Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value on 15% off sale
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

This platform bed is being used at a lakehouse, so nothing fancy needed. The color/finish is generally uniform - I would have liked to choose among the 4 legs and head/foot/side rails to have the best finish showing upon entering the bedroom. However, everything is pre-drilled for easy setup, so that's not possible. The assembly is very easy to accomplish with adequate instructions. The pieces are sturdily constructed; only one screw did not completely engage on a corner bracket, but caught well enough to support weight. Pleased with this product for its value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Perfect
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 5, 2013

Color of wood was a bit more gray than "natural," but still very pretty. Easy to put together. Sturdy, high quality product, especially for the price. Boxes arrived early and in perfect condition. If you're thinking about buying this bed definitely go for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy yet attractive
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 5, 2013

This bed is nicely designed and engineered yet is attractive and has a high "cool" factor making it an excellent choice for the teenage boy it was purchased for. The spare frame also made it an excellent choice for the tight space where the bed was placed. Assembly took an experienced handyman well over an hour and required frequent references to the instructions, but the end result was worth the effort. The duel slat system for supporting the mattress distributes the weight of the sleeper evenly which eliminated the need for a bunky or piece of plywood on top of the slats as the mattress salesperson insisted would be needed for the bed. My only disappointment was that two support posts in the center of the bed (not visible in the photo or referred to in the description) reduced the number of under-the-bed storage storage containers that would fit beneath the bed, but since the posts add to the overall structural integrity the bed (a necessity with rambunctious teenagers), the trade-off is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RICKETY
 from Thousand Oaks, California,  Nov 21, 2013

I have several problems with this bed, first and foremost of which is the overall quality, which is lacking. Having assembled it and put a nice, heavy mattress on top of it, I am surprised how wobbly and flexible it is, especially since it's made by *** and is still being sold in other colors on their website. I don't expect this bed to last much more than a year and I'm very glad that this is just going into a guest room. No way would I recommend this for every day use. I also have a problem with the color, which is, for lack of a better description, UGLY. It is NOT a natural finish. If it was, it would be a lot more attractive, because the wood under the ugly, khaki-ish stain is a nice color. Someone decided to stain this bed, rather than just sealing it. Big mistake. Assembling it was a bit of a challenge as one piece of the frame was bowed and one screw is not long enough to actually make contact with the wood that it's supposed to scew into. Had I seen this bed in person, the color alone would have dissuaded me from buying it. The cheap, flimsy construction would also have kept me from buying it. Go to ***. You'll get a better quality bed for less money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy design; good value
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2013

The frame was as pictured/described. As stated, it requires two people,as well as some physical strength (and a fair amount of time) to put together. All of the appropriate hardware was included, along with one hexagon stick wrench. Until the manufacturer starts including a second stick wrench (and they should), be prepared to provide an additional one yourself. The job will go much faster if both parties can be tightening connections at the same time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

The color is more whitewash than natural. The construction is solid and assembly is easy except for 4 bolts, one in each corner, that are impossible to tighten with the supplied allen wrench due to the support rails. I would recommend this frame to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from earth,  Mar 10, 2014

I am amazed how sturdy and solid this frame is for its low price! Also it was practically dummy proof to assemble.. I love it :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from New York,  Mar 2, 2014

I put this together in about an hour, taking it slow and gentle (which is not my usual M.O.). Although it's solid wood, I would suggest not over tightening bolts; as it will give and pinch the relatively hard wood. The finish has a slight Grey-ish hue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it!
 from TN,  Feb 25, 2014

I love this bed frame. Simple and modern. Solid mahogany (a little heavy) feels very sturdy. So happy i went this route instead of going Ikea. Definitely need two people to put it together. I will use this for a very long time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is fantastic
 from Wilmington North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2014

I love this bed so much. It is the most comfortable thing I have slept on in years. I am not kidding. It took less than an hour to assemble and it is very solid. I recommend this bed to anyone with fibromyalgia . I hardly have any pain now when I get up in the morning because apparently my body loves sleeping on wood slats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2014

Very nice basic bed, which was what I wanted. Color is beautiful, very natural looking. My son in law put it together in about an hour, no problems. Very comfortable too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 15, 2014

I was looking for a bed that did not need a box spring. I also wanted something a little more modern and simple. This bed fit all of my criteria. It arrived fairly quickly, and despite other reviews, I (a single female) had no problem assembling this bed on my own. I do agree with another reviewer that you should first lay out all of the pieces in an organized fashion, and then follow the instructions - it's very intuitive and user friendly. It took me approximately 3 hours, and I love the finished product! It's sturdy, and very good quality. Definitely worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2013

The bed was very easy to put together, took no more than an hour from start to fo finish. All the pieces were there. Very pleased with the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, just what I wanted
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

This bed is exactly what I was looking for and its from a brand name company.My bed was missing some hardware that Overstock had to re-send (the screws it came with were two short and it was also missing a package of washers).Overstock also offered me the alternative of refunding part of my order and having me buy the hardware myself. The color of this bed is slightly more gray than the picture but I really like it. The quality of the product is very high although sometimes you have to turn parts around to find the best fit when putting the bed together but I guess this is always the case with pre-drilled holes. My bed was also missing two holes that should've been drilled. Aside from that, the bed is a great value for the money and about $XXX cheaper than the brand name store when you include the Overstock free shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Colorado,  Nov 28, 2013

Was very pleased with the bed. It is simple in design but seems like good quality. Went together very easily, no cursing or mumbling from my husband, so that means a lot. He seemed to be impressed by the construction of it. My daughter loves it. Just wanted something simple for her room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and exactly what I was looking for
 from Central FL,  Nov 26, 2013

While I could have put this together by myself I did invite a friend and made a project out of it...it was only a twin, so any larger of a bed would defiantly take more than one person. I am surprised at how solid it is and very happy with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 twins to go with **** Boerum headboards, and they are a perfect match. The frames are very solid, particularly the slat system. I assembled them by myself, and it took a little bit of time, but the results are well worth it, and the price is excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from richmond, va,  Apr 15, 2014

There is something they don't show in this photo and that is the middle leg. In real life, your bed will have a very visible center leg (for support). So although it looks like it has 4 legs in the photo, there are a series of middle legs, with the last one being very visible at any angle. Also, mine arrived with the siderails incorrectly screwed. So we got to the final step only to realize the glitch. Overstock mailed us new, correctly screwed siderails but it was a total pain.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Bend, or,  Apr 12, 2014

Love this bed! I have to say I was Leary but I read the reviews which really helped and Itvis great quality and looks great as well. My mom now wants to buy it but it's not available

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not "natural" or nice
 from Maine,  Mar 31, 2014

After reading the reviews and seeing the photo, I expected the color of this bed to be different. One reviewer did say it was an ugly greenish kacki color. That is exactly what it is. Most said it was nice, with a grayish tinge. Its not. It's a very strange color/stain, but maybe there have been different color variations in this product line. It is much darker than in the picture. I may end up painting it. The color on mine is not at all natural looking, but the bed seem to be sturdy, so I am going to keep it (especially with guests coming in a few days!). Oh well, thats the risk of buying on the web!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tapered Leg Twin-Size Wood Platform Bed
Today $205.99
Compare $239.40
Save 14%
(67)
Murray Queen-size Platform Bed
Today $279.99
Compare $392.95
Save 29%
(123)
Murray Twin-size Platform Bed
Today $236.99
Compare $249.99
Save 5%
(53)
Back to top