Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Aug 31, 2010

I bought these curtains to hang between the main room and the bedroom in a cottage. They were a couple of inches long for the curtain rod, but I let them "puddle" rather than hemming them because the fabric falls nicely. I used the tab-top curtains in the same fabric for the other windows, and am very impressed with the quality/price relationship. They block the sun very well, but look like regular curtains. I just hope that Overstock will be able to continue to supply these curtains, as they were out of the 96-nch when I placed my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 29, 2010

I bought 2 sets of these curtains for my dining room and loved them so much that I bought 4 more sets for my living room. I have one more living room in my house and I am buying more but the rod pocket style. The quality of the curtains is great and after shopping local home stores I did not find what I wanted until I went online to Ostock. They do a wonderful job of blocking out sunlight. They are soft and just an overall great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 29, 2010

I bought the chocolate panels and I am very happy. Very soft and they keep the room dark which was my main concern. Beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Aug 27, 2010

Received my new drapes today. Very good quality and hang beautifully. Really darkens the room I made a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the gromet top drapes for my living room. I was most interested in blocking out light since I have very large light posts outside my windows. After haniging them I was very pleased that they let in no light at all and also completely blocked all light from outside looking in. They give me complete privacy and also look very rich haniging at my woindows. The materiial is very soft and hangs very softly in pleats. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Curtains
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 25, 2010

These curtains have transformed my home! They look beautiful, and do a great job keeping sunlight and the summer heat out of my living room and bedroom. I purchased two sets in beige, which is a great neutral shade. I machine washed and dried one of the panels, and it looks just the same as the others. I ironed all of the panels on medium-high heat. Buy these curtains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Aug 24, 2010

After getting a $10,000 quote for blackout curtains that I was assured would be the only way to block enough light, I ordered these. I was not hopeful, but needed something temporary for my family to sleep. They work perfectly and cost a fraction of what I thought I was going to pay. Very appropriate for understated decor. I would rather that my furniture or home structure get the attention,. YThese are functional and fit my needs. I feel like I just won $9800.00!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Aug 24, 2010

These curtains work perfectly for what I needed. They are of good quality, thick, and nice looking. Great price, Overstock! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 18, 2010

Don't know why there are reviews with less than 5 stars for these drapes. We ordered Navy Blue for a huge arched window facing the West. They completely black out the window, the temperature in the bedroom dropped 5-7 degrees within a couple of hours and the acoustics in the room changed immediately. I'd say they are as advertised! To top it off, they are beautiful & look more expensive than Overstock sells them for. Thank you AGAIN, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2010

this curtains look great in my master bedroom, it blocks out must of the light and for the price you can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2010

Love the curtains. I got the beige because it was the lightest color but what I really wanted was white. I wish they came in white. The curtains are excellent quality. Keep our room nice and dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2010

I love these curtains. They are true to their colors and hang just perfectly. I think they look elegant and block out the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Curtains
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 15, 2010

Terrific material--soft, fully darkens the room, and really keeps out the heat. Arrived in about 3 days! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darkens the room nicely
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2010

I just bought a west-facing house and needed some good blackout curtains to block out the hot sun in the afternoon and to maybe block some of that darn Texas heat, too. These are perfect. I bought them in beige and chocolate and couldn't be happier with them. In fact, I've already bought more for the east-facing windows in the family room. They block most of the sunlight, and my house feels so much cooler in the front rooms. These are awesome curtains at an awesome price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Aug 8, 2010

I purchased one set of these in navy and liked them so much that I purchased another. They definitely block light, and they look great with an antique bronze rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

We are very satisfied with our drapery purchase. The fabric has a rich look and hang very nice. Although one review said they did not have to iron them out of the package I may be getting my iron out soon. These draperies are a very good value. They also stack nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black out curtains
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2010

These curtains are great! They block out the light and look a lot prettier than other black out shades I've purchased in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truly blackout curtains!
 from portland, or,  Jul 29, 2010

These work like a charm! My bedroom faces east and the early sunrise on the west coast was killing me. I got these blackout curtains and the second day having them I overslept! :) They really work. I ordered 2 sets for a 60" sliding set of doors, but only really need 1 set. Perfect and well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Titus, AL,  Jul 28, 2010

I order 108" grommet blackout drapes. They were very well made and did infact blackout the sun. I was more than happy. Great price and were wider than most other drapes that cost a lot more....Highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried a lot of curtains, these are the best!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2010

We have sliding glass doors in our bedroom, which faces west and gets a LOT of sun in the afternoons, as well as a very bright streetlight that shines in all night. I shopped and shopped and shopped, trying curtains that cost over twice as much as these, but nothing blocked out the sun as well as they do. I got them in beige, and while they aren't completely and totally black out at the sunniest point of the afternoon, they are the best solution I've been able to find - and I tried everything! These curtains are great, and they even look modern and soft enough that we love the look of them too, not just the functionality. I also love that I could get a light color that still blocks out as much light as they do. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought