Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Complete Black Out
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Jan 27, 2011

These Curtains are exactly as described. They are very dense and completely block out light. i ordered one pair to cover a 71" wide window. It makes the stretch, but if you like them gathered quite a bit, recommend 2 pair for that width. The material is almost like satin. They have a sheen and luster to them that i did not expect. It is not a bad thing, just not what I expected. You defiantly need that style to be in the rest of the room. These were for a makeover in my tween daughters room. She loves them. The grommets are a rust color that matched our rod. They are not lined, but are of thick material. I am happy with the quality for the price I paid. It is hard to find 108" drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from California,  Nov 16, 2011

These curtains keep out the light. They look very nice and I love that they are washable. The fabric is smooth and doesn't pickup the dog hair that accummulates on the floor. Very nice product. I got it tor the living room and the bedroom. Im happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these drapes
 from chicago, il,  Dec 19, 2010

i've purchased the color black drapes for most of the windows in my house. i suffer from migraines and these are truely blackout. They also block the sun during the summer and cold during the winter. I didn't have to iron them before hanging and they hang beautifully. They look great. I highly recommend these drapes. They are better quality and provide better blackout and block the cold more than more expensive drapes I previously purchased elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended!
 from Midwest,  Feb 25, 2010

Everything we expected! We bought these in beige, sky blue, taupe-green, and red for my daughter's townhouse and for my parents' independent living apartment. Gorgeous deep vibrant colors in a soft texture. These curtains add a bounce of color to the walls, a great backdrop to the decor. The blackout feature is a welcome treat, with surprising light control. The thermal feature is a great bonus and we feel it cushioning us already during this harsh weather. The rooms are much more cozy. The grommets: Yes! The grommets make the curtains move easily and look modern. These are NOT your Grandmother's curtains! A bonus is that with the grommets I didn't have to buy curtain rings. A note on the "olive" green color. My parents asked for "green for money" for their home office. I reluctantly got this but it turns out the green is quite fine. It is an on-trend soft taupe-green, not the ugly 1970s olive. Now that we have improved my daughter's home and my parents' home, I'm going to order some for our home. It is good enough for fussy-me! Advice to others: we purchased good rods (Target/Levalor); there are also some GOOD ones on overstock. Bottom line: RECOMMENDED

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice drapes
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered these drapes after reading the many shining reviews. As reviewed, these drapes are beautiful and look more expensive than they are. After receiving them I decided that the color did not give me the overall look I want ( in the photo they appear lighter and more ivory but they are actually a tan/beige). While the tan color was a nice color, i decided tht I need an ivory color instead and so I returned them to Overstock. Overstock quickly refunded my money. Overall, I would say that if you need a beige drape these are fantastic and don't hesitate to order them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Drapes are lighter in color in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy fabric, and a very good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought these, in navy, for a massage room. They go along one wall (no windows) covering our extra pillows that hang from clips on the wall. I bought them for their color and the grommet top for easy sliding back and forth, not for the blackout aspect, per se. Plus the price was right. Well, the blackout feature has resulted in some much-needed sound-proofing (weight room on other side of curtained wall). Even better, these are beautiful, wrinkle resistant, machine-washable. The material is such that I can tell it'd be resistant to dog hair. Not an issue here at work, but at home that and the other features mentioned would be perfect. So I'm considering buying them for my home for to cover windows for the blackout and insulation features as well. Lastly, they get many compliments from clients. So I give these my highest recommendation. The shipping was super-fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Central PA,  Jul 19, 2011

This is the second time I have purchased these curtains. They come right out of the package nearly ready to hang. A little 'steaming" in the dryer and they're perfect. the sizing is exact. I will say that a little light sneaks in around the grommets at the top, so they don't totally block the light, but with blinds behind them they do a pretty good job. One of the darker colors would probably be better than this light tan, but it matches our color scheme best. Also, I suggest you put them on a rod that doesn't extend too far out from the wall. That's another way the light sneaks in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality; heavy; drape beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These blackout curtains are absolutely amazing! They are inexpensive but very well made, and the fabric successfully blocks out 100% of the light (though a small amount "seeps in" around the edges). They The only [slight] complaint I have is the fabric is shinier than I expected. If I had seen the curtains in the store, I might not have chosen them for that reason--which would have been a shame because the shine doesn't show at all once the curtains are hung. I highly recommend these curtains--for shift workers or anyone who may benefit from a very dark, quiet room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unlined black out drapes look great
 from Wildwood, NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased the 108 inch beige panels. I have a very large slider so i ordered 2 pairs. I wished they had extra wide panels - so no gap where light sneaks thru. It looks just like the photo and although NOT lined, they really are black out. But remember they are not lined, so you will see the color from outside the window. It was OK for me since it is beige. Some developments allow only white or off white to show. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because not lined and not available in wide widths. But i like very much otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality- no problems yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

I was so excited when I opened the box. For the price, I expected a cheaper looking panel but was going with it because I needed some quickly and I had another pair on order. However, I fell in love. I cancelled the set that I had on backorder. The curtains were a silky type material. They have a bit of a shine or sheen and feel good to the touch. They are true blackouts and are exactly what I wanted. The quality for that price is FANTASTIC!!!!. 108" panels of good quality run anywhere from *** per panel, so to get the entire set for the price of one is a an added bonus. I have decided when I change out the curtains in the guest rooms I will get these because the 84" price is great as well. I recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Navy curtains are gorgeous and are exactly what I wanted. I was concerned they were not going to be a true Navy but they are!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice and the quality exceeded all expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is right on!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale Drapes
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Oct 26, 2011

I purchased 4 sets in the Olive color for the purpose of converting my southern exposure entertainment/wet bar room into a home theater. The three large windows w/smaller windows above each, allowed a lot of light and heat to filter into this room. These drapes not only block out ALL the light, the room is considerably cooler. I had a window tinting appointment scheduled, but I cancelled – the drapes do the job of blocking the heat. I am very satisfied with these drapes. In addition to light and heat blocking, they are beautiful, soft, and after hanging for a few days, wrinkle-less. I added white sheers behind the drapes to finish the ultimate result – a very upscale home theater look for just a little over $$$. I’ve created a completely new look – thanks to O.co. I ordered more for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were too "shiney"
 from Dublin, OH,  Sep 28, 2011

Great product if you are OK with a non-matte fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased black & although they were black they had more of a "sheen" than was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, just not to my taste
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, had it been listed that they had a satin sheen I wouldn't have purchased & had to return them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Arizona,  Nov 4, 2010

I am very pleased with these curtains. The fabric is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 26, 2010

After installing, its not nearly as bright or hot in these rooms. Hoping they will help reduce our A/C bill. If you need blackout curtains for night-shift workers, you may want to pass on these. A lot of light still comes through the tops and through the grommet holes, so don't count on these curtains completely blocking out all light. Also, light peeks through the sides and where the curtains meet. Be sure to place in dryer for at least 20 minutes. One set I only put in the dryer for a few minutes and the creases did not come out (and still have not come out after hanging for 2 weeks). The other set I put in for about 20 minutes and the creases are gone. We ordered the beige and it is true to the site's color. We love them so much we ordered two more sets for other rooms!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great curtains. I would rate them five stars if the grommets were not a "rubbed bronze" finish. I'd prefer a nickel finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonafide
 from Indiana Hoosier,  Oct 16, 2010

Excellent product. Turned our space into home. Complements abound. The dark brown color is a tad lighter than expected, but I can say when I look at the product I think chocolate. Love 'em. We purchase two sets and they easily cover a total of four separate windows. Also perform very well when blocking sunlight and really help to control the light and privacy in the space. Can't imagine being able to purchase the material and make the product yourself for less. Attractive product...great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From the Dirty South
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2010

I have lived in Houston my entire life so I accustomed to all this sweltering heat. I recently moved the top floor of a 3 floor building with vaulted ceilings and my electricity bill was not too kind to me in these 100+ days of summer so I thought I would invest in some black out curtains. Oh my goodness how happy I am!!! Not only did they block out the sun... but they kept my 3rd floor vaulted ceiling apartment somewhat cooler!! Now I only have these curtains in my bedrooms but I will definitely be buying them from my living room windows as well. I have them in burgundy and they are just so beautiful and so soft!! This is definitely a great buy!!! If I made commission recommending these curtains I think I would be living very comfortably right now... have a wonderful week and I hope this review helps you!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

I spent a long time searching stores in person for a curtain long enough for my patio door. Everything in stores was too short and too ugly. I somehow remembered overstock and checked it. Luckliy I found these curtains and they are really great! The material is different, almost like a microsuede but it does block the light although its hard for me to say 100% because I have a couple smaller windows in the room that have only blinds so light does come into the room. I ordered in Olive and was a little concerned that they would be rather...ahhh ugly.... but nope they are very modern and contemporary. I wish they had them in smaller lengths now so that I could put them on other windows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, versatile color (beige)
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

The color of these curtains are terrific. I'd rate them a 5 except that the fabric lacks elegance (fairly utilitarian) and putting them in the dryer as recommended to remove the wrinkles after shipping doesn't work, but overall they work very well and the beige color is a nice neutral beige that can go with many color schemes. They do really block out light. A *very* good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look and helps retain a consistent temp
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I have two rooms that face west and when the sun sets in Texas, it gets HOT. Yesterday it was mid-70's during the day and dropped to the 40's overnight - perfect time to test these curtains. I hung the curtains in one room and closed them just before the hottest part of the day. That room stayed considerably cooler than the other room without the curtains. That evening I opened all the windows in both rooms and checked about two hours later - the room with the curtains was definitely warmer than the other one. It was really nice to know that I can moderate the temperature in my home and protect my furniture from the blazing sun. I plan to finish hanging the rest of the curtains today. Definitely recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top