Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly designed
 Aug 20, 2010

The material and color are both beautiful. It's unfortunate that whomever designed this shade forgot that curtain hardware has to fit in the miniscule pocket that it provides for hanging. It was impossible to get a standard sized (small) rod through the gap. It's incredibly frustrating and baffling that something that looks so good could be so poorly designed. I'm going to have to send these back, which is inconvenient for me and means I'm starting all over again. Ridiculous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Out Shade
 from Lancaster Ohio,  Aug 18, 2010

This black out shade in a soft gray color was purchased for a VERY sunny bedroom. It does work wonderfully. The material is nice - even right out of the package - and it was very easy to hang (my teenager actually did it herself) . A roman shade would have been perfect and would have added an extra star to the review. This one has to be tied up ( tricky to get both sides even ) if you do want to let in the sun or have a view. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

We have an eastern exposure bedroom that gets blasted with morning sun, and these work perfectly to keep the room very dark and cool. I bought the turquoise for a beach themed guest room, and they are a very nice, soft material. Honestly, it is too cumbersome for me to tie them up and untie them each day once the morning sun has passed (three windows and two ties per window), so I end up leaving them down and just use them as 63" curtain panels. I close them over the windows at night, and push them to the side to open them during the day. They work great for keeping out light and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

Much better quality that I thought it would be! It really blacks out the light, and the ties are simple and secure. Looks lovely, and we're quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sun blocker
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2010

These curtains are perfect for my toddler's bedroom. They are easy to tie up and let down. They block the hot bright Texas sun from his room during nap time! I highly recommend them if you're looking for something to block out the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Delaware,  Aug 3, 2010

These are good shades - I have another style by the same company and they are well-made and good quality fabric. This style is best for a room where you aren't going to untie and retie a lot, because it's time-consuming to consistently make it look good. I'm trying to figure out a way to alter it so I can do it more quickly and easily. If anyone else out there has ideas let me know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blk Out Tie Up Shades
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Jul 29, 2010

My new black out shades work great for me. I am a day sleeper and I really was in need of a good product to keep the sun out and my room dark. The shades definitely do the job so I can do my job at night! I like them so much I bought a pair for my son and my grandson's room. Thanks a bunch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from FL,  Jul 25, 2010

Aesthetically pleasing and functional! Very satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed!
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2010

I just moved into a new home and had a window in my bathroom that needed covering. I am a Registered Nurse who works night shift so I needed something cute that would also keep out the light while I sleep during the day. This tie up shade has worked perfect! The color is beautiful (I ordered burgandy), its cute and it keeps out the light better than most other "blackout" curtains I've tried. I totally recommed this product as I am 100% satisified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 21, 2010

very attractive. ideal if you don't like panels all the way to the floor. could be more blacked out. all and all good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true Blackout Shades
 from Grant, MI,  Jul 15, 2010

While they look fine and are of decent quality, they fail to truly block out all light. I ordered them in beige, and when the sun is shining in the windows the room still has a fair amount of light in it. If you want your room to be DARK, these are not the shades for you. My kids' bedroom windows face west, and there is nothing outside to block the evening sun. I was hoping for something to make it dark enough for my 2 year old to go to sleep at 8pm...and while these work better than the plantation blinds we previously had in there, they still don't black the room out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for window-unit AC
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 8, 2010

I bought these for my living room windows, which get the afternoon sun full-on. They definitely help block out the light and the heat. Also, for my window that has an AC unit in it, the tie feature means I can still shade the top part of the window without anything hanging over the air conditioner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Insulated Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 1, 2010

The tie up shade that I ordered was a good product. It blocks out the sunlight very well. The space to put the tie up shade on the curtain rod was not very big and I had to add ties to the top so that it could be hung on the rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Shade
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 29, 2010

Great Product!!! I Love it! I highly recommend this item. The quality of the product is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi purpose
 from Belfair, wash,  Jun 29, 2010

I work 12 hr nightshifts and these shades help keep light and noise out. The ties are also decorative for days I'm not alseep, and gives options for how high or low you want them. Their a bit longer than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shade!
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2010

I bought this shade for my toddlers room. It does the job I need it to. I just wish it was easier to tie up because I am doing it two times a day & more colors would be great. When I ordered there was only a handful available from all the colors offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost total blackout
 from Butte, MT,  Jun 20, 2010

I would say this curtain blocks about 95% of light, but it does work well and I would not only recommend it but would buy another. My favorite thing is it's VERSATILITY. I can have it down solid, pushed to the side and tie back, tied up as the two ties are intended ... and it is super soft and a very nice fabric. Maybe the black color would block out a little more light (as I did get the beige). Overall, we are SATISFIED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jun 10, 2010

This shade is exactly what I was looking for. I bought 2 for my bedroom and last night was the first night they were up. I slept like a baby because it darkens the room and blocks the noise from the busy street. The only problem was that I didn't want to get out of bed this morning. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Slidell, LA.,  May 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the tie up shades. The fabric is excellent and the quality of workmanship is excellent also. I've gotten several good comments on the look of the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Black Out Shades!!
 from alexandria, va,  May 11, 2010

These shades totally block out the sun! I sleep odd hours and these shades keeps my room dark and cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought