Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Jan 13, 2010

I have a Clik Klak type of couch, which is not exactly a futon. It was so hard finding a cover for it, but this cover fit perfect and the material was very soft and comfortable. I got the chocolate, the color is really a milk chocolate for those who want to match their other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Great Value
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2008

I ordered this futon cover for the futon in my spare bedroom that doubles as my home office. The mattress on my futon is thick (10" maybe), so I expected more difficulty putting it on. It was not a problem and fit nicely. It also looks good, particularly since it goes all the way to the floor on the front, which allows you to conceal any items stored under the futon. The matching pillows are a bonus, and they have a zippered seam that allows you to take the pillow out to wash the covers, which is wonderful. This is a great bargain and looks very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue slip cover for futon
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2008

The cover is great and really a deal for the price. These futon slipcovers are a far superior alternative to the traditional futon cover that goes over the mattress like a pillow slip. The color was exactly what I wanted, and the matching pillows are a nice bonus. It goes on over the futon mattress/frame quite easily (and my mattress is a bit over-sized). My only complaint is that the back of the slipcover does not reach the floor. It only covers half the area. This is not a big deal since I have my sofa against the wall, but if I wanted to have it in the middle of the room, it would look a little funny. I had bought another futon slip cover for another couch that covered the entire backside of the sofa so was a surprised to see that this one does not. Still, I'm very pleased and recommend the product - these covers are especially handy if you have children or pets and need to wash frequently - the ease of putting them on and taking them off makes them well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skirt futon
 from San Francisco,  Jun 10, 2010

I would totally recommend this skirt futon, however it does have a few drawbacks. My futon does not rest against the wall but is in the center of the room. The cover only goes half way down the back. It is more like an extended mattress cover. From the front it looks great, just like the photo. The skirt doesn't continue onto the side, so that is a little weird. Other than that complaint, I am happy with the cover. The price was right and it looks really nice and clean from the front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich color
 from Wyoming,  Nov 29, 2007

I bought the chocolate color and absolutely love it. The pillows are soft and plump. The edging in a self-color beading and no stitch seams show which makes the slipcover look more elegant. The kick-panel is bit short but does hide the futon frame in front. The slipcover does not hide the futon frame on top or behind; my solution was to wrap the back with a microsuede blanket tucked under the mattress pad .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Nov 11, 2009

I brought the chocolate futon cover to go with the 8' loft cotton futon mattress. I love the color I got better, it's darker then the one you see online. It makes the fulton look very nice. The only con I have is that the cover is a little to big. But that's ok! Once I tuck it, it looks fine. So far everything I brought from Overstock has been great and the shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from MD,  Oct 22, 2007

I purchased the black. It is a true black. The material is a bit thin, but when you sit on it if feels good. The included pillows are great. They are fluffy and appears that they will last long. The shade of black in the pillows and the cover a little off, but I don't think anyone would really notice. The cording detail really makes the futon look more like a couch. The skirt can be tucked underneath of the futon cushion if you don't like it. But I find it useful to hide items that I store underneath of my futon. I shopped around to find this and with the included pillows and cording and skirt detail I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Alabama,  Mar 4, 2011

I have a Klick-klack that is armless, and this is perfection. I couldn't be happier. The color isn't gray, it is very much the perfect camel/khacki color. It even can stay on when the klick-klack is clicked down into a bed. I saw where one other person had a klick-klack too and that is the only reason I ordered it. If you are looking for a slip-cover for one, I would recommend this completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this exact cover/ pillow set a couple of years ago for twice this price. Has held up well with pets and kids and not faded. Buying another one for my motorhome click clack, which are very hard to find covers for. Only cons: Colors are darker in real life (which really isn't a con if you know about ahead of time) and cover doesn't fit thin futons very well (baggy). Tip: They are machine washable if you use the gentle cycle w/warm or cold water and air or low heat dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a change!
 from SF Bay area, CA,  Feb 18, 2009

I've had a futon for years and always had the standard cover that zips around it. I was looking for something new and came across this on Overstock--wow, what a difference it makes! The combination of the cording and the skirt really does make a futon look like a regular couch, and it was so much easier to put on than the old zip-around kind. I love it and am really tempted to buy another one just to have on hand in case something happens to this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon Cover
 from Waialua, Hawaii,  Dec 7, 2008

After reading all the reviews I went with this style for my old beat up futon. It fits great and was pretty easy to put on. My futon looks so much better and I really like the matching pillows. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a good look for their futon. I live in Hawaii and have a hard time finding affordable products. Overstock does not ship here, so I shipped to a friend and they shipped it here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have with your futon
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Feb 24, 2008

We puchased this to go with our futon because we have cats. I recommend getting this for kids too. Not only does it protect and preserve your furniture, but you just whip it off and toss in the laundry if there's a spill, cat hair and visitors are coming, etc. It comes out beautifully and goes right back on. As a bonus it comes with two matching pillows. We're planning to buy other colors so we can put another right back on as we take one off. Coordinating the colors and the extra pillows will be a plus. My only complaint is that it doesn't cover the arms of the sofa and doesn't completely cover the back of the futon. Not a problem if the couch faces a wall, but we are using it to divide a long room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcover
 from boulder, co,  Feb 11, 2008

This is a good color and seems durable. I was expecting it to be a full cover which it isn't but it looks good enough for a futon solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from virginia,  Jan 30, 2008

Excellent buy for the price. Product quality is outstanding for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Slipcover
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 30, 2007

High quality construction - very easy to put on and take off. We have a full size futon, moderately thick mattress which it fits with a little room to spare. Would probably not work as well on a thin mattress. Also, our frame is low to the ground and the skirt tends to drag. Needed ironing when fresh out of the box but after doing so looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from MI,  Nov 22, 2007

I have an older style futon, so this cover didn't fit perfectly, but stll looks really nice. Very nice quality. Would reccomend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Cover
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Nov 21, 2007

Exactally as expected. Went on very easy. VERY fast shipping. Definitely makes my futon less of an eye sore. The 2 throw pillows are a nice addition as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frumpy to Fabulous
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 12, 2007

I never liked the futon that came to me through my husband. But we kept it because it can sleep extra guests. I bought the chocolate slip cover, added some lime green pillows for punch, and now I love it! With very little effort and investment, the room is transformed from frumpy to fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice.
 from Colorado,  Oct 10, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised by the design of this cover - very easy to put onto the futon and the appearance made it look more like a couch than a futon "under cover". The added throw pillows were a nice touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Apr 18, 2015

The slipcover is not as pictured. It came as a zipper type one that just covers the futon mattress vs having a slip on effect such that it has a curtain like piece hanging at the bottom. It came with two pillows instead which is nice but didn't askfor that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought