Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better in the photos
 from San Francisco,  Aug 19, 2014

The finish of wood in the center is lighter, almost a yellow color, which throws off the rest. It looked more contemporary in the photos, and I returned them because they are more reminiscent of the wood paneling I had on my bedroom walls as a kid. I never put them together, so I cannot attest to the quality. As soon as I saw the seat back I knew I was sending them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional/transitional with modern touches
 from Albuquerque Metro Area, NM,  Aug 22, 2013

Was looking for mix of modern and transitional. Is more transitional, but with modern touches. Easy to assemble with given tool, but need long screw driver (used electric) for chair seats - to put on seat cushions. Cushions can easily be changed. Wood it beautiful. Medium walnut-looking base color and middle light wood color has dimension with darker flecks in it. Looks like it came with our long rectangular table and matching bench from World Market bought a couple years ago. Doesn't over power room (see dimensions of chair), yet defines our light colored tile and walls well with its match to the table. Great deal and great seats for price. Would have bought these in a showroom if I had seen them. Naive modern touches without overdoing them! Good buy - got 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 Feb 8, 2016

I bought six of these chairs to go with a dark marble table. I wanted something fairly low profile but with some pizzazz. I feel like these fit the bill. I disagree with the other reviewer who commented that the wood in the middle looked yellow and like wood paneling. There is a definite color difference, but that is one of the reasons I like it. The difference in the wood color gives it a reclaimed wood feel but with a little bit of modern flair. The delivery was super fast; I ordered these on a Thursday and got them the next Monday. They were impeccably packed. I usually have trouble assembling furniture, but these were easy to put together, although still a little time-consuming for me. The wood feels solid and the chair is comfortable. The back does have a little bit of a curve in it which allows you to lean back a bit. The only thing I would have liked more is if the cushion came in a different material. Good chair and quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair. Snap to Assemble.
 from Northern California,  Jul 11, 2014

I have been looking for chairs to go with a wood table we purchased from Overstock. The first chairs I tried were flimsy, too small, and one was broken. (Overstock was great in taking them back, no shipping charge, and giving me a refund.) Then I shopped local furniture stores, but still couldn't find anything that worked. Then I found these. They are perfect. The variety of colors in the finish allow them to accompany tables that aren't exactly the walnut color. We have a mix of wood in the same room and these chairs pull everything together. They are very solid, beautifully build. My husband has ended up assembling a lot of RTA pieces lately and he thought that these were some of the easiest and best built furniture we've found. Highly recommended, and thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Hardwood Squareback Brown Dining Chairs
 from Toledo,  Oct 3, 2013

The chairs are beautiful and very well made. Also, very easy to put together. We needed to replace our chairs to our dining room set and these chairs are a great asset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair and wonderful customer service
 Jun 11, 2016

I ordered a set of these chairs. They are fairly simple to assemble. Put on the legs and attach the seat. There are no guide holes for the seat which was a tiny hassle so far as lining up the cushion perfectly is left to the buyers discretion. I like the chair but I felt as though it looks like a little better quality in the photo. The multi-shades back is not quite as rich looking as it appears online, although I'm still satisfied with the chair. One cushion arrived with a slight tear although I'm used to the fantastic customer service overstock provides so I didn't panic. I simply called overstock to let them know and sure enough the manufacturer sent me a new cushion a few days later. I always feel secure buying from overstock. They always back me as a customers in a sincere kind manner. The customer service from overstock reminds me of the customer service that was common in America when I was a kid in the 70's. True, honest, customer service with a smile. Thanks again o.co there are few things as difficult as furnishing a home in NYC. But you guys get me quality furniture delivered to my door at fantastic prices. I don't know how you do it, and to be honest I don't care. I'm an o.co fanatic I tell friends and family all the time. I think they're starting to suspect I work for the company. But honest I don't, I just can't get over how wonderful you treat your customers yet still provide fantastic prices. You guys must have one heck of a fantastic CEO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, solid wood chairs
 Dec 13, 2015

I love these chairs. Purchased four of them, but after delivery I have ordered two more. Great price, very fast delivery, excellent packing. The chairs are very sturdy, solid wood, easy to put together. That was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Sep 2, 2015

Beautiful, sturdy, and easy to assemble. One came damaged and Overatock quickly replaced without hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADDIE420
 Apr 23, 2015

chairs are beautiful but scratch easily. Good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality
 Apr 21, 2015

I love these chairs! I purchased six of them for my dining room table. They are not only comfortable but also look like a piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty & bang for the buck
 Feb 17, 2015

thought these were unique but had my doubts, so I ordered 2 - was EXTREMELY pleased when they arrived, so I ordered 4 more - pretty easy to assemble if you can use a screwdriver & they are very substantial/sturdy, especially compared to other similarly priced chairs - haven't used them for long, so I can't attest to how they hold up over time, but they are super comfy! As someone who has spent an eternity searching for the perfect dining room chairs, I would definitely recommend these to other customers due to quality & price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 9, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought