Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT LET THE COLOR FOOL YOU!
 from Iowa,  Dec 20, 2011

I am a designer and order curtains from Over Stock all the time. The shipping is great and the quality is amazing. I was completely let down by this item. The Picture look cheerful and bight. The description I believe may have said tint of green. Which would of been perfect for a robin egg blue. But they look nothing like the color and or even if it had a tint of green that still would have been fine. They are not cheerful at all. They look completely gray or a dirty look of robin egg blue. Not the sparkly photo. I bought five for a small room that is all windows and they made the room feel gloomy when not even covering any of the day light. They truly look dirty or depressing not bight like the picture very very muted. back to shopping ! darn!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on line looks nothing like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 12, 2011

I absolutely love these curtains! They are a great value and well worth the money. They also come well-packaged, not all folded-up in a small rectangle, as you get when you buy curtains in the store. I didn't have to steam press them at all; they went right up from the package. They are full and luxurious and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains look a bit more light blue in the picture, but they are actually a little darker. After reading the reviews, I thought they would suit my needs well, in any case - And they did!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb - really exceptional. They are heavy and nicely lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate - except the color didn't translate exactly - But the actual color is a bit deeper and more luxurious.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains, though color is not as presented
 from Providence, RI,  Jul 13, 2011

The color is completely off. Its more teal than robin's egg blue and almost green when the light is shining through them. But they still matched my decor so I kept them. I absolutely love them though. The quality is great. But if you are expecting a true blue with no hint of green look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more teal, and they give of a strong green tint when the light is shining through them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing, they look very expensive and drape well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Drapes
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 28, 2011

Beautiful, well made drapes. The quality is excellent. The only exception is that the color is darker then portrayed online. I was expecting a lighter blue but when the arrived they are closer to a wedge wood blue.They will still work with the decor and they quality is so nice I will keep them. They are quite heavy so you will need a substantial rod.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, with the exception of color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taffeta Curtains
 from Phoenix,  Oct 25, 2012

The color is exactly what I expected from reading other reviews. I'm going to combine two panels since my window is 98" wide and I want a double width. The quality is excellent and I will be ordering other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitly more aqua than blue, but I knew that from reading other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color they are exactly what is described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

Unfortunately, I had to send these back because the color was a little too green for the room. I kept trying to make them work because the quality was excellent but the color just wasn't right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had much more green than the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color, very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtains!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Mar 5, 2012

Love, love, love my new curtains. The color is more green than blue ... I would describe it as "Spa" rather than robin's egg blue. The fabric is a beautiful taffetta, with a subtle sheen ... the curtains are well sewn, lined, heavy and drape beautifully. The curtains were well packaged and required no ironing. The curtains arrived quickly, within 3 days of ordering them ... these are the third set of curtains I order from O and so far they have all exceeded my expectations ... I'm thrilled with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more green than blue ... it's a blue green spa color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftmanship!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My monitor shows the color as blue ... the actual color is a blue green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, but not quite as pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 27, 2012

Curtains are more green than described and pictured. They are not really blue at all. They are well constructed (lined and look professional), but the robin-egg-blue fabric is closer to a faux taffeta than a faux silk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains are darker and greener than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really blue, more pale green blue
 from Atlanta,  Dec 31, 2011

These are heavy quality curatins with great lining. I wish they were light blue/robin's egg blue they look green blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light green blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Blue
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

Was so looking forward to getting these blue curtains. When I opened the box, it said Robin's Egg Blue, but, they were green! No blue to be seen anywhere. I was so disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No where near it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't open it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Detroit,  Dec 4, 2011

Loved these curtains. Very rich looking, color is perfect, and the lining on the back is great for blocking light when they are closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

These curtains are terrible. They look like shower curtains. The texture is like plastic and they hang like they should be in the bathroom.... I love overstock and shop here all the time. My reviews are always excellent, but I have to call it as I see it and I am paying to return them. Cost me $$$ dollars to return, and I if they were ok, I would probably just keep them. I expected more, way more. And would not recommend these to anyone. Maybe a 5 year old bedroom that is sticky sweet and needs a little extra cheap to compete the look. Sorry to those who commented that they thought they were good. My opinion is that they are far from faux silk. They are more like a liner you would put out on an outside Easter table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but they look like plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a shower curtain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! A Beautiful Curtain
 from North Augusta, SC,  Apr 22, 2011

I recently purchased two of these panels and I am very pleased with the color, and quality of these curtains. They are well made with a "double" lining. I was planning on hanging them in my family room, but have decided they are a little "too formal" for that room, so I am going to hang them in my living room, which is a little more "formal". I will be ordering two more panels, as that room had a double and single window. If you are looking for a beautiful "custom looking" window panel in a "true" robin's egg blue, you have found them here on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Mississippi,  Apr 8, 2011

I used these to flank french doors and they are quite elegant. Wasn't sure I would like to "faux" silk taffeta, but it has a beautiful sheen and smoothness. Well made and included hooks - very convenient. The curtain hang beautifully and add elegance to the room without being too formal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color had a bit more green than expected, but only when lit from the back.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality materials and well constructed.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very green!
 from Bryant, Arkansas,  Aug 11, 2014

Lovely drapes but very green in color. Not blue at all. Other website describe as robins egg blue but more of a teal green.very nicely sewn an very nice lining.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 8, 2014

Very nice curtains, nicer quality than anticipated. Very happy with this purchase and happier with the color than I thought I would be. More a blue with green in it than actual robin's egg blue. I was concerned would be too bright of a blue but they are beautiful in my daughter's bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful Curtains, very high quality. Beautiful color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Tx,  Jul 2, 2014

They fall heavy and thick and look very elegant and beautiful. I have bought the silver color and the teal color, both look gorgeous. They look much more expensive than they actually are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury but not overdone!
 from North Carolina,  May 26, 2014

Excellent construction in these drapes and the weight of the fabric makes them hang beautifully. Perfect choice for both a very formal setting or a more casual setting as they will compliment both styles. We have them hanging from a galvanized pipe curtain rod fixture, sprayed black, and the look is just what we wanted for our more eclectic setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain Panel
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2014

Love these!!! Very nice quality!!! Very elegant hung

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top