Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 383 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from FL,  Jul 25, 2010

Aesthetically pleasing and functional! Very satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed!
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2010

I just moved into a new home and had a window in my bathroom that needed covering. I am a Registered Nurse who works night shift so I needed something cute that would also keep out the light while I sleep during the day. This tie up shade has worked perfect! The color is beautiful (I ordered burgandy), its cute and it keeps out the light better than most other "blackout" curtains I've tried. I totally recommed this product as I am 100% satisified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 21, 2010

very attractive. ideal if you don't like panels all the way to the floor. could be more blacked out. all and all good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true Blackout Shades
 from Grant, MI,  Jul 15, 2010

While they look fine and are of decent quality, they fail to truly block out all light. I ordered them in beige, and when the sun is shining in the windows the room still has a fair amount of light in it. If you want your room to be DARK, these are not the shades for you. My kids' bedroom windows face west, and there is nothing outside to block the evening sun. I was hoping for something to make it dark enough for my 2 year old to go to sleep at 8pm...and while these work better than the plantation blinds we previously had in there, they still don't black the room out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for window-unit AC
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 8, 2010

I bought these for my living room windows, which get the afternoon sun full-on. They definitely help block out the light and the heat. Also, for my window that has an AC unit in it, the tie feature means I can still shade the top part of the window without anything hanging over the air conditioner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Insulated Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 1, 2010

The tie up shade that I ordered was a good product. It blocks out the sunlight very well. The space to put the tie up shade on the curtain rod was not very big and I had to add ties to the top so that it could be hung on the rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Shade
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 29, 2010

Great Product!!! I Love it! I highly recommend this item. The quality of the product is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi purpose
 from Belfair, wash,  Jun 29, 2010

I work 12 hr nightshifts and these shades help keep light and noise out. The ties are also decorative for days I'm not alseep, and gives options for how high or low you want them. Their a bit longer than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shade!
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2010

I bought this shade for my toddlers room. It does the job I need it to. I just wish it was easier to tie up because I am doing it two times a day & more colors would be great. When I ordered there was only a handful available from all the colors offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost total blackout
 from Butte, MT,  Jun 20, 2010

I would say this curtain blocks about 95% of light, but it does work well and I would not only recommend it but would buy another. My favorite thing is it's VERSATILITY. I can have it down solid, pushed to the side and tie back, tied up as the two ties are intended ... and it is super soft and a very nice fabric. Maybe the black color would block out a little more light (as I did get the beige). Overall, we are SATISFIED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jun 10, 2010

This shade is exactly what I was looking for. I bought 2 for my bedroom and last night was the first night they were up. I slept like a baby because it darkens the room and blocks the noise from the busy street. The only problem was that I didn't want to get out of bed this morning. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Slidell, LA.,  May 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the tie up shades. The fabric is excellent and the quality of workmanship is excellent also. I've gotten several good comments on the look of the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Black Out Shades!!
 from alexandria, va,  May 11, 2010

These shades totally block out the sun! I sleep odd hours and these shades keeps my room dark and cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids rooms!
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2010

I have the sky blue for my daughter's room. It was a lifesaver for daylight savings when she was having trouble sleeping with the sun still out. The blue matches ***** Brooke pattern. The fabric has a nice weight to it and hangs nicely. We bought them a year ago and they have held up great. I am ordering more for our new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tie up Curtain
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2010

I ordered one and liked it so much I ordered another. Lokks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shade
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2010

This was a very nice shade; however, it was too big for the window and I do a lousy bow. It looked a little awkward

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered and Received the Solid Insulated Blackout Tie Up Shade in a very timely fashion. The item is of better quality than most "name brand shades" from major department stores. The actual color is more vivid than shown on the website. Very pleased with the purchase and plan on ordering again in another color for different room. The "Blackout" makes it great for the bedroom for day or late sleepers. Would hightly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 24, 2010

The color on these drapes was magnificent (burgandy). It totally blacks out the light and easily ties up for daytime. It is a high quality fabric. I received this product quickly and am totally satisfied. I would recommend these drapes to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Great Product!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

Easy to install, hangs beautifully & definitely darkens room! I hadn't realized the exterior lights were cutting into my RESTFUL sleep - I was always tossing & turning! No More! Plus, it adds a nice touch to the decor.. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fabric!
 from Massillon, OH,  Mar 14, 2010

I love the color - i bought the teal - and it is pretty and updated. The fabric is heavy enough to drape nicely, but not too heavy - i used a standard white rod. The fabric is soft and silky and suedy-like. I washed and dried it before hanging, and it came out nice! This shade is on the only window in my bathroom. When it is daytime, it is completely dark in that room! It does an excellent job of "room darkening"! I wanted it more for privacy, and it does a great job of that! I love that i can tie it to any length i want at the time. My only frustration is that i want to tie it all the way to the top of the window, but the ties dont go clear to the top, so i arrange it over my rod for a full window view. I would definitely buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 383 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought