Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black out blinds
 Sep 21, 2010

I bought one for a window that let too much light in at night. I liked it so much I ordered a second one for the other window. Really blocks out the light and is a nice looking window cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works
 from NC,  Dec 23, 2009

We really needed these curtains for my son's room and the upcoming baby's room because as soon as the sun was up in the morning their rooms were flooded with light. They help SO MUCH! The fabric is kind of weird...like nothing I would have bought had they not been specifically designed to be blackout curtains, but they are a cute style and like I said before, truly functional. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Steele, AL,  Oct 14, 2009

I bought a pair of the burgundy tie up shades and they were exactly as I'd hoped. The fabric is fairly heavy and feels very smooth. The ties are a little awkward but workable. They look nice. They were a little more expensive than I'd have liked and there's no way to know their long-term value until after washing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tie Up Shade
 from Wilmington, OH,  Sep 14, 2009

Excellent quality. I was very surprised in the material and workmanship. Perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twdg
 from Lebanon, Ohio,  Feb 26, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality of the product. They arrived on time and I was able to install the shades with no hassel. The feel of the material was silky and the tie ups where just the right length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Shades
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2008

A great value, these shades are working well to block out the hot afternoon sun. They also are very good at light blocking for late sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Maine,  Jul 1, 2014

Awesome! They do exactly what they claim to do. Create complete black out and they are aesthetically pleasing as well . Thick Good quality fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Works well.
 from Chicago,  Jun 12, 2014

Looks good. Hangs well. All its advertised features work, e.g., blackout. Not much more to say.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect to Block out heat and cold
 from Peachtree Corners, GA,  Jun 12, 2014

I am using this in a toilet area withiin a bathroom. The window was drafty so I put this up and it was an inexpensive/stylish fix.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for room darkening
 from atwater, ohio,  Jun 10, 2014

The material is so soft and the color matches the description given.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Florida,  May 3, 2014

I have had these for 5 years now and they still look as new as the day I put them up. they look great in my kitchen and the black one I purchased are still in full color. if I ever change my color scheme I hope these are still in stock . they wipe down well. They have been washed and dried on the hand wash cycle a few times..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Waterford, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

Overall good quality, a couple hanging threads, no big deal. Does the job. I wish I'd gotten a little wider one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

Purchased two of these for our kids play room. They look great for the price and cover the windows nicely. The room temp down has dropped in the room as well (it tends to stay warm). Very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Hawaii,  Mar 23, 2014

Love them. Again more blue grey than true grey but I love them. Good blackout and I like the added feature of a tie up so can have them up on the days I don't have to sleep cause of work. Better by far than the tin foul on windows. Lol

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth your money
 from Cohoes, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Love these curtains. I thought i was getting a pair for the price. After hanging the curtain in my son room, i fell in love with the material, and style. It blocks the cold, and outside light. I had to purchase 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shade/curtain.
 from Hampden, Massachusetts,  Feb 20, 2014

I like this shade/curtain because it eliminates having to have a shade and a curtain. I like the look of it as it is very different and looks great in my bedroom. My boyfriend has a different opinion as he is used to the typical curtains that "tie back" on the sides. He doesn't like this curtain I bought at all but I do and I would highly recommend it if you want a curtain that is different from the usual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade does as advertised
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 13, 2014

As an apartment dweller, I cannot put holes in the walls. I selected this shade and a tension rod to be able to darken the bedroom. It was difficult to thread the rod through the shade as the opening is very narrow. The shade darkens the room as promised, but the surrounding light 'border' is distracting as the shade does not quite fit the window opening and there is no extra fabric to adjust the fit. I am overall pleased with this purchase as I have seen no other product that meets my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from Kokomo, Indiana,  Feb 2, 2014

Did not like the style with the ties. They just did not go with my windows.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nj,  Jan 28, 2014

Ordered red , light blue, gray and chocolate for various rooms...very very impressed with colors...true to online description. Fabric is wonderfully smooth and lovely to touch and look at. Hoping the few wrinkles will come out after hanging a few days, but can handle if they don't. Ordered and received in two days time. We are very happy and will be back for more of this brand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sun Blocker
 from Alabama,  Jan 25, 2014

It fits my 36x36 window perfectly and Blocks the sun out completely. We have early morning sun coming through and I was amazed at how "dark" it left the room. When tied up, the neutral color i purchased looks great with my valance. It is a little long for my window but has to be to drape so nicely when tied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top