Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 376 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 17, 2014

I am very pleased with these curtains - they are nicer then I was anticipating. Very soft and durable fabric. They significantly reduce the amount of light to come into the room but I do also have wood blinds on the window. Does take a few second to organize/tie up each day but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blakout Tie up Shade
 from Merrick, NY,  Nov 9, 2014

Shades are truly black out shades. You have to work with the tie up to get them to lie to your liking. Overall, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Suburban Maryland,  Oct 22, 2014

These are stylish when tied up and provide room darkening and insulation when down. I've purchased 5 for my new house which gets a lot of sun! The colors are nice. Despite putting them in the dryer they sill are a bit wrinkly. Some I've had hanging for for 3 months have smoothed out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from NY,  Sep 30, 2014

It is a very beautiful and very easy to install curtain. It is also thick enough to help keep warm inside. The only thing is that not very practical to get doing the laces every morning. But I definitely recommend it. The color is perfect just like the picture. I really like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was lovely but did not fit the window.
 from Jacksonville, Illinois,  Sep 29, 2014

I liked the black out shade but it was too narrow for the window. Excellent quality and I was sorry it did not fit the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly does what it says...
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2014

I have two large windows in my kitchen, during the winter months, the cold air is relentless and you can see the shades wave from the air. I had tried to insulate using the plastic covering which was a pain to put up and if I needed to open the window for some ventilation when cooking it was not feasible. I rent so I cannot get insulated windows. I figured I would try to find a window treatment that would be heavy enough to insultate and I believe this product does the trick. I put them up, they really do block out the light but the past few nights have been chilly and they seem to help. They are large enough to cover the edges of the window to keep out the light and the cold. I can't wait to see how they do when it really is deep into the winter season and snow hits. I have no doubt given the heaviness of the material, colors are fibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from NY,  Sep 17, 2014

It keeps out the light and is an inoffensive color (I bought the beige one). No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 15, 2014

The curtains are thick and look expensive. They really do block a lot of the light/sounds. I ordered them on a Sunday afternoon and they were here by Wednesday.. and that was with the standard, free shipping! I ordered the wheat color and the only problem I have with them is that they look more yellow on the color swabs, but I can deal with it. I really wanted the red but they were $$$ more so I settled hoping they would be more yellow, oh well! I still love them and even as a light color they work really well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 from Petersburg, WV,  Sep 5, 2014

I love these curtains! I have no other shade on the windows but have them in a guest room so they don't get untied very often. It's really not hard to tie them back up! You just do a little at a time one side then another. The material doesn't slip and the tie seems to stay in place as you proceed to tie them. They look adorable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very adorable and just what I was looking for.
 from Luna Pier, MI,  Aug 31, 2014

I love the curtains but I wish they would tie up higher to let more light in during the day; so I ordered two panels so I could separate them during the day and let more light in. Also it was very hard to find a small curtain rod to hold the weight of the curtains, so I had my seamstress take it out and fix it to fit a bigger rod....and know I love them...very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok shade
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 18, 2014

If you are looking for a cute shade, this is it. If you are looking for a blackout shade, this isn't for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 12, 2014

I ordered these for my guest room to cut down the light coming through the blind slats. The material is heavy and nice. Works great for my purpose. My only criticism would be that I wish the area that didn't tie up was shorter on the panel so you could tie them up higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 8, 2014

Perfect for the window that is above old style floor heater. No worries for catching fire and enough to block the light out. Thick, high quality, silky look. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great darkening shade
 from NYC,  Aug 7, 2014

I have purchased the blue and the gold and am considering some of the other color as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 from PA,  Aug 6, 2014

easy to use, lets in lots of light when I want tit to, and blacks it out for when I want to sleep in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Tie Up Shades
 from Keego Harbor, MIchigan,  Aug 6, 2014

Purchased to many but really liked the shades!......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER QUALITY
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 23, 2014

Excellent quality! We ordered the Burgundy color. Color is true to what you see in online picture. You may need to Iron before hanging them up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2014

I was so happy with the first set of these curtains I purchased for my granddaughters nursery, I bought a second set for my bedroom. The fabric is fabulous and they truly darken the room. I keep mine tied up at the longest length available and the room is still considerably darker than before. The style is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Maine,  Jul 1, 2014

Awesome! They do exactly what they claim to do. Create complete black out and they are aesthetically pleasing as well . Thick Good quality fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Curtain
 from DALLAS, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased 3 panels of this curtain in Sky Blue. The color is soft and nice, however the first package I opened had bad stitching and a hole where the stitching had come undone. There are also several loose threads and I was afraid they would continue to come undone. I am returning them today and hope these were just a one-off and not how these curtains would normally come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 376 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought