Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations!
 from Central Illinois,  Jun 18, 2009

I bought 3 of these for my granddaughter's new "big girl" room and, WOW!, were we impressed!!! I'm a careful shopper - knew what I wanted to get her, read the reviews, made sure it was OK with her parents, and then ordered them. First, the fabric is amazing - VERY HIGH QUALITY! (I worked in a textile market at one time and know enough about fabrics to speak intelligently on the subject.) The granddaughter's new room is in the front of their home and has windows facing the south and west so I knew they needed something that was going to be insulating and block the sun - these fit the bill perfectly. They look so nice hanging and everyone that has seen them has commented on them in a positive way. I've got to tell you I truly wish there were more colors available because I'm seriously considering buying more for use in my own home!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daytime Eclipse
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2009

Purchased these black out curtains for front bedroom(2) dormers that had starlight,moonlight, sunlight and street light streaming through them at all hours of the day and night. When I had a house full of guest coming, I ordered and put up this shade and it blocked all light at night and about 90% of East/South sunlight exposure during the day. I would highly recommend these to all night shift workers like myself because after 30 years of sleepless days, I can finally get a good days rest. I purchased the black out curtains and they provide a 90% decrease in room light. I've since put a valance over the window and have to use a room light or flash light during the day to see it's that dark. I am a 30 year night shift veteran.....Buy them!!! Buy them in the darkest color available (Ihave navy blue and black) and get a good night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 1, 2009

I love these Roman Tie-up Shades! The colors are true, material is soft, and looks nice from both inside and out. I had plain white black out shades in my sons room, awful looking, but did the job. These black out all the light, keep the room cool AND look great. They stand up to washing and drying as well! I bought four, 2 in Navy and 2 in Burgundy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Granbury,TX,  Apr 2, 2009

I ordered and got my product quickly! They are great much better than the heavy thermal insulated drapes and the black out shade keeps out sun and heat. I will buy more for other rooms in my home. I am very pleased with this buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 May 7, 2009

Great blockout drape with a beautiful light blue fabric on inside to look at as well!! My husband works nights & sleeps during daylight hours so a "true blackout" feature was top priority. I'm ordering more asap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy on curtains.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought these with a particular window in mind...ones with through the wall air conditioner beneath. By raising the rods almost to the ceiling, these curtains are positioned to be adjustable at any level, giving sun and light control with an appearance that lengthens the room but doesn't interfere with heating and air-conditioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

These blinds look great and block out the light and heat very well. I bought them because there is a street light directly outside my apartment window. I put them down at night and it blocks it completely. When I pull them up in the morning, I'm hit with a wall of heat from the sun beating in, so keeping them down while I'm at work also keeps my apartment cool. I love rich, vibrant colors and the royal blue I bought is exactly that. I would definitely recommend these blinds for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Durable, doesn't look cheap, rich color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blacks EVERYTHING OUT!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

This thing blacks out EVERYTHING. We live between 3 apt buildings, so there are security lights all over the place. You can navigate our house at midnight with no lights on. I bought thss for my daughters bathroom which overlooks a parking lot with lots of light, and has frosted glass, so this is just for night.. When the curtain it down, it is BLACK in there. She has a night light to find her way around to the potty at night. I knew it would be longer then the window, so I am going to shorten it. The bathroom is original to the house, in period 40's with pink, black and white, so I bought this in black to go with the style, matches perfectly. If I hadn't already ordered blinds for her bedroom I would have ordered these in a different color for her bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful satiny black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT shades/curtains!!!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased the black shades and they exceeded my expectations! The material is a much higher quality than anything I have been able to find locally in the 'big' dept stores. Workmanship is exceptional, sometimes buying more than one panel can result in different lengths, loose threads, hem issues. These look great either down for a complete black-out effect or rolled up and secured with the ties. I have these shades (black) paired up with apple green and cream and I love the entire look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, material, workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Insulated Blackout Tie Up Shades
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2008

These Rock! We have a West facing window which means hot afternoon sun and urban safety accoutrements (read: streetlights). These block out all light. We now rely a little more on our alarm clocks since we are no longer waking with the sun. Nice invention at a super reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with product. This shade works perfectly for the full-length glass window right next to our front door! Looks nice from inside and from the outside. Simple to hang!! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for such a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very effective curtain.
 from Billings, MT,  Nov 18, 2011

This will solve a problem with a bedroom facing a street where a street-light shines directly into the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched. However, I would have greatly appreciated an off-white option.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well stitched with roomy rod-pocket and great fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish window dressing
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

Have these hanging in my bedroom. Chose the tie-up style because of my window air conditioner. They hang nicely above the AC when in use. Once I got the hang of how to gather and tie them up, it was a breeze, they look great when up or down. Not as much total black-out as some of the other drapes I've bought from here, but still do the job very nicely. Hoping for added insulation over the windows for the upcoming winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive reveiw
 from St.Louis,mo.,  Aug 23, 2011

i've been wanting and looking for these shades for a long time, the color macthes with the chair pads and room size rug that i purchased else where. just love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is what i've been looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Tie Up Shade
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2011

This curtain is a very high quality dense fabric that totally blocks out the light. The color is exactly as it is pictured on the website. After receiving the curtain I actually ordered a second one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it is pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality curtain, the fabric is very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our neighbors on all sides have motion and security lights that stay on all night long. Ugh! I could'nt sleep with all of this neighborhood light going on outside of the bedroom windows after we moved into our home. I hesitated to purchase these shade due to the cost... Worth every penny. We have new top of the lines windows, but when I draw up these shades in the morning I can feel the cold Wisconsin air that these shades are keeping at bay! They look nice, wash well, keep the room dark, and have good craftsmanship. I ordered the beige/tan which is a great neutral to decorate around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product.
 from Maryland,  Aug 22, 2011

Thin material but works! Fits well. Good price. Easy installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Aug 4, 2011

We just moved to a new house right on the water. These curtains do a good job blocking the light, keeping the house cooler and even look nice from outside. The light blue color is nice and relaxing. They do not have a white backing which I think is great and they are a good quality made curtain. While they are more expensive; they are worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked a lot!
 from Bellville, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

I'm happy with my purchase. I used this shade for my bathroom window and it's exactly what I was hoping for - color/fabric/look. The only negative thing I would say is I guess it can be a bit of a hassle always having to pull the strings to go up and down, but I'm ok with that. Overall, I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Curtain
 from DALLAS, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased 3 panels of this curtain in Sky Blue. The color is soft and nice, however the first package I opened had bad stitching and a hole where the stitching had come undone. There are also several loose threads and I was afraid they would continue to come undone. I am returning them today and hope these were just a one-off and not how these curtains would normally come.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top