Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simple wood bed frame
 from newport beach ca,  Nov 26, 2013

Don't hesitate to buy. Clean and simple modern frame. Minimal design. Manufacture is a large and reputable name. Rhymes with Best Helm.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, amazing value
 from Ontario,  Oct 4, 2013

I am so impressed with this product - it's solid wood through and through, very high quality for a surprisingly low price. It came in two shipments, which was a bit odd and inconvenient (had to work from home two days in a row in order to receive it), but worth it. I've not been able to find anything else on the market of this value, as most beds of this style are made from cheap composites. Really modern and simple look, with a nice, dark, warm brown stain and quality finish. It was also very easy to put together, and is solid as a rock. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked perfectly for my 2 yr old.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 2, 2013

After 2 yrs and 3 months of contented crib bed times our little one finally tired of her confinement and has been waiting for her "big girl bed". I didn't feel spending 200 on a toddler bed than an additional 200 two yrs later for another bed was going to be an economical solution. We opted to just get a full size now and see where we landed in a few yrs. I think the bed is perfect for our needs. I managed to put it together by myself in about an hr with a 2 yr old running around the room. All that was left was to put the foam mattress on it and perfecto; we've got a great little affordable bed. My only advice be sure when you do step one and attach the headboard/baseboards tighten every thing down well. Once you've attached the side rails it becomes difficult to (even with an allen wrench) get in and tighten the screws up. Sometimes you can go back over things and wrench them together and make final adjustments but not in this case; tighten as you go! Shipping was great, everything arrived the same day, no dings or scratches (surprisingly) and all tools and screws were as promised. Over all a good experience. Now to get the buggaboo to sleep in her big girl bed! There's the real challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great platform bed .
 from Los Angeles, california,  Oct 4, 2013

Just what I needed. Very easy to assemble, in fact did it all by myself. Well made and attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Virginia,  Aug 18, 2013

Bought the bed for my son's first college apartment. The two of us assembled the bed in less than 30 minutes. Instructions were good. We were unsure of what to do a couple of times, but we laid the out the pieces and compared them to the pictures and it all started making sense. The bed felt solid once the assembly was completed. This bed is perfect for a college student or a spare bedroom in your home. We also bought a memory foam mattress from Overstock and it was perfect on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality bed
 from DC Metro area,  Aug 26, 2013

The photo does not do justice to this bed: it looks much more solid and impressive in real life. I bought the Full size. The bed was easily assembled, the instructions were clear and the parts all fit together well. The only problem arose in the final step, when the slats that the mattress will rest on were put in place. These are supplied in 2 rolls, one for each side of the bed, and each about half the width of the bed. They lie on either side of a central rib that runs the length of the bed. The one roll of slats fitted perfectly, but on the other side the space available was about 4 mm too narrow for the slats. Both sets of slats were pretty much the same width. Overstock Customer Service was very helpful, and sent a new set of slats. These too seemed just slightly too wide for the space available, but I was able to tap the slats into position by rapping smartly on the edge of the slat that is by the center of the bed. This is a terrific bed of a quality that belies its reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID!
 from FLoriduh,  Jan 4, 2014

WOW! What a SOLID bedframe! I weigh 340 lbs and this bed holds me without complaining...no creaks, cracks or groans LOL! All three boxes arrived on time, and although a bit battered in shipping, contained all parts and instructions, well packaged and protected from damage by excellent packaging and padding. Bed assembly took an hour, mostly because I'm anal retentive and have to lay everything out first. Heed the prior reviewer's comment about making sure to tighten the head and footboards totally to the legs because after you add the sideboards, the footboard screws become inexcessible. The ONLY drawbacks were that the pre-drilled holes in the horizontal slats (which when assembled are fixed to the center slat) did not line up with the predrilled holes on the side slats (easily solved by simply drilling new holes), and the fact that the 4 center support legs which are mostly hidden are a dark green (unfinished) appearance. While three of them really can't be seen, one at the foot can so if that's a problem, I would suggest either staining it or painting it black to make it less noticeable. This was odd given how well contructed and well fitting the rest of this bed is. Solid as a rock, heavy and does not creak or give when used. The finish is gorgeous. Overall an incredible value for the money...you'd be hard pressed to find solid mahogany, all the fittings and supplies needed to make this at home. DON'T HESITATE TO BUY IT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 3, 2014

The bed platform completely met our expectations. It was easy to put together and fit our queen mattress perfectly. (No box spring required!) It looks very elegant in our room and feels solid - definitely doesn't look and feel like some kind of cheap assembly furniture. Very satisfied - great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst product I've ever bought. Avoid at all costs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

Product arrived with some beams VERY bowed. During assembly I found that much of the hardware was damaged and some of the screws were stripped. I tried to salvage what I could and put it together as best as possible (using some hardware I had from around the house). Two days later the center slat split. The bed slides around on the floor and the center legs twist the center slat. Overstock.Com has offered to send a replacement center slat but it seems like only a matter of time before it would split again. DO NOT BUY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

Bed arrived in a timely manner. Easy to assemble. Received some wrong parts, but overstock was very helpful and efficient in sending new parts quickly. The quality of the bed is excellent. Would definitely recommend this bed to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Great buy, totally recommend it. very modern and stury.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer bed
 from Alabama,  Jan 1, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when this bed arrived and the box was marked with an upscale store brand, the wood is very good quality and my husband didn't have trouble putting this together. The only thing that I could say negatively about it is that the middle of the bed has 4 support feet and they aren't stained/finished the same as the outside feet so you might see that depending on how the bed is positioned in the room. It is not noticeable for us but it was a topic of discussion while we were assembling it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid is right
 from Seacoast NH,  Feb 18, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. Following the directions made it simple to assemble. The most time consuming part was the 4 corner pieces, only because the bolts were so tight going into the predrilled angled holes. Once in place, they help to make this platform bed very sturdy and solid. It took two of us about an hour and a half to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectation!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

this bed frame is from a well know modern furniture brand. this is ironic because we were trying to avoid this specific brand due to a bad experience with another product we bought from them awhile ago. much to our surprise, this frame ended up being perfect for our needs! affordable, clean, modern looking and made with real wood. additionally, you can add a headboard to the back if desired. i'm not sure for the FULL size, but for the QUEEN size there is definitely enough support. the middle beam has four legs (with adjustable levelers) to provide additional ground stability throughout.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, solid material, and good looking.
 from South Carolina,  Feb 12, 2014

Took about an hour to put together but my back ground in putting furniture together may have helped me be quicker. Looked around at local furniture stores and those similar to this were like ***. Great value for a solid wood construction. No particle board or MDF with laminate. It is sturdy and well designed. Easy to assemble. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price. :-)
 from South Flroida,  Feb 10, 2014

Perfect for my needs and at the right price. Perfect for my needs and at the right price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but hard to put together
 from Greenwood, SC,  Feb 4, 2014

I just recently purchased a queen size memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly on this bed frame. The frame is very nice looking. It did arrive in three boxes all on the same day so that wasn't too bad. However one of the sides was chipped, probably from some lazy worker who just shoved it in the box with the other side and it chipped the wood. Which is total BS, but it was on the inside so I said "whatevs" and went on to assemble it. I do not assemble a lot of things in my daily life, but what in the world this thing was the biggest pain in the ace to build. Its totally worth it in the end, but it took me almost 4 hours to put it together. Yes, a lot of this time was me walking to my fridge to grab another beer to tame the frustration, but still...come on! Also, there is one corner piece were the holes were not properly drilled so I could not get the screws in the hole to attach it to the bed, so right now lets just hope this whole thing does not cave in. Without the corner piece it feels super sturdy. "Its made of word -- real sturdy".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Myrtle beach,  Jan 29, 2014

Easy to put together nice quality for the price.Modern fits into any style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than I thought it would be
 from FL,  Jan 21, 2014

If you want a nice solid bed that doesn't take over the room this is the one for you. I love it and the studio apartment we have it in is perfect for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Missouri,  Jan 21, 2014

Solid Construction, low price, and clean styling: assembly instructions pretty clear: no complaints whatsoever.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top