Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, versatile color (beige)
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

The color of these curtains are terrific. I'd rate them a 5 except that the fabric lacks elegance (fairly utilitarian) and putting them in the dryer as recommended to remove the wrinkles after shipping doesn't work, but overall they work very well and the beige color is a nice neutral beige that can go with many color schemes. They do really block out light. A *very* good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look and helps retain a consistent temp
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I have two rooms that face west and when the sun sets in Texas, it gets HOT. Yesterday it was mid-70's during the day and dropped to the 40's overnight - perfect time to test these curtains. I hung the curtains in one room and closed them just before the hottest part of the day. That room stayed considerably cooler than the other room without the curtains. That evening I opened all the windows in both rooms and checked about two hours later - the room with the curtains was definitely warmer than the other one. It was really nice to know that I can moderate the temperature in my home and protect my furniture from the blazing sun. I plan to finish hanging the rest of the curtains today. Definitely recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out Curtains
 from Clw, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I absolutely love these curtains. You can't go wrong for the money, especially if you want to darken a room. Have already had several friends purchase as well, and they also love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout qualities a plus
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 3, 2014

I was looking for a insulated curtain and was delighted that they also had black out qualities. I purchased them for my slider to help keep the heat from the Arizona sun from stealing from the air conditioning in my house, right now it is winter and the sun is not as hot as it soon will be so time will tell if the insulating qualities work as intended but the blackout quality works quite well. the Chocolate color is perfect with my décor my only problem is I should of ordered 4 pairs verses the 3 I got! I would of rated this a 5 but I have to wait to see how they insulate from the heat first.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 30, 2013

I echo the other positive reviews, great quality curtains. I purchased the 9 Ft. Good price, can't go wrong on these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny:(
 from Nevada,  Dec 28, 2013

The color of these drapes is no where close to what I thought it would be. They have a sheen to them that is not shown in the pictures or mentioned in the description. They aren't bad looking or anything, just not what I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Top 108 " Blackout curtains
 from Katy, Tx.,  Nov 26, 2013

They were more beautiful than I expected.? Loved them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oops!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

We actually like these drapes, but if you wanted to black out a bedroom for a day sleeper, they're not the right choice. We have these in 3 colors now. the chocolate and olive are true black out. these ivory colored ones (don't remember the actual color name) do let some light through. They look great in our living room where we needed light, and they're enough to break the bright sunset when it shines in. The length is generous. I have them up against the 9 foot ceiling and they still drag a bit on the floor, but I'm told that's quite fashionable!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

These curtains do a very nice job at blocking light. I have high ceilings so the 108 length is perfect. I trimmed the bottom and used heat bond tape to hem the bottom. Looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unlined black out drapes look great
 from Wildwood, NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased the 108 inch beige panels. I have a very large slider so i ordered 2 pairs. I wished they had extra wide panels - so no gap where light sneaks thru. It looks just like the photo and although NOT lined, they really are black out. But remember they are not lined, so you will see the color from outside the window. It was OK for me since it is beige. Some developments allow only white or off white to show. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because not lined and not available in wide widths. But i like very much otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality- no problems yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Look
 from Cumming, Ga,  Aug 9, 2013

Satin look and Feel A little thin on bulk, but do block light, and nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jul 19, 2013

After two attempts to find beautiful, light blocking curtains, I finally found these! They are wonderful! They totally block out light, and drape beautifully--at a super price! The fabric is easy care polyester, but it looks more expensive hanging up. I love how the color is the same on the front and back, and appears to be only one layer! (My previous attempts had 3 layers!) The grommets are sturdy, and a bronze color. The beige color is lovely. On top of all this, customer service was amazing too. I ordered the wrong size, and they were so helpful and prompt in exchanging them. You'll be happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super product got them in Navy
 from Ontario Canada,  Jul 18, 2013

Came much quicker than expected! Look great in my sons room, hang nice great quality super great price. Will be looking for curtains for master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are just wonderful.
 from Georgia,  Jul 10, 2013

I am so pleased with these drapes. They look rich, and the weight and fabric are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight is perfect. They hang beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Are as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains are great!
 from Sparks, NV,  Jul 2, 2013

We bought these curtains to help darken our bedroom. We are so happy with them. The quality is exceptional and an added benefit is that they also keep the bedroom cooler in the summer. I just ordered another set. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft fabric is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NJ,  Jun 28, 2013

Received a quality product that met all expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Denver,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a great quality heavy drape that looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

These are good quality, nothing fancy though. I guess for what they are, I can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate grommet blackout panels
 from Boca Raton, fl,  Jun 4, 2013

Product took a little while to arrive- longer than panels I had ordered the week before. Curtains were nice quality and weight- grommets are a little cheap looking. I ordered the chocolate and as soon as I took them out of the package they looked very reddish brown to meet. Not a rich chocolate that I was looking for, so I returned them. Definitely decent blackout curtains for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate was a strange reddish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Tampa,  Jun 2, 2013

So I have never bought curtains before and quickly realized, it was no joke. The cost, the styles, the quality, custom, pre-made, holy crap! I spent about 2-3 months trying to decide on something that would work for what I have and stay in the budget which was already higher than I expected even with super cheap curtains. I live in a condo with a ton of light coming in which is great, until it isn't. It gets hot and is pretty close to impossible to sleep passed 7am. They black it all out aside from any spill around the edges of course. They really do feel and look like they cost a lot more. So many other curtains had bad reviews about smelling bad and falling apart that I was thrilled to come across these. Now, I haven't tried washing them yet so can't comment on that. The reason I gave only 4 instead of 5 here is possibly a little unrealistic to me. The curtains say they are thermal and maybe they are doing their job, but I just expected them to do a better job. Either way, these kick ass. I never thought I would ever be excited about curtains, but these are freaking awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top