Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2012

Husband just recently installed the rod. We have ten foot high ceilings and window has an arch on top and is pretty much a ceiling to floor type, so needed a long drapery length. Ordered the 108" length iin Burgundy for a one window study. Very nice looking quality wise. My only complaint would be for the wrinkled state in which received, due to packaging. I haven't had a chance yet to either iron or to place in the dryer as many have suggested. Will do this as soon as I have a chance. If the dryer doesn't work, I will try my steamer or ironing and hope for the best. I wanted the drapes to be long enough so that we could hang them above the arched top of the window as the blinds here were all hung below the arch. Texas summers can be hot and by hanging above the arch, I can pull the drapes across to cover even the arch to block out the intense sun. I normally keep the drapes to the sides of the windows and this looks attractive also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegante blackout
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 27, 2012

Looks very nice in my bedroom. I was a little worried when I ordered but absolutelly happy when I hang it. I bought 2 sets (4 painel) my wall looks like a designer's work. happy happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is slitelly clear than the show.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality curtains.
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Dec 23, 2012

Heavier than expected which for me was a wonderful surprise; nice soft touch; extremely high quality; olive color is fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Olive color a bit darker than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even nicer than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Basehor, Kansas,  Dec 22, 2012

just as advertised. High quality, and great at blocking out the sunlight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Loudonville,NY,  Dec 14, 2012

At first I was very hestitant on buying from O, but glad I did. The entire process went very smooth. Had the product within a few days on my doorstep.I ordered two panels 108" and need a few more for a south facing big bedroom window and will be gladly ordering from them again, however I think I will hang sheers in between to soften the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps out the cold !!!
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

These really help keep my bedroom warmer in the winter. And in the summer it keeps it really cool. Not truly insulated but they seem to really help. Love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for media rooms
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 9, 2012

I am so impressed with these curtains. I have enormous windows in my computer editing room and these block light like no other curtain I have ever owned. The only place where light peeks in is at the top (I got the wrap around curtain rod so it was expected).. I am mad because I found these after I decorated my other two rooms, though I am considering these to replace my bedroom curtains (even though those curtains are only 1 year old). These curtains are absolutely FABULOUS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected (brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description and customer reviews helped to describe this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Atlanta,  Dec 4, 2012

These curtains are very high quality and block all sunlight out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color, shinier than it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on LARGE blackout curtains
 from California,  Nov 30, 2012

Amazing price for the product. I looked all over for curtains to cover our french doors but most ran at least $$$ per panel. This product gives you two panels and they are beautiful. They add an elegance to our dining room. I will note that a previous reviewer said they did not attract dog hair.... unfortunately we have not been so lucky. Maybe it is because we live in a dryer climate but we have to use a roller brush to remove the hair. Small price to pay for a good bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to what is picked. ( I ordered the burgundy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric feel was not what I was expecting, they are a lot lighter than what I had imagined blackout curtains would be. They do an excellent job of keeping the heat and light out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them! theyare energy efficient. I bought
 from northern Wisconson,  Nov 29, 2012

Love these curtains... I did go back and purchased seval r more sets. The gromit tops are fantastic! Easy to put up.... looks elegant .. Colorado istrue. Will.purchase again. For the new bed room! THUMBS UP on these curtains!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they hang beautifully. the are soft, and hang perfect. Very stylish!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think they are better than the description. They do keep the weather out! will let a little light in. ....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These room darkening curtains are awesome!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered these in burgundy. The color was just like the sample online.. They block out the light extremely well and look great with my existing comforter and pillows. Great price, great product. I am a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color almost perfectly matched my bedding and was just like the picture. The curtains do a fabulous job of blocking out the light. I bought them in burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The satin sheen gives them a wonderful, classy look. I use them in my bedroom as i am a night owl, retired and like to sleep in in the morning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the curtains was spot on. You won't regret buying these!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains are just what I needed!
 from Brevard NC,  Nov 20, 2012

When I opened the package I was amazed at the softness of these panels. I did not wash them before hanging although they are machine washable. I only regret I did not order 2 more panels to achieve the fullness I wanted. They are only 50 inches wide but would have been nicer if they were 54 or more. I am very pleased with these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very soft and luxuious! They hang beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actually nicer than the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice drapes
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered these drapes after reading the many shining reviews. As reviewed, these drapes are beautiful and look more expensive than they are. After receiving them I decided that the color did not give me the overall look I want ( in the photo they appear lighter and more ivory but they are actually a tan/beige). While the tan color was a nice color, i decided tht I need an ivory color instead and so I returned them to Overstock. Overstock quickly refunded my money. Overall, I would say that if you need a beige drape these are fantastic and don't hesitate to order them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Drapes are lighter in color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy fabric, and a very good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from WA,  Oct 31, 2012

Sewing quality seems cheap. The good thing is that it comes in 2 panels so it is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Oct 2, 2012

The perfect color to complete my living room. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The curtains are cut to a consistent length and the grommets have a nice antique bronze finish. I would purchase these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fabric, worth every penny.
 from Green Bay,WI,  Sep 26, 2012

Loved the curtains, well worth the money. I ordered the green, just not the right color, so I had to return them, Overstock.com was very helpful in getting them returned. I will definitely use Overstock.com again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy fabric, well made, highly recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These work great
 from Virginia,  Sep 19, 2012

These drapes do a great job keeping the light out. I got the black ones and love them. We needed extra long drapes to over really tall French doors and these work very well. They are well worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are beautiful.
 from East Texas,  Sep 18, 2012

The draperies are great quality, beautiful, and do the job of cutting out the sun and heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - third order. Really cuts out the Texas sun and heat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. The only thing it did not say is that it is the same color on both sides of the drape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains at great price
 from Santa Fe,  Sep 15, 2012

I purchased these curtains and they do a great job blocking out the light. They are well made and significantly cheaper than I've seen elsewhere. I only wish they had some additional colors to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Functional
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

I wish I had thought to steam the wrinkles out before hanging them up (which is included on the directions), but they look wonderful anyway. I have two sets hung over two french doors: it blocks out light well, and I love the grommets. The grommets clearly have a right and wrong side, so be sure you're paying attention when you're stringing them on the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate comparison, was the color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric thick and clean, seams are straight and even, no misc threads or texture inconsistencies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top