Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 296 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
From the Dirty South
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2010

I have lived in Houston my entire life so I accustomed to all this sweltering heat. I recently moved the top floor of a 3 floor building with vaulted ceilings and my electricity bill was not too kind to me in these 100+ days of summer so I thought I would invest in some black out curtains. Oh my goodness how happy I am!!! Not only did they block out the sun... but they kept my 3rd floor vaulted ceiling apartment somewhat cooler!! Now I only have these curtains in my bedrooms but I will definitely be buying them from my living room windows as well. I have them in burgundy and they are just so beautiful and so soft!! This is definitely a great buy!!! If I made commission recommending these curtains I think I would be living very comfortably right now... have a wonderful week and I hope this review helps you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

I spent a long time searching stores in person for a curtain long enough for my patio door. Everything in stores was too short and too ugly. I somehow remembered overstock and checked it. Luckliy I found these curtains and they are really great! The material is different, almost like a microsuede but it does block the light although its hard for me to say 100% because I have a couple smaller windows in the room that have only blinds so light does come into the room. I ordered in Olive and was a little concerned that they would be rather...ahhh ugly.... but nope they are very modern and contemporary. I wish they had them in smaller lengths now so that I could put them on other windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains were better than I expected. They have a beautiful satin look and can make the day time look like night when you close them. I got the 108 in curtains and they are definitely an attraction when people walk in. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these curtains in the burgundy color for our home office and they are so nice! The quality is exceptional and it really adds class to our window over the wood shutters. I would recommend these for any room in your home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Apr 23, 2015

Love em'. They are made well and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom
 Apr 21, 2015

excellent quality and very effective at blocking out the light. We have been very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have long windows and most of the drapes and curtain were flimsy and over priced. I LOVE these curtails. the fabric is great. They hang beautifully and give me privacy without weighing a ton!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great feel to the fabric, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect color of brown for my room, very well made, shipped fast. Exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were a bit skeptical at first, because these curtains felt fairly thin (at least compared to other "thermal curtains" we already had), but as soon as they were up, we could tell that they are amazing. They look expensive (no cheap-looking crinkles in the fabric), glide smoothly, and do a fantastic job of blocking out the light as well as insulating the room from annoying drafts. We couldn't be happier and all our friends who come to the house now want them, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !
 Apr 8, 2015

I have so much less noise now! Love it.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job...
 Feb 5, 2015

Blocks light and drafts very well, but not particularly stylish or expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been looking to buy curtains FOREVER online. I was getting frustrated because of the lack of colors/styles when you are looking for 108 inches or higher. These had many color options and they are grommet topped. In addition the fabric feels very nice. Great product and it was less expensive than others that were not nearly as nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These beautiful, but inexpensive, drapes provide total light block in addition to insulation against cold and heat. What a find! Cannot beat the price anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality .heavy and well made. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 Dec 31, 2014

These were much higher quality than I expected them to be. I ordered the burgandy... they are a beautiful rich, matte, merlot color. They are heavy and easy to handle. I had to sew mine (they were a tad too long) and then iron them w/ a cool iron. They are perfect for the room. Great item. Great quality. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 25, 2014

Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 17, 2014

These are the best blackout drapes I have ever ordered. We need to darken the room in the daytime and these drapes are so good, they will keep the light out even if the blinds are not closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Milford, MI,  Nov 6, 2014

They are not lined but do a great job of keeping light out, and keeping the room dark. I got navy and the color is rich looking. Overall very satisfied with the curtains. I've looked for a long time for blackout curtains that weren't overpriced but nice quality for our master bedroom and these worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look and helps retain a consistent temp
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I have two rooms that face west and when the sun sets in Texas, it gets HOT. Yesterday it was mid-70's during the day and dropped to the 40's overnight - perfect time to test these curtains. I hung the curtains in one room and closed them just before the hottest part of the day. That room stayed considerably cooler than the other room without the curtains. That evening I opened all the windows in both rooms and checked about two hours later - the room with the curtains was definitely warmer than the other one. It was really nice to know that I can moderate the temperature in my home and protect my furniture from the blazing sun. I plan to finish hanging the rest of the curtains today. Definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 296 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought