Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 281 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NJ,  Jun 28, 2013

Received a quality product that met all expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Denver,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a great quality heavy drape that looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

These are good quality, nothing fancy though. I guess for what they are, I can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate grommet blackout panels
 from Boca Raton, fl,  Jun 4, 2013

Product took a little while to arrive- longer than panels I had ordered the week before. Curtains were nice quality and weight- grommets are a little cheap looking. I ordered the chocolate and as soon as I took them out of the package they looked very reddish brown to meet. Not a rich chocolate that I was looking for, so I returned them. Definitely decent blackout curtains for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate was a strange reddish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Tampa,  Jun 2, 2013

So I have never bought curtains before and quickly realized, it was no joke. The cost, the styles, the quality, custom, pre-made, holy crap! I spent about 2-3 months trying to decide on something that would work for what I have and stay in the budget which was already higher than I expected even with super cheap curtains. I live in a condo with a ton of light coming in which is great, until it isn't. It gets hot and is pretty close to impossible to sleep passed 7am. They black it all out aside from any spill around the edges of course. They really do feel and look like they cost a lot more. So many other curtains had bad reviews about smelling bad and falling apart that I was thrilled to come across these. Now, I haven't tried washing them yet so can't comment on that. The reason I gave only 4 instead of 5 here is possibly a little unrealistic to me. The curtains say they are thermal and maybe they are doing their job, but I just expected them to do a better job. Either way, these kick ass. I never thought I would ever be excited about curtains, but these are freaking awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet thermal curtains
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  May 14, 2013

Nice to have a sliding door curtain that is wide enough....Seemed a good item and probably would do 'the trick' with the blackout/thermal needs, but arrived sooooo wrinkled, I doubt if they would ever straighten out. Might have kept if my window could accommodate the 95" length. Didn't look good with so much drape on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Utah,  Apr 30, 2013

Love these! Used them for my 7 month olds nursery and they due there job well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! No light penetrates
 from Michigan,  Apr 27, 2013

Blocks light and keeps out drafts. Would buy these again. Probably will buy another set from this manufacturer .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was accurate. The color is a deep navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal curtains
 from Washington state,  Apr 4, 2013

I have ordered 3 sets for different windows throughout my home. Actually, just ordered a 4th pair. The burgundy were my choice of color and it is a rich looking and feeling fabric. I have had a lot of compliments on the look and feel of these curtains! They hang beautifully and the wrinkles come right out after a few days. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and finish on the hems and seams. Nice drapes for the cost!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews I had read were the reason I had ordered these curtains. Do a great job of darkening the room and I am sure will be a great energy saver in the cooler weather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Curtains
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 23, 2013

I love the way they hang. So many times curtains are bulky and take up too much room when not blocking the light. These don't I have four panels (2 each side of a 108" window) and they are only 9" wide on each side. So by just extending the rod a little past the edge of the window, the view outside is not blocked when they curtains are open. Plan to buy another pair for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are terrific
 from Boston, Mass,  Mar 20, 2013

These Drape are great. We put them up to separate a den from our living room. They are finished on both sides, slide easily, and look very rich from both sides. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and affordable curtains.
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Mar 16, 2013

Curtains have a high quality look to them. The fabric has a slight sheen to it and the fabric has a good heavy weight. Most importantly, the curtains provide excellent insulation. I use these curtains to protect against direct sunlight, and I can feel the radiant heat absorbed on the curtains on a bright afternoon. I believe they keep the room cooler by several degrees. I can't speak for their insulation quality in the cold, but for my use, I think they'll have a significant impact on the utility bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matched color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 9, 2013

We bought these curtains for our bedroom, as my husband sleeps late through the week and wanted the room to be dark. The curtains are not perfect blackout curtains. They need to be a little thicker or have a liner to truly block out the light, but they do an acceptable job. A small amount of light shines through the curtains, but it still keeps the room dark enough for our purposes. I LOVE the way the grommets look on our rod. These were the first curtains I had ever bought, and they look really elegant in our bedroom. We hung them halfway between the frame and the ceiling to make them more dramatic. (This also adds height to any room.) The only thing that would have made me happier was a bit more thickness, but I still recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate color matched excellently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, not true blackout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good prodcut
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 8, 2013

Ordered these was very surpirsed with the high quality for the dicounted price. they look very nice and would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

Had a very large patio door set to a western facing balcony off the master bedroom and needed something to not only block out the unwanted light but to help regulate the temperature within the room. These curtains are perfect for the price paid. They fit perfectlye with a nice puddling effect at the base and block out about 80% of the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qulaity matches price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? coloring was spot on as was the measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Denver, co,  Mar 1, 2013

These are really nice curtains, soft and thick not stiff like other inexpensive ones. I'm going to order two more sets for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout panels
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Feb 27, 2013

Nothing bad to say very solid product. Price generally better than most panels this long, only thing is according to description one would think it blocks put more sound than actually does but still wonderful product. Material was exceptionsl also. Make sure you find wrinkle instructions card inside package though I put all mine up excited and forgot to get put creased caused by packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? by description would expect it to blockout alot more noise, but still good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtain
 from Murrieta, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

We live in extreamly hot area, desert like. Blocking the sun is very important. We do all that is necessary to reduce the cost of keeping the house as cool as possible. In addition, hubby at is pretty much house bound. Keeping his room cool and dark is very important. This is just one additional way, I make sure that happens. I look to everything that makes his room, dark and cooler. This works. I have more to purchase for other areas of the house. Considering I had an estimate of over $3000 for this room alone, I am very very happy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Feb 21, 2013

Not only do these curtains do a fantastic job blocking out the sun shining directly into my family room, they keep the room noticably insulated from the cold night. These are truly room darkening curtains--and I ordered the beige! Our small room has all tile floors with a 100"x100" window, and these curtains have made all the difference in keeping the room warmer. I really wish I had purchased these a year ago!! I'm also very pleased with the thickness of these curtains; heavy, but not too heavy, and very soft; they drape about 6-8" on my floor, and are very smooth. The large grommets allow the curtains to slide easily open and closed on the metal rod I purchased for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color (beige) blends well with my walls and tile floor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality. All 4 panels I ordered were perfect and the same length (I have returned curtains that varied up to an inch in length!)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Jan 29, 2013

Nice curtains looks & feel nice, blackout make the room very dark

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 281 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought