Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 287 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
From the Dirty South
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2010

I have lived in Houston my entire life so I accustomed to all this sweltering heat. I recently moved the top floor of a 3 floor building with vaulted ceilings and my electricity bill was not too kind to me in these 100+ days of summer so I thought I would invest in some black out curtains. Oh my goodness how happy I am!!! Not only did they block out the sun... but they kept my 3rd floor vaulted ceiling apartment somewhat cooler!! Now I only have these curtains in my bedrooms but I will definitely be buying them from my living room windows as well. I have them in burgundy and they are just so beautiful and so soft!! This is definitely a great buy!!! If I made commission recommending these curtains I think I would be living very comfortably right now... have a wonderful week and I hope this review helps you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

I spent a long time searching stores in person for a curtain long enough for my patio door. Everything in stores was too short and too ugly. I somehow remembered overstock and checked it. Luckliy I found these curtains and they are really great! The material is different, almost like a microsuede but it does block the light although its hard for me to say 100% because I have a couple smaller windows in the room that have only blinds so light does come into the room. I ordered in Olive and was a little concerned that they would be rather...ahhh ugly.... but nope they are very modern and contemporary. I wish they had them in smaller lengths now so that I could put them on other windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job...
 Feb 5, 2015

Blocks light and drafts very well, but not particularly stylish or expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been looking to buy curtains FOREVER online. I was getting frustrated because of the lack of colors/styles when you are looking for 108 inches or higher. These had many color options and they are grommet topped. In addition the fabric feels very nice. Great product and it was less expensive than others that were not nearly as nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These beautiful, but inexpensive, drapes provide total light block in addition to insulation against cold and heat. What a find! Cannot beat the price anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality .heavy and well made. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 Dec 31, 2014

These were much higher quality than I expected them to be. I ordered the burgandy... they are a beautiful rich, matte, merlot color. They are heavy and easy to handle. I had to sew mine (they were a tad too long) and then iron them w/ a cool iron. They are perfect for the room. Great item. Great quality. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 25, 2014

Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 17, 2014

These are the best blackout drapes I have ever ordered. We need to darken the room in the daytime and these drapes are so good, they will keep the light out even if the blinds are not closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Milford, MI,  Nov 6, 2014

They are not lined but do a great job of keeping light out, and keeping the room dark. I got navy and the color is rich looking. Overall very satisfied with the curtains. I've looked for a long time for blackout curtains that weren't overpriced but nice quality for our master bedroom and these worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look and helps retain a consistent temp
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I have two rooms that face west and when the sun sets in Texas, it gets HOT. Yesterday it was mid-70's during the day and dropped to the 40's overnight - perfect time to test these curtains. I hung the curtains in one room and closed them just before the hottest part of the day. That room stayed considerably cooler than the other room without the curtains. That evening I opened all the windows in both rooms and checked about two hours later - the room with the curtains was definitely warmer than the other one. It was really nice to know that I can moderate the temperature in my home and protect my furniture from the blazing sun. I plan to finish hanging the rest of the curtains today. Definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out Curtains
 from Clw, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I absolutely love these curtains. You can't go wrong for the money, especially if you want to darken a room. Have already had several friends purchase as well, and they also love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout qualities a plus
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 3, 2014

I was looking for a insulated curtain and was delighted that they also had black out qualities. I purchased them for my slider to help keep the heat from the Arizona sun from stealing from the air conditioning in my house, right now it is winter and the sun is not as hot as it soon will be so time will tell if the insulating qualities work as intended but the blackout quality works quite well. the Chocolate color is perfect with my d├ęcor my only problem is I should of ordered 4 pairs verses the 3 I got! I would of rated this a 5 but I have to wait to see how they insulate from the heat first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 30, 2013

I echo the other positive reviews, great quality curtains. I purchased the 9 Ft. Good price, can't go wrong on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny:(
 from Nevada,  Dec 28, 2013

The color of these drapes is no where close to what I thought it would be. They have a sheen to them that is not shown in the pictures or mentioned in the description. They aren't bad looking or anything, just not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Top 108 " Blackout curtains
 from Katy, Tx.,  Nov 26, 2013

They were more beautiful than I expected.? Loved them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oops!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

We actually like these drapes, but if you wanted to black out a bedroom for a day sleeper, they're not the right choice. We have these in 3 colors now. the chocolate and olive are true black out. these ivory colored ones (don't remember the actual color name) do let some light through. They look great in our living room where we needed light, and they're enough to break the bright sunset when it shines in. The length is generous. I have them up against the 9 foot ceiling and they still drag a bit on the floor, but I'm told that's quite fashionable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

These curtains do a very nice job at blocking light. I have high ceilings so the 108 length is perfect. I trimmed the bottom and used heat bond tape to hem the bottom. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Look
 from Cumming, Ga,  Aug 9, 2013

Satin look and Feel A little thin on bulk, but do block light, and nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jul 19, 2013

After two attempts to find beautiful, light blocking curtains, I finally found these! They are wonderful! They totally block out light, and drape beautifully--at a super price! The fabric is easy care polyester, but it looks more expensive hanging up. I love how the color is the same on the front and back, and appears to be only one layer! (My previous attempts had 3 layers!) The grommets are sturdy, and a bronze color. The beige color is lovely. On top of all this, customer service was amazing too. I ordered the wrong size, and they were so helpful and prompt in exchanging them. You'll be happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 287 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought