Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 275 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE these!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 6, 2010

I was very happy with the color, weight and quality of these panels! I shopped **and then went with these and I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic curtains for the money
 from Arizona,  Jun 30, 2010

We bought several packages of these beautiful grommet panels. They are almost completely blackout. One consideration is that you note that the grommet top takes up some of the volume so that the installed width is several inches less than what the package says. We ended up buying another package and using them so that two windows each have 3 panels. This ensures that the curtain completely covers the windows on both sides. We hope you enjoy them when you purchase them. The fabric is very soft and looks expensive for a cheap price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Golden Isles, GA,  Jun 30, 2010

I ordered these drapes in Beige for our outdoor patio room. They are soft and hang very well. Thinking about buying some more for other rooms in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

These curtains just arrived and are exactly what I was searching for. They feel quite luxurious, with a silky sheen and touch. There was barely a wrinkle on them right out of the package. I purchased the black, and the only light that shines into the room is what comes around the curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleased that the Solid Grommet Top Thermal Insulated 108-inch Blackout Curtains arrived exactly as they were described. The sun in the southwest is very intense and damaging to carpeting and furniture. The blackout feature provides the protection I was looking for. The color that was shown on the website was true to the color that arrived. I would definitely recommend these drapes to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Curtains
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 13, 2010

The curtains arrived promptly in good condition. They were just what I needed, 9 feet tall with grommets to make opening and closing easy (and dramatic). I have 10 ft ceilings and a wonderful arched-top window that is about 12" from the ceiling. These curtains allow me to let the light in during the day, unless I want to watch something on my plasma screen. When closed, they darken the room and eliminate any glare on the screen. Texture and color is very nice. I'm happy with purchase and price was equal or better than *****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Grommet Curtains
 from Manvel, TX,  Jun 4, 2010

I was surprised by the quality of these drapes and the wonderful way they hung right out of the package. They were not wrinkled and after hanging a few days the folds even disappeared. They look wonderful and a friend actually purchased some after seeing mine. Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly blackout
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jun 3, 2010

Maybe it's me, but my definition of blackout is "no sunlight". I can see light coming through the Khaki drapes. While they serve the purpose in my living room, they are not 100% blackout. The material is soft and I do not anticipate having issues steaming them clean when the time comes. I am apprehensive about putting them into the dryer. I have 12 drapes (6 sets) hanging in my living room (lots of windows) and I don't want them to shrink and be different lengths.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 2, 2010

I bought the olive color, and it is very pretty and true to the picture. The material is nice and thick, though I thought since it was "thermal" that it would have a lining... but it does not. I wouldn't hesitate to order this curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Jun 1, 2010

We just put up the curtains yesterday and they are great. They have already made the room cooler and nice and dark. All 4 paenls were the same length and color. I will be buying more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from phoenix, AZ,  May 19, 2010

We purchased these assuming that they would look very inexpensive and I was pleasantly surprised. They are beautiful in our home. Our home is worth well over a million dollars, so I was afraid they would look very cheap and out of place. They completed our rooms and we can tell a difference already in the temperature of the rooms. I was so impressed that I have decided to order more for 3 other rooms. Terrific value and they are fabulous. The olive and burgundy are very rich looking. The beige I wasn't as impressed with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains. Not sure they're 'insulated'
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2010

These curtains hang nicely and look expensive. LOVE the grommet tops. I'm not sure if they're quite 'thermal' since they don't have the traditional thick white thermal backing, however, the back does feel slightly different than the soft front... I'm guessing that's what the description means by 'innovative fabric'? In the week the curtains have been hanging they have blocked out light nicely, but I'm not sure they help with the heat/cold. I ordered beige and it's a little lighter than I thought, but it's so nuetral it will match just about anything! All in all they are a good price for nice looking curtains, however, if you need thermal/noise blocking I would go elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from nj,  Apr 21, 2010

these drapes are the absolute best! you can't even compare value versus the costs because they are so much better than anything i have shopped for @ triple the cost . i have returned two $500 sets of drapery from top name stores (pb) because they didnt hang right or the material wasn't what i had hoped for etc #1. I was shocked by the quality and # 2. the price is priceless. i purchased the creme colored and they couldn't look any richer in color and texture i am now thinking about changing some other windows in my home because....why not!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Grommet Blackout Curtains
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Apr 21, 2010

I was very pleased with these curtains. I ordered both the green and the beige (forgot the exact color name). The blackout feature works very well and the quality was quite good with only 1 exception. Between the 2 color sets that I purchased (2 pair each, so 8 panels total) 1 of the panels has a flaw running though it that is only visible during daylight - ie. it allows a hint of light through along the flaw line. This is not that noticeable and generally, I don't keep them drawn during the day so this is not a problem at all for me. Terrific value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality - However Color is Off
 from Port Orange, FL,  Apr 11, 2010

Recently ordered these curtains in "Chocolate". The material and craftsmanship is quite nice, but the color is definitely more of a reddish-brown, not a deep chocolate brown as pictured. As such, I'll be returning them. I am sure that they are quite lovely in the other colors and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second purchase
 from Victorville, CA,  Apr 4, 2010

These are wonderful. Purchased burgundy for 3 windows in livingroom and they're gorgeous. Got the black drapes for son's room which has two windows - one over the other - and these are fantastic. I'll probably be back for more. FABULOUS PRODUCT AND ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V. nice look & quality
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 3, 2010

I was v. happy with these drapes. Though they wouldn't be mistaken for silk, they do have a silky feel & the drape of the fabric is quite nice. The grommet top gives these panels a modern, more metropolitan look. As advertised, they do block 100% of sunlight. I am using them to cover sliding glass doors (that face the sunny west) in a multi-media room at my home in southern NV. This room was always plagued by the heat of the summer sun, but I think these panels will help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Alabama,  Mar 31, 2010

THESE Thermal Insulated Blackout Curtains ARE VERY NICE, THEY LOOK AND FEEL GREAT. Nice rich color, I am very pleased. fast shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not super thick
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2010

These are great curtains but a lot thinner then I expected. I was looking for something to help keep out the sound and light in one room. It does a great job with light but could do a better job with the sound. It does keep some out but I wouldn't buy it if you are looking for just that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly room darkening
 Mar 24, 2010

The curtains work SO well. We have a lot of windows in our room so I was skeptical about whether the curtains would actually work...they do. My husband claims he has never slept so well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 275 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top