Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a nice rug; if you want cushy, get a rug pad...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice dark black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, feel like I got what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2013

Fast shipment...great rug for my living room! Good price, nice color...doesn't show dirt well, easy to vacuume!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shag
 from Groton,  Feb 2, 2013

This rug was actually pretty good for the price. There are some gaps in the nap where you can see the backing - which is a bummer but because it is all black it isn't a deal breaker. I have a 5 year old so it is going to take some abuse. So for the price and what I needed it for it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prettty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
99% excellent, 1% odd
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 21, 2012

This is a great rug, very durable, cleans up easily. The only issue I had with it is that when I first opened up the box it came in, there was this horrible chemical smell. So, if you have chemical-sensitive people in your house, you may want to wash it first (or avoid the purchase, if they're super-sensitive). Otherwise, though, we're all very happy with it -especially the tween who wanted it for her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, durable rug - easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Seattle,  Jun 30, 2012

The rug was everything I wanted. good quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft on feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from lansing mi,  Mar 16, 2012

dont get this for a living room it is cheap looking and feels cheap. i would put this in a kids room. plus same type but bigger and less cheap looking at walmart for cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 20, 2015

Exactly what we were loving for and for the right price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as billed
 from Iowa,  Sep 3, 2014

I was looking for a simple black shag rug to replace one that I had purchased at Lowe's (and is now discontinued). This rug was a perfect match. The pile is ~1 inch high. It isn't super thick and plush, but I wouldn't call it "too thin" either. It is a perfectly adequate floor covering for the price. It is in a high traffic area and is easy to vacuum and stands up to a lot of abuse. I would purchase this rug again (for the same purpose).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft black rug
 from Mississippi,  Aug 15, 2014

If you are looking for a simple, understated, soft black rug that is not too shaggy but doesn't look like a piece of cut carpet, then this is it. It's super soft on your feet and has some padding to it, but you will need a rug pad that adds a little more support and keeps it from sliding around. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Coronado, Ca,  Jul 18, 2014

The rug was exactly what I expected. The packaging, however, was inadequate and the item could have been damaged in shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!
 from Camas, WA,  Apr 24, 2014

This is the first item I've bought from O that I think was over priced for the quality. You can see through the rug it not soft and for the price not worth it. Take my word for it, don't purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kids room!
 from Tampa, FL.,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought for my girl's room because it's a high traffic area. This rug is so easy to maintain and I love the softness of the shag. Looks super cute too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK rug for the price
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2013

This rug is alright for the price but wish I'd spent a little more and got a rug of greater quality. The backing is stiff and crumbles when you unroll. I wouldn't consider this rug a shag rug, but it is ok under my sectional sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a rich dark black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not great. Really stiff backing and not really a deep pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wouldn't really call it a "shag" rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought