Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Cville, VA,  Sep 2, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to put our microwave in our new kitchen, and this is exactly what we needed. It matches perfectly with a shelving rack and a bakers rack that we also have in the kitchen. I always like this style of shelving because it is easy to assemble and disassemble. The maple top is a very nice piece of wood. It doesn't attach to the rack, but it has divots that allow it to sit on top without moving. I have not had an issue with that yet, and don't expect to. In fact, when I decided to switch from the wheels to just a flat bottom, not having that attached made it much easier for me. It is of very good quality, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs this type of rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 6, 2014

It looks good and is perfect to use for my height (5'8"). The wooden board looks good but I don't use it for cutting. It's just too pretty. My only complaint is, that the board does not lock into the frame, it is just lying on top of the frame, so owners have to be careful when they move it. But I got used to that. Love it and would recommend it to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart is exactly what I ordered!
 from Somers Point, NJ,  May 14, 2014

I love this cart! Great quality and value...not too big or too small. I use it like a small island in my kitchen. Only one suggestion...when attaching the shelves make sure the shelves are right side up otherwise you will not get them to seat properly. The shelves should seat really easy or the sheves are upside down. I would recommend this cart to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product; as described and functional
 from Saint Paul, MN,  May 8, 2014

This cart assembled without difficulty and was delivered on schedule. It suited our needs and has worked well for us. Seems to be a good value for a solid cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid maple butcher block gourmet cart
 from washoe valley, nevada,  Feb 24, 2014

My cart was a gift to my niece and she loves it. it fits so well in her small kitchen and just gives her the extra shelving and counter space she sorely needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from California,  Feb 14, 2014

Great cart! bought it for my son and girlfriend. they needed more counter space and cutting area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Ft Worth TX,  Jan 29, 2014

Went together easily, didn't take long at all. I bought this for my husband as he was wanting some kind of a small cart to hold some of the small appliances we have. He was skeptical at first but was pleasantly surprised at how good it looks. Now he wants another one because it's such a great looking and quality cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves hard to level
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 29, 2013

The cart arrived after 7 business days via UPS. There was a little dent on the butcher block but it isn't that noticeable and I figure the block will get dented with use anyhow. The mechanism to secure and level the shelves seems pretty iffy to me. It was difficult to level the shelves because it's a sliding type deal that doesn't "lock" into place and each of the 4 corners of the shelves have to slide to the same height. It would definitely be easier with 2 people working on it! I still don't have the shelves exactly level but I've given up for now. Otherwise, the cart looks nice, the butcher block seems pretty solid, and the cart rolls very smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty beauty
 from Durango, CO,  Aug 16, 2013

I bought this as an under-the counter storage unit for a rental kitchenette. The chopping block top is thick and smooth. It can be rolled to where ever you need extra work space and tucked away when you're done. The chrome shelves are study and spacious enough for pots and pans or small appliances. It arrived when they said it would and was easy to put together. There was one item missing (a little wrench for assembly) but who doesn't already have one on of those. I was very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured and described!
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

perfect size, wood block top is solid, heavy...wire racks strong, a very good buy for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from ny, ny,  Jul 16, 2013

Easy to assembly and is nice that you can adjust the shelves according to your needs. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like in the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cart
 from Columbus, OH.,  Jul 11, 2013

This is my first Maple Butcher Block prep cart. I am amazed that it doesn't stain or scratch. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. Sturdy cart with an excellent maple butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree - "Solid" Cart
 from Albany, New York,  Jun 15, 2013

This is well constructed cart. Very stable. Strong. I ditto the other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Maple Butcher Block Gourmet Cart
 from Woodmere, New York,  Jun 5, 2013

This was originally purchased for our beach cabana to hold our toaster oven and to have some extra counter space. After my husband put it together we decided it's way to nice for the beach club and now it's in our kitchen. The quality is amazing and the butcher block top is a very high quality. My husband couldn't believe how little it cost for what it looks like. Really great piece, we may just order another one, especially for the price. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice cart
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2013

This is a really nice cart with a very thick maple butcher block top. I bought this cart to use in my crafting room where I need to clamp tools to a work surface. The nice deep edge on the top is great for this. Due to limited space I don't mind the lack of a handle and I have not had any issues because the casters don't lock. The thick maple top is really pretty and very heavy. The metal cart also appears well made. It arrived in perfect condition but didn't have any assembly instructions. Thankfully, I had just put together a different but similar type cart for my kitchen and had the instructions from that cart to follow. I had no trouble putting it together on my own and it looks and works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Boston,  May 14, 2013

Matches our metal bakers rack very well. Fit appliances on racks below (microwave and toaster/convection oven) and the butcher block above is sturdy and looks nice. The wheels lock for stability and when unlocked it rolls easily for a mobile butcher blocker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Cart
 from Vermont,  Apr 22, 2013

This cart is absolutely perfect in my kitchen; very well made. Directions were not very clear, but reading reviews helped because people gave tips on putting shelves on correctly, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very sturdy and butcher block top is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Pictured and Just What I Needed
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 24, 2013

I was so happy to find a cart that EXACTLY matched the dimensions of the small space between the counter and wall in my new place. It's a perfect little addition to the kitchen. The only problem is it wobbles whenever I open the door of, or hit buttons on, the microwave. I suspect that the floor of my apartment isn't level, so it's not the cart's fault, but the poor thing does end up seeming low-quality when it wiggles to and fro. Also, it was easy to assemble, but you have to be really careful about how you line up the shelves. It was really easy when snapping on the pieces to hold each shelf to have one end up slightly above or below the level of the other legs, so this kept looking lopsided until I finally got it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be a great buy - but butcher block is bowed.
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

This has potential for my needs. I need to beat up the block so that people tend more to use it as a work surface and not just use it to set things on. The bowed butcher block is kind of a drag. The block corners are a little dinged, but I plan to ah... "distress" it anyway so it gets used as a kitchen work surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price especially if butcher block top was better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid as a Rock!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2013

I am 100% satisfied with this cart! I put it together by myself in less than an hour. Very simple to assemble. WARNING~~the maple top is HEAVY!! (watch your toes when you pick up!) The wheels are high-quality too, and this makes it so simple to move around. GREAT PRODUCT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality cart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought