty much what I expected when I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have spent more money on similar carpets with same quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this rug.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 26, 2013

I think this rug is great for the price and it looks very nice in my library. Not too shaggy or thick, but just right for me. And the color was exactly as shown on the site. It arrived very soon after ordering (3 days). This was my first purchase from Overstock and I will continue to shop here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug the the price
 from La Quinta CA,  Jan 12, 2013

I wish they had this rug in other colors. It was a great value for the price. The rug is VERY thick and heavy. I bought another rug that cost more but wasn't as nice. I highly reccomend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from Montreal, Quebec, Canada,  Nov 4, 2012

This rug is fantastic. High quality & veru soft & beautiful bright color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Meadowland Mandrin Red Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $154.69
Was $181.99
Compare $210.00
Save 26%
(19)
Abbyson Living Red Plush Shag Rug
Sale $35.69
Was $41.99
(1)
Hand-crafted Solid Casual Red Carlea Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $328.80
Save 60%
(1)
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $108.79
Was $127.99
Compare $245.60
Save 56%
(49)
Thom Filicia Hand-woven Indoor/ Outdoor Red Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $111.34
Was $130.99
Compare $171.00
Save 35%
Back to top