Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 376 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from Kearny, NJ,  Jun 12, 2014

Purchased the black one, it is heavy and blocks out the light, some of the stitching is not so good in the middle, but I can work with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch for bedroom
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 5, 2014

We bought these for our bedroom as accent and cover for our custom blinds. During the summer sunrise begins at 430. I picked out the grey which has a slight blue tint but its a perfect fit for the decor. They work excellent! The size is an exact fit for our windows. If you want full coverage from top to bottom go with longer length so you have room to tie up and take advantage of the beautiful draped look. Only complaint was instructions which said to dry low heat to remove wrinkles for about 20 minutes but I ended up ironing. Definitely would purchase again. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as wide as they claim
 from Nashville,TN,  Mar 13, 2014

a little disappointed with the fabric, very much a dust collecter from day 1. Were not wide enough, only 40in. said 42in. As for blocking out the light, I will give it a great rating , but where the seams are little beads of light show through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Insulated 63-inch Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Center Valley, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

These are beautiful curtains. Material is great, insulating but still soft and flowy. Nice weight and works well to cut out cold from windows. Highly recommend these as you get the best of both worlds, a tie up and a full length curtain if you need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid insulated blackout shade
 from Connecticut,  Dec 18, 2013

These are more room darkening shades, not blackout as advertised. You can see right through the seam where it's connected on the top of the shade which makes them look cheap. The fabric isn't that nice. I purchased the burgundy color and overall, I'd say I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
depends on the width you need
 from Arizona,  Dec 5, 2013

The product was too narrow for me to use. Although the quality of the fabric seemed good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived in a timely manner. Color was exactly what ordered. Hangs beautifully and blocks out unwanted sunlight. Touch up ironing was minimal. I suggest using a warm iron setting and cover with thin cloth or use steam and hold iron or steamer approx. 3 inches to cloth to remove wrinkles. Love the shade and will order more for OS when ready.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from concord, nh,  May 18, 2013

they were an inch too small so I returned them I was heartbroken

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful light blocking
 from The midwestern USA,  May 14, 2013

Measure your window width well. These fit our window, but a bit too much light was coming in the edges. What we did was leave up the drapes we had already, and hang this curtain between them. That looks nice and it is perfect for our bedroom. One thing we didn't think of was opening the curtain in the morning. It's awkward on one of the windows, just do to being able to reach it easily. The other window is okay. But it is an extra step to have to tie up the curtain with two ties and have it folded nicely. All that said, we have a window air conditioner unit. The curtain ties up so we can expose the AC while keeping the rest of the window covered. Very convenient and much less cumbersome than pull back drapes on that window. We'd buy them again, because these are very efficient at keeping the light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out shades
 from Boston, MA,  May 13, 2013

I bought these curtain/shades and also ordered some from two other on-line stores because I could not find what I wanted in any of the traditional stores. I took a chance the color would be just what I wanted and when they arrived, they were perfect. Heavy weight (whereas the others I purchased from other on line stores were very cheap feeling) and they look perfect in my home. I have no complaints and would order from Overstock again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and delighted!
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

Another Overstock hit with me! Unique. Surprisingly hold their shape despite begging tied up all day and untied at night. Wrinkle free. Sky blue black out effect is 100%. Thrilled. My new home is showcase thank to overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! When untied during night they fall unbelievably wrinkle free.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Underrated. These are primo!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, very good buy
 from New York City,  Sep 23, 2012

I bought these for my new studio with a wall of windows on the 19th floor. My schedule is all over the place, I work days and nights and often need to sleep during the day. The curtains transformed my studio. My friend comments on how nice they look. Also during the summer I barely needed to turn on the air conditioner. I just closed the shades in the morning and when I came back from work it was nice and cool. I was amazed how well these work. Probably one of the smartest purchases I have made in a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greaat shade for smaller windows.
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Jul 18, 2012

I currently am using two of these shades in chocolate in my downstairs walkout bedroom, and could not be more satisfied. The fact that they are insulated and blackout unwanted light was a definite positive, along with the fact they add a modern style and tie-up touch while saving me money. The chocolate color is very rich looking especially paired with the amber mosaic curtain rods which is what I used together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chocolate color was a warm, rich chocolate color - I was very satisfied.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, good quality, fabric used was heavy and sewn together nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this item was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly constructed
 from Leawood, Kansas,  Jun 21, 2012

While the material felt nice, it was clear that these were constructed with very poor workmanship. The seams were sewn extremely unevenly and were severely puckered. Some of the seams were already coming undone I sent them back as soon as I opened the package. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout shade
 from calif,  Aug 23, 2011

A little disappointed in the quality. With the black shades, pinholes of light come through where the panels are sewn together. The ties are not what I would have wanted, but I added a tieback hook and it works fine that way

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't all that impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Maine,  Jul 29, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of thes shades/drapes for the price. I was expecting a more canvas like material but was pleased to find they actually feel like a heavy duty silk. The color is perfect. I chose the olive and it matches my living room furniture very closely. Not too green or sage. Very nice for the price. And good light blocking in strong afternoon sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from Kansas,  Mar 16, 2011

These are great quality and beautiful. I would recommend them for sure! They are very thick and will make a room dark if that is what you are going for. They were very easy to hang and tie up. Overall I am very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PANELS ARE GREAT!
 from Flint, Michigan,  Mar 11, 2011

I used these temporarily while I was redecorating the bedroom, but the quality is excellent and can be used permanently. They definitely keep out the light and are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Mar 4, 2011

Beautiful, I ordered 4 and liked them soooo much, I and Had to order another 4. Thank You for such a nice product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made well
 from VA,  Feb 4, 2011

Very nice shade, nice thick material too. Keep the light out, and bring what light you do want in. Simple to hang and nice to look at. You will love just like me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 376 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought