Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE these drapes, very elegant and beautiful. The only issue we had was having to send a couple of panels back, because you do not need to double or triple the width of the window, if you do the top does not look right (very bunchy and does not show off the lovely rouching) They is a wonderful deal on a beautiful drape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stellar quality, very heavy and fully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 11, 2011

These curtains are terriffic! The color is fantastic and they are very heavy--very high-end. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, high-end curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and color are right on the mark
 from Falls Church, VA,  May 25, 2011

Finally selected this drape based on the positive comments from other buyers. Looking for a specific red color. The posted reviews from other buyers tell the story. Their comments convinced me that the color was what I was looking for. The color and quality of this drape is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new curtains
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 6, 2011

We recently purchased the Solid Faux Silk Taffeta Syrah 120-inch curtain panels. Once I installed the hardware we purchased through another vendor and I put up the curtains, the room looked completely different - cozier, more elegant, much more dramatic... The panels have a great lining - they are not blackout but are very weighty and the lining isn't chintzy. These also have weights in the bottom hem so they hang quite well. We have silk curtain panels in other rooms and knew the faux silk would not look the same but, frankly, we like them just as much as the (extremely expensive) silk panels, the weave is great and the material feels just like I expected it would. All-around, a great product, perfect description, well-made, easy to hang. At a recent party we threw at our house, several people commented on how beautiful they are - so we're not the only ones enjoying them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, pleased.
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2012

Overall, I am very pleased. The panels drape the windows nicely. Heavy in weight. However, I ordered 2 of the 120" panels and they are not the same length. Did not realize this until we got them up. 1 of the panels is about 4 inches shorter than the other. Disappointing. But, overall, they are nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are luxurious
 from philadelphia pa,  Mar 5, 2012

I read some of the other reviews on these curtains and decided to buy them based on the color and quality description from some of those reviews. I agree, the color is a beautiful deep burgundy-ish red, warm and elegant. My curtains are 120 inches long and puddle about 6 inches on the floor...sumptuous! The quality of the fabric is excellent. I love that it is lined and interlined with weighted bottoms. It makes makes them look full and luxurious. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk taffeta panel
 from connecticut,  Feb 7, 2012

Wow! Another great buy from Overstock. These panels are beautful, vibrant colour ,lined and weighted. They look fabulous and very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality material and very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Faux Silk Curtains
 from Rochester, Washington,  Dec 14, 2011

These curtains are just amazing. The are so rich looking, no one could tell they were "faux "silk. The way light plays off them is beautiful. I have had several compliments on them. The color was the same as what I saw online, they arrived very quickly, and they really enhanced my dining room's decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Midwest,  Nov 15, 2011

These panals are to die for! Beautiful color. Nice weight. Lined. Weighted. Nothing but great things to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? info was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

These curtains are BEAUTIFUL, we absolutely love them! The color is a rich, deep red, but when the sun shines on the back, it becomes a vibrant red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Vancouver , Canada,  Sep 20, 2011

I am a decorator and am usually using drapery workrooms for drapes. We had a small window that required an elegant treatment. The quality and double lining made these the perfect choice. We could not meet the price anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match on my computer screen to actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous faux silk
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 8, 2011

Hang beautifully. Nicely lined. I am nicely surprised at the quality of this product for the price I paid we were quoted a price that was MUCH higher and of the same quality. You won't go wrong with these. Even after having the length shortened, I'm at less than half of the professionals cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 3, 2013

Hard to tell the exact color of this type of material online but very pretty, a little darker than I expected but still good quality and very pretty. Put them on a large window in a dining room. Very elegant and classy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Missouri,  Feb 21, 2013

these are great curtains, especially for the price! would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surah faux taffeta
 from tx,  Feb 19, 2013

excellent. also got the gleaming teal for the bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red silk curtains
 from northwest,  Feb 6, 2013

These curtains are beyond gorgeous! A deep, warm red, that goes almost to black in certain lights. I wish I could put them in every room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought 4 panels for my living room and dining room (conjoined space). They are very elegant, high-quality, and look beautiful as the light changes throughout the day to evening, creating different shades of deep red. They are thick and I like that the inner liner is white (side that faces out).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Star Valley, WY,  Aug 11, 2012

These curtains are beautiful and have a rich texture and color. They were much heavier than expected, but I had no problem hanging them and look forward to reaping the benefits of their insulating properties this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2012

I love these curtains they are so beautiful...great quality too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIT FOR A QUEEN CURTAINS!!!!!!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 29, 2012

I get so many compliments on these drapes. They look better and are a better quality than the 100% silk drapes I replaced these with. I can say that these drapes are the best I have ever bought. You find yourself just not being able to take your eyes off of them everytime you enter the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, luxury, thick, long lasting. have some wrinkles after hanging them but they are so breath takingly beautiful its not that big of a deal. you could steam them to try to get the wrinkles out before hanging. could call to get professional advice from local drycleaning business.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top